Find companies:
St. Louis Community College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
47 reviews

St. Louis Community College Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work Study job
Student Media Specialist (Former Employee), Kirkwood MODecember 17, 2014
Easiest job I've had. It never interfered with my studies. Just delivering media equipment, nothing more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Education
Temporary Assistance for Needy Families (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 11, 2014
Being in control knowing what you can handle.
Learning is your light of the future.
Education is the key to new beginnings.
Learning is willpower.
Gradation, diversity, culture, unity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Work Place
Financial Assistant (Former Employee), St. Louis, MONovember 3, 2014
A typical work day was to assistant students and financial aid and process their documents. I learned about how the financial aid grant work and how the process works. Management was always willing to teach and work with the staff. The hardest part of the job was to explain the financial aid process to students and parents.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
P.E. Instructor (Current Employee), St Louis, MOOctober 29, 2014
Pros: works well with other job
Cons: limited hours, no room for advancement
I teach about 6 hours per week which include teaching students of all ages the proper way to use Nautilus training equipment, designing workout programs specific to them, and helping them implement those programs. I have learned how to manage a large group of individuals in a productive manner. I enjoy being here and teaching the required material. – more... I do not enjoy the long drive for such short hours. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was okay.
Gallery Attendant (Former Employee), Florissant, MOOctober 13, 2014
The gallery is always a cool place to visit but working there is another story. it was boring but it was okay at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Admission and Enrollment
Admissions /Enrollment Coordinator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 30, 2014
Pros: interacting with people
Cons: part time
I process web applications as well as paper applications. I work in the Admission department so we are the first stop for students or potential students who are looking to attend our college.

I spend a lot of time interacting with students as well as guiding them through the admissions process.

I work part time so I would like a job where I can utilize – more... my skill set in a full time capacity. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Generally, a great place to work
Adjunct Instructor - HRM (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOSeptember 18, 2014
Pros: never ending learning opprotunities and exposure to active industry chefs
Cons: stability, depends on enrollment. this is especially true for adjunct instructors, as i am.
In general a very interesting place to work. I work in a specific industry department, Culinary Arts, and this shields you from the day to day business of the business. As an adjunct you are not, generally, exposed to the 'corporate culture'.

HOWEVER, the staff I do interact with is exceptional, not only in their skills and knowledge but in their desire – more... to help and care about the students, the real reason for teaching. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
So/ so
Assistant Coordinator of Computer Classrooms (Former Employee), St. LouisSeptember 10, 2014
Went in, got the to do list, performed the work. Other than that just waited for support callsv
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Heavy layers of bureaucracy
Public Information and Marketing (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 4, 2014
Pros: colleagues that care.
Cons: no raise for three years.
Not a progressive place to work, slow to change
No incentive - pay raises or promotions not based on merit,
Lack of support.
Many incompetent people in positions without any recourse.
Managers do not have accountability.
Protocol archaic.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Secretary (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOJune 22, 2014
Pros: work with great people, traveling, benefits
Cons: short work breaks, working late hours most of the time.
Managed all administrative task with the District Office Manager. Work with the sales team in setting up appointments with clients to implement the usage of the discover card. Interact with customers in person or by telephone to process telephone and other telecommunications-related orders for new installations. The hardest part of the job was making – more... sure the credit card machines were functionally at all times. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with the sales team, traveling, and friendly environment and the benefits. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm, Friendly People and work environment
Admin. Secretary II to Dean of Com, Math & Eng (Former Employee), Kirkwood, MOJune 12, 2014
Pros: staff, faculty and some of their leaders
Cons: low ceilings; few advancement opportunities for classified staff
During my time with StLCC I worked within two positions that were fulfilling and rewarding. I learned many things during my time within STLCC and was awarded graciously with leadership and training opportunities. I loved working with the staff and faculty and although things may have changed due to financial constraints and student related issues on – more... the campus, I believe the CC is still a great place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at
Media Assistant (Current Employee), 11333 Big Bend Rd, Kirkwood, MOJune 4, 2014
I act as liaison with the IT department to troubleshoot computers and media issues within the classrooms. We help instructors with any technical issues they have in the classrooms. Most of my co-workers are students. The hardest part of the job is technology because as we all know that technology is changing everyday and we have to keep with technology. – more... The most enjoyable about me job is the people I work with. We are all students and we help each other. The part that I really enjoy about my job is being able to help instructors with any technical issues they face. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, fair work environment, good pay for education sector
Instructor, Physics (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMay 26, 2014
Pros: friendly staff, liked the students, good pay for teaching
Cons: older facilities and equipment
I worked at the Forest Park campus for a semester filling in for the full-time instructor in Physics. The other community college faculty and staff were very helpful and friendly. Since I was a "temp" I didn't get paid terribly well, but the salaries for full-time faculty far exceed the rates that adjuncts are paid. The facilities were somewhat lacking, – more... I had to share an office and the labs were somewhat run-down and the computers were old. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great employer with a full suite of excellent benfits
Vice Chancellor for Technology (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 31, 2014
Pros: paid holidays, vacation and medical leave
Cons: dependent upon varying tax support from state
STLCC employs a great team of people that care about the outcomes of their work and student success.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The duteis I had were adequete and general.
Security Officer (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 12, 2014
My review of this company was above average for my time working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive workplace
Project Associate I for Upward Bound Program (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOMarch 5, 2014
Learned how to balance work and personal relationships because the relationships I have stunot get in the way of the my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surround Intel
Student Assistant/Computer Technician (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOFebruary 10, 2014
A typical day at work was instructing students on proper computer and software usage, creating various office documents and managing the office. I, in turned, learned how to navigate the software programs better. The management is super cool and so are the people I worked with. The hardest part of the job was leaving. The most enjoyable part of the – more... job was being surrounded by instructors who went the extra mile to educate students as well as staff. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was the lifeguard
Lifeguard/Assistant Instructor (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 13, 2013
This a fun job to have because I got swim in the free time. The pay was nice and hours were steady.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice learning experience
Work study Associate (Former Employee), St. Louis, MODecember 11, 2013
Pros: working for my college
Cons: pay rate
I love gathering experience from working with people and the students.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work never boring
Clerk / Cashier (Current Employee), Stlcc Florissant ValleySeptember 18, 2013
You have a chance to meet and mengle with diverse people as well work with them.

1 2 3