Find companies:
St. Luke's Episcopal Health System
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
70 reviews

St. Luke's Episcopal Health System Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Luke's
RN Credential Epic Instructor (Former Employee), Houston,TXJuly 13, 2015
Pros: Flexible schedule
Cons: Sometimes required long hours
Working for St. Luke's was a energetic job with multiple challenges. I enjoyed working with the transplant physician's to teach them to document on their patients using the electronic medical record, Epic. It was challenging to work around their schedules and to focus my teaching plans to their specific needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
MEDICARE ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), MAINJuly 6, 2015
GREAT PLACE TO WORK, COULD NOT ASK FOR A BETTER PLACE TO WORK, GREAT ENVIRONMENT, LEARNED A LOT. I CAME IN AS A MEDICARE SECRETARY AND WORKED MY UP TO A MEDICARE REPRESENTATIVE WITH THE HELP OF MY FELLOW EMPLOYEES. WE WORKED TOGETHER AS A TEAM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for.
Patient care assistant II (Former Employee), Medical CenterApril 30, 2015
Pros: 12 hr shifts having 3 days off.
Cons: working night shift
St.Lukes is a great company to work for. They taught me how to tohave the best bedside manner and to obtain vital signs,draw blood and EKG's in a timely manner. My co-workers were the best ever. the hardest part of my job was seeing patients in pain after a big surgery. The most enjoyable part of my job was making sure my patient was pain free, comfortable and in a safe enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to Work
Student Clinicals (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 14, 2015
Very Helpful staff and management, Well trained, friendly and warm environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Environment
Student Clinicals (Former Employee), Houston txJanuary 14, 2015
Pros: cooperative staff
Fun Place to Work, friendly and well trained employees , very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Emergency Department Volunteer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2015
provides good learning opportunities to volunteers. Good support from higher management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital
Volunteer (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 6, 2015
Provides good learning opportunity to volunteers. Has flexible work schedure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Research Work with a very smart team
MR Cardiovascular - Research Specialist (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 25, 2014
Pros: i applied my skills as a mri specialist daily
Cons: i left to follow a new opportunity after i attained an mba.
Coordinate the patients and performed imaging protocol established by the research criteria.

I learned to work with people and passed my skills to others.

There was nothing hard about this job and I enjoyed working with patients from all walks of life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Positive Experience
Clinical Educator (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 19, 2014
I worked at St. Luke's Episcopal Hospital for 7 years. Overall this is a good place to work. I think they spread the staff a little thin at times, but overall it was a positive 7 year work experience for me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pharmacy Technician (Former Employee), Houston, TxSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: multiple breaks during the day
Cons: sometimes workload too large
Great place to work. Could use more help but overall good work environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organization was very pro employee.
Compensation Administrator (Former Employee), Houston Medical CenterAugust 28, 2014
Pros: nature of job.
Cons: excessive level of review for change.
Typical day may include evaluation of senior level positions, market pricing, scheduling staff, discussion with hospital management, presentation of compensation philosophy to new management, purchase of surveys, budget calculations, review of compensation elements for competitiveness.

Work environment was collegial and staff was competent.

Management was approachable, but resistant to change.

Most enjoyable facet was interaction with management in solving compensation issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an amazing experience.
Cardiac Cath Lab-Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 23, 2014
The experience was great at the time, I gained tons of knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only worked there 5 month
Supervisor in Patient Access Services (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 23, 2014
Did not like the job I was doing! I had no patient contact and was stuck in a small office with no window.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment
RN (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 18, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: company does not keep employees well informed
Great Teamwork! Work with wonderful health care workers! The most pleasant part of my day is working with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and rewarding
Sr. Laboratory Liaison Technician II (Former Employee), Houston, TXAugust 16, 2014
Pros: parties for the lab.
Cons: no one wanted to work holiday.
The job taught me how to be a team player, working well with others, and the hardest part of the job was leaving everyone I loved working with so much behind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment, Coworkers are team players
Sr. Laboratory Liaison Technician II (Former Employee), Houston, TX.August 16, 2014
Pros: nice breaks and holidays off
Cons: no holiday pay
A very nice work environment, on the job training. My coworkers and I are still friends. While working at St. Luke's, I learned that being told your doing something wrong, should not be taken as an insult, instead it should be motivation to want to better yourself.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
..
physical therapist (Current Employee), Sugar Land, TXJuly 17, 2014
Learned a lot with different diagnostics with patients and also with different management staff at department level and hospital level
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional Healthcare environment
Telecommunication's Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXJuly 13, 2014
Answer calls and transfer to the appropriate staff member
My co-workers were nice
Performed miscellaneous hospital communications and clerical duties
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the management
RN - Medical Surgical Unit (Former Employee), Ponce, PRJune 24, 2014
Pros: good manager
Cons: bad administration
The manager from Saint Luke's hospital surgical care unit was willing to help nurses and clients .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
managment in Saint Luke's hospital
RN - Medical Surgical Unit (Former Employee), Ponce, PRJune 24, 2014
The management in St. Luke's sometime don't care the employee and the wellness of the clients beacause whene anurse ask for some medical supply they always said that they order but the nurse don't get and the family of the patient had to bougth its.

1 2 3 4

St. Luke's Episcopal Health System Salaries

Patient Care Technician
$14.70 per hour
Human Resources Manager
$16.00 per hour