Find companies:
St. Luke's University Health Network
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

St. Luke's University Health Network Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Busy Work Environment
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAOctober 20, 2014
I work in an environment that is ever changing due to emergencies and added surgeries throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital.
Front Desk Attendant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAAugust 24, 2014
Pros: networking
As a young adult, what a blessing it has been to start off my career at an early age with such a fantastic network.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Patient Care Assistant (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMay 10, 2014
Pros: quality of staff
Being on my own routine is what helps me the most. After clocking in I get report from the aid before me, and then I start taking vital signs for all the patients. I want to exactly what kind of shape everyone is in right away. My co-workers are very thorough and pass information accurately. We work as a team and that is really important. I love coming – more... to work and meeting new people from all walks of life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is like family
Pre-Admission Testing Nurse (Current Employee), Quakertown, PAMay 1, 2014
Pros: autonomous position
Cons: unable to get full-time
I have learned that there is always room for change. It has taught me to be more flexible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slightly Above Par
Patient Care Assistant/Unit Clerk (Current Employee), AllentownJanuary 30, 2014
Average work environment, nothing special enough to keep employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a great place to learn
Phlebotomist Extern (Former Employee), Bethlehem, PADecember 16, 2013
Pros: professional, hands- on, learning
Cons: short breaks and the days werent long enough
The O/P lab is very busy serving over 100 patients a day
I learned how to work in a fast pace environment and learned how to interact with different people.
The staff are great friendly and was very helpful and most were great mentors.
The hardest part is trying to to get emotionally involved with the regular patients or with the crying children.
I – more... enjoyed when it was busy I love drawing blood I love the whole procedure – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very team oriented
Case Manager Behavioral Health Unit (Former Employee), Quakertown PA 18951September 3, 2013
Pros: good hours and wages
Cons: very fast paced
Responsible to make sure all inpatients had adequate insurance coverage. Meet with patient to do case management assessment. Team meeting with doctors and staff to discuss patient needs.
Make proper referrals for patients and do concurrent reviews if more inpatient time needed.
Family meetings with patient, family, and attending MD.
Make proper referrals – more... if patients need to be moved to another facility.
Hardest part of the job was trying to get patient's on the right path and back to their optimum level of health considering the adversity in their lives.
Most enjoyable was a good outcome and resolution.
Co-workers were very supportive and team oriented. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Luke's
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Lehigh Valley, PAMarch 28, 2013
This is in a decent sized hospital network. It is a fast paced work environment with managers who support you and really try to solve ongoing problems in the workplace. I have never worked at a place where your co-workers work so hard and will do just about anything to help each other. It is truly like a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respiratory Therapy
Respiratory Therapist (Current Employee), Allentown, PAMarch 3, 2013
Looking for a day and/or weekend position as a Registered Respiratory Therapist.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and grow professionally.
Patient Care Manager (Current Employee), Bethlehem, PAAugust 19, 2012
I have worked for SLUHN for past 15 years. It is a great place to work.