St. Rose Dominican Hospitals Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of advancement opportunities here.
Executive Coordinator/HR Assistant (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NVSeptember 14, 2015
The company does not have a clear succession plan and many times, hires candidates from the outside, as opposed to current employees.
Pros
Values and Mission of the company.
Cons
Lack of opportunities for advancement for existing employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMay 19, 2015
Good company as a whole, but my department felt understaffed for the work load. The most difficult and challenging part of the job was not having the support staff accessible when senior paralegal was out on extended leave or assignments.
Pros
Pay, Location
Cons
Stressful work environment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open to teach students
Student Nurse / Clinical Rotations (Former Employee) –  Las VegasApril 1, 2015
I spent most of my days shadowing a nurse. With each time I was there I witnessed that the staff are truly dedicated to the mission of Dignity Health; which is to provide quality patient care.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful and productive place to work as a volunteer.
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  102 E. Lake Mead Parkway, Henderson, NV. 89120January 19, 2015
Beautiful place to work.
greet and assist visitors and patients. Some help translating Spanish spoken people, patient discharge, all sort of duties within the volunteering department. Great work environment.
Learned how to help patients, had a beautiful manager, beautiful co-workers.
the most enjoyable part of my work was helping others and spend time with my co-workers and people.
Blessing for me.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no salary . love that work but need to earn money
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Culture has changed over the years
Supervisor Nutrition Services (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 9, 2014
Ever changing environment. always on your toes. company has changed from compassionate to corporate. Co workers and management are respectful.
Pros
being able to touch peoples lives
Cons
never know what to expect
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Great Organization
Chaplain (Current Employee) –  Henderson, NevadaDecember 19, 2013
Every large organization has pros and cons. St. Rose has a wonderful mission and its values are displayed by virtually everyone who works there. It's a very nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best team work among employees
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVJune 26, 2013
Best place to work! I had to relocate to Michigan because I have family here, otherwise I'd have continued working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quiet peaceful environment
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVMarch 21, 2012
All the rooms are private.It is such a peaceful place to work.
Pros
quiet, things flow, very professional.
Cons
being on call 24 hrs a day.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
3.3
Culture
4.0

St. Rose Dominican Hospitals Reviews by Location