Find companies:
St. Mary's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
312 reviews

St. Mary's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
EMERGENCYROOM CLERK (Former Employee), East Saint Louis, ILOctober 10, 2014
Pros: everyone was team players
Cons: sadly hosital was closed down
this hospital is no longer open, but it was a great place to work, they valued their employees and patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support Staff
On Call Staff Technologist (Current Employee), Passaic, NJOctober 8, 2014
Pros: toll reimbursement
Cons: distance
Very good support staff and help from upper managment.
Amazing Co-Workers and hospital enviorment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent communication and people
Concierge (Former Employee), West Palm BeachOctober 6, 2014
This a very nice place to work. Most of the people who work here are friendly. I enjoyed interacting with the patients and being able to do my job without constant supervision.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful team of co-workers
Medical Laboratory Technician (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COOctober 1, 2014
St. Mary's laboratory employees are a great team to work with. Overall I enjoyed my time at St Mary's and wish I were still there. Husband's job relocation is the only reason I left.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ED Tech
ER Technician (Former Employee), Passaic, NJSeptember 24, 2014
Assisting in the ER. performing EKGs, Phlebotomy, Temperatures, Blood Sugar testing, and maintaining patient comfort.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ER in a small county
Admissions Assistant (Former Employee), Leonardtown, MDSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: alot of work to do and friendly staff
Cons: prn hours as usual in a hospital
typical work for an admissions personnel, in ER and general admissions for a county hospital in a rural area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
volunteer
Volunteer (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTSeptember 15, 2014
very nice work environment. The people are generally very nice.
I probably work here again. getting to help people is a very good feeling and feels the whole day was worth it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rewarding job with great fullfillment
Certified Sterile Processing Technician (Former Employee), Grand Junction, COSeptember 8, 2014
Typical day at work was fast paced,as our department served 11 operating room suites. The hardest part of this position was physically keeping track of over 1,000 instrument sets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced OR
OR/Surgical Nurse (Former Employee), Passaic, NJSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: for 30+ years worked under the most amazing nurse manager.
Cons: position eliminated with new owners, new manager inexperienced in management of or.
Fast paced OR , run by Anesthesia Dept, along with input from Administrative Assistant, who over rode the RN in charge! Tended to be confusing at times but as long as the cases were done, surgeons were satisfied. Not always the case though due to input from personnel who should not have had any input at all.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working part-time in a challenging environment.
medical discharge planner intern (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 6, 2014
Pros: learning experience
Cons: no pay
I learned a lot from my clinical supervisor and applied my talents to my subsequent social work jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Learning Experience
Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Saginaw, MIAugust 27, 2014
Loved the many nurses and doctors I was able to work along side. Love the feeling of having something new to do everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN
Registered Nurse (Former Employee), E.St. Louis, MOAugust 27, 2014
I had the priviledge of working on multiple areas of the hosp including Psych, ICU and telemetry before making the permanent move to the ER. This was a very poor community and very poor community hospital. We served a wide population and a large amount of trauma patients
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WHAT I HAVE LEARNED
CERTIFIED PATIENT ACCESS REP II (Current Employee), Port Arthur, TXAugust 22, 2014
Pros: cafeteria discount
Cons: short breaks
I HAVE LEARNED THAT SUCCESS COMES WITH HARD WORK AND DEDICATION,LEARNING FROM OTHERS AND TAKING ADVANTAGE OF OPPORTUNITIES GIVEN.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
secure employment
Environmentalist (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIAugust 20, 2014
secure employment, productive, enjoyable and hard, everyone was friendly and easy to get along with, independent job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment, friendly staff
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Bayside, New YorkAugust 19, 2014
Great work environment, friendly staff. Benefits are excellent and 12 hrs shift.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
would recommend a better environment for employees
Dietary Aide (Current Employee), Waterbury, CTAugust 14, 2014
I worked at St. Marys for many years. I believe that the compensation for the employees should be higher.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital Busy place to work
Admitting Clerk (Former Employee), St. Louis, MOAugust 13, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: push times during rush hours
Daily interaction with patients requiring compassion while handling sick patients getting the care needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good teamwork
Full-time & PRN, Staff Therapist (Former Employee), Blue Springs, MOAugust 12, 2014
Pros: helping people
Cons: short staff can be challeneging
Providing high quality care to our patients with compassion. Maintaining current licensure and credentials. Teamwork with all co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Lead cook, Supervisor, dietary clerk (Former Employee), Streator, ILAugust 6, 2014
love the cooking part and also i was in school then so i did enjoy my learning proces
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor work culture
Internal medicine resident (Former Employee), saginaw, miAugust 6, 2014
poor management.....................
..............................