St. Rita's Medical Center Employee Reviews

Found 43 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Subway
Nationally Certified Technician (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 11, 2017
Working at Subway was ideal during high school and it was good to have extra money while still in high school. Management was great and willing to work with you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Behavioral Access Clinician (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJanuary 3, 2017
Working in a hospital provides an opportunity to learn the process from admission to discharge related to mental health patients, services and the treatment process.
Pros
working with professionals
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have worked in different positions at SRMC and have always been treated fairly and with respect. I have always enjoyed working for them.
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 28, 2016
A very good place to work. Supervisors were always willing to listen to suggestions on how to make working conditions better and to run more effeciently.
Pros
Staff was always friendly and willing to help out if needed.
Cons
Some days due to heavy workload, did not take a break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company to work for
Billing, Secretary, Med- Tech (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMay 13, 2016
I loved working for St.Rita's. I worked there for 14 years, I had a back operation and then the couldn't place me in a job when I went off short term disability. I know a lot of things have changed there, but I loved my co-workers, the moral was great and I enjoyed my job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hectic
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 15, 2016
People are ok, seems to be a competion among employees attention. Many seemed to be concerned with climbing the ladder.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and teaches you alot about the medical field.
State Tested Nurse Aide (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 15, 2015
Overall it is a nice place to work. The co-workers and management are wonderful to work with. Sometimes, it does seem to be about the money, but in order to make a business work it money is an important piece of it, but I've never seen patient care suffer. The most enjoyable part of my job is the new people I meet and working so close to the patients.
Pros
There are good incentives and recognition when earned.
Cons
Being a huge corporation some things get lost in the mix.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHSeptember 14, 2015
I wirken in many units at this facility. All of which are very good. They offer a lot of increased trainging programs and have a great benefits package.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Patient Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJuly 28, 2015
I liked my managers and everyone else in the hospital. It was a very secure job and you had potential to work your way up. I did not care for some of my coworkers, but that is howevery job goes. The doctors, nurses, pastors, and just about everybody were very pleasant to be around.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Complex work environment
Lead Patient Access Liason (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHJune 23, 2015
This company is a very commendable one where many people in the area work. It is however, very hard to get a job in this hospital.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working here
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Lima OHMay 14, 2015
The most enjoyable part of my job is my patients. I love seeing my patients improve and go home.
Recently it has become hard to care for my patients, as we have had short staffing, and some of my co-workers do not have the same work ethic I do. Some days the hardest part of my job is dealing with them.
Pros
Great physicians and support while I was in school
Cons
Short staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work envriorment
HOUSEKEEPER (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHMay 4, 2015
i cleaned offices and patient rooms cleaned halls and floors laundry duties trash ect i had good supervisors and it was a great experience i learned a lot
Pros
good hours
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great 2nd/3rd shift work environment
Registered Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Lima, OhioApril 27, 2015
I enjoy meeting new people and seeing new things everyday. The 2nd and 3rd shift work environment is very nice to work in. Everyone in every department work as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Patient Access Liaison/Patient Registration (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHApril 6, 2015
Great place to work!
Very compassionate!
Pride themselves on patient safety and satisfaction!
Easily accessable management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy the work I do here and my coworkers
STNA / Secretary (Current Employee) –  Lima, OHFebruary 2, 2015
Working on the ICU step-down , taking care of total patients can be stressful at times. Taking vitals twice in a 12 hour shift. Documenting intake and output twice per shift. ambulating, bathing , & transporting patients to and from procedures. Chart reviews, answering multiple phone lines. Directing visitors where they need to be. Making hourly rounds to insure that patients are safe.
Enjoy what I do and the people I work with. Its a great place to work.
Pros
The benefits
Cons
Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behavioral services
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHNovember 13, 2014
The Company is going through several changes. Management micromanages and withholds information from staff till last minute. This has caused a sense of fear and insecurity amount the staff. The Patients and programming provided are very good. The Psychiatrist and majority of the staff genuinely care about the patients and each other. However management is under the microscope from corporate . As an employee you feel like a commodity and not a person. Always stretched to your limit and then some.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational Position
Executive Director/Chief Financial Officer (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 28, 2014
Physician specialty's varied, which made billing, codes, insurance, and follow-up very interesting. The most enjoyable part of this job was learning the continual changing business of insurance billing. Also, the challenge of making sure the physicians received payment for their services.
Pros
Daily challenge
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
efficient
Clinicals (Former Employee) –  Lima, OHOctober 18, 2014
● Monitored patient labs and vital signs for electrolyte imbalances and other abnormal findings.

● Coordinated with other members of the interdisciplinary care team to provide holistic care.

● Maintained insulin drips and provided PRN pain and blood pressure medications.

● Provided frequent education on medications and renal and diabetic diet.
● Organized patient care and med passes to allow patient’s time to rest.

● Monitored and recorded telemetry strips reported abnormal rhythms and occurrences promptly.

● Dressed surgical sites using clean and sterile techniques.

● Ambulated and repositioned patients using sternal precautions.

● Administered IV, PO, Sub Q, and IM injections.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work
Housekeeper (Current Employee) –  LimaH, OAugust 25, 2014
I enjoy working at SRMC. The pay is great and the people who work there are very nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Unit Clerk (Current Employee) –  labor and deliveryAugust 15, 2014
nice place to work. very nice co-workers, like my working environment
Pros
work 3 days off 4
Cons
have to work weekends
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
. (Current Employee) –  .July 16, 2014
Good place to get your foot in the door. friendly work enviornment.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Rita's Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 44 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

St. Rita's Medical Center Reviews by Location