Find companies:
St. Mary's Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
274 reviews

St. Mary's Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Location 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Reputable
HIM Clerk/Registrar (Former Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 22, 2014
St. Mary's is a good company to work for. Many advancement opportunities
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Steady
HIM Tech (Former Employee), Jefferson City, MOJanuary 22, 2014
When I worked for St. Mary's it was good pay, and reliable. Since it was a hospital it was always busy, so there was no need to worry about not having work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work for.
Dietary Hostess (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTJanuary 15, 2014
comapany was great , plenty of room to move or transfer to other depts or offices.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with
Office Manager (Former Employee), Passaic, NJJanuary 14, 2014
At the ICMS department we have a good group of employess that really love to help our clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did my CNA internship there.
Nurse s Assistant (Former Employee), Jamaica, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about working in a hospital
Cons: was only an internship.
I learned how to work in a hospital environment and I enjoyed the experience and would like to work in a hospital setting again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice ER
Registered Nurse in Emergency (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJanuary 13, 2014
Good hospital and very good staff. Busy ER with some traumas based care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staff
Care Technician (Former Employee), Livonia, MIJanuary 12, 2014
learned alot from with the staff that work here.learned ho to remove bed pans.learn with room to enter saftely
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quality Hospital
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee), Green Bay, WIJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: smart, friendly nurses
Cons: small break room
I work on the 3rd floor (Med Surg) day shift, primarily weekends, so I do not see much action. St. Mary's has very competent nurses that are friendly and resourceful, I would go there if I needed care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work, feels right at home
Unit Clerk (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: great employees
Cons: na
A day at work for me at St. Mary's is fast paced. I've learned how to multi task, I learned how to fulfill the job as a Telemetry Tech. The management is pretty fair. The coworkers are great and felxible to work with. The hardest part of my job would be watching patients and family cope with a medical condition or desicion. The most enjoyable would – more... be me using my skills and knowledge to help others. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed helping patients with hospital financial matters
Inpatient Billing (Former Employee), Hoboken, NJJanuary 7, 2014
Pros: was able to work independently or with coworkers to get the job done.
I enjoyed working at St. Mary's Hospital. I learned how to get necessary billing needs accomplished, improved my customer service skills with both patients and insurance companies, honed my skills with data entry while posting both insurance information and payments to accounts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Staff
Patient Care Technician (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 27, 2013
The staff became family! The overall hospital was undergoing some extremely difficult financial difficulties and the strain could be felt throughout
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital to work for
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Waterbury, CTDecember 27, 2013
Pros: catholic hospital, nuns visiting patients.
Report obtained from previous shift
As a fairly "new" nurse, I learned so much at this job.
Management was excellent, coworkers very helpful.
Hardest part of job was learning the hospital routine.
Everyday was a learning experience which I loved.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning and teaching hospital
RN after graduating working on Med/Surg (Former Employee), Rogers, ARDecember 16, 2013
Pros: teaching
worked to St. Mary's hospital from1976-1996. Started in dietary, worked as CNA during nursing school, graduated and began nursing career on a med/surg. unit, transferred to PACU and worked with patients recovering from surgery
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Outpatient Registrar (Former Employee), Langhorne, PADecember 15, 2013
Pros: people i have met
Cons: short breaks
I have met and still have contact with some awesome people. Patients are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Experience.
Receptionist-Volunteer (Former Employee), Passaic, NJDecember 13, 2013
Pros: free lunches, giving flowers to patients
Learning more about the customers, handed out passes to the visitors. The co workers were caring and always wanted to talk about the wellness of the patients. The most enjoyable part of the job was to care about others, that life is a precious thing. Learned to accept that people are going through far worse than money problem. Health plays a critical – more... role in One's life. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place great experience
Unit Ward Clerk (Former Employee), Tucson, AZDecember 10, 2013
Pros: the experience i got
Cons: the hours
What I learned is a Unit Clerk has to a Multi-tasker doing different things at one time.

My co-workers were a hard working team and helped out one another.

The hardest part of the job was when a patient coded and died.

The most enjoyable part of the job the feeling I helped out a patient life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Small hospital enviroment
Surgical Technician (Current Employee), Operating RoomDecember 9, 2013
Pros: employees are very friendly
I worked here for 7 years full time and I am currently employed here as Relief. I have had the opportunity to do many different kinds of surgeries that has given me great experience over the last 13+ years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invasive Cardiac Services
Cardiac Procedure Nurse (Former Employee), Madison, WIDecember 7, 2013
Pros: a excellent group of people to work with
Cons: refuse to say
An excellent team of professionals,---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment was nice
Medical Records Outpatient Analyst (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIDecember 3, 2013
I really enjoyed my co-workers I met some really nice people at this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management
Outpatient Services (Former Employee), Langhorne, PADecember 3, 2013
Pros: co workers are awesome
Cons: management
Management do not handle problems. They prefer if co workers handle problems themselves.