St. Thomas Aquinas College Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 17 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYOctober 3, 2017
St. Thomas Aquinas College is a very nice place to work. The staff, faculty and students are all very pleasant. The president of the school cares about the safety of the workers and the students. The school will close if the weather is bad.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Simple and recommended for college students
Scribe (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYSeptember 17, 2017
It's a bit hard to write a lengthy review since this was just a short job I had, but it was still a very nice experience during my four years at St. Thomas Aquinas College.
Pros
Building a relationship with a student you may not know
Cons
Nothing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
St. Thomas Aquinas College
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYSeptember 5, 2017
My very first job and one I enjoyed. I gain most of my customer service experience. I gained management experience watching other students and training other students.
Pros
The job
Cons
Leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Gym Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYMay 14, 2017
This was an easy on campus job. It was maintaining the gym room, cleaning and locking up after. I also had to sign people in and out when they entered and left. This job was a no brainer!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable place to create and express yourself
Social Media Intern (Current Employee) –  Sparkill, NYFebruary 22, 2017
-meetings
-blog writing
-event planning around campus
-attend events around school and post about them on social media platforms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convenient Job While Student
Statistics and Discrete Mathematics Tutor (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYJuly 18, 2016
I was able to work around my class schedules which was very important while I was working on earning my degree. I learned how to work with different types of people with different strengths and weaknesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAC Job/ Coworkers
Digital Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Sparkill, NYApril 27, 2016
Everyone who works at STAC is very helpful and caring. The most enjoyable part of the job was helping students with the Adobe Suite programs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, yet challenging work environment
Note Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Sparkill, NYJuly 22, 2015
A typical day includes working with students, staff, and teachers to make sure that all students have the best chance available to succeed in their college careers.
Pros
Close interaction with students, amazing work environment
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Adjunct Professor (Former Employee) –  Sparkill NYJune 24, 2015
I was only an adjunct so spent little time on campus, I enjoyed the atmosphere and students. I would have liked to be considered as a full time Professor.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CAE is well run and helpful to students
Full-time tutor available to all college students (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYJanuary 25, 2015
I love being able to work with students in all different classes, as it mirrors a diverse student population as well as exposes me to a much larger content area.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun safe place to teach the sport of basketball
Camp Counselor (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYFebruary 11, 2014
taught the the mental, physical, and team concept of the sport of basketball to kids looking to earn a college degree through the sport
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit college that benefits each individual
Social Media Consultant (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYSeptember 9, 2013
My experience at St. Thomas Aquinas College was the best 4 years of my life thus far. STAC is a close knit community, where each teacher and administrator gives students one on one attention. Teachers and administrations are there whenever you need, to help you along the way. Furthermore, you are sure to make lifetime friendships at STAC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned so much!
Development & Implementation Member (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYAugust 30, 2013
You really do learn a lot working at STAC. They have a wide variety of resources and the support makes working fun and easy!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful work place for students
Tutor students in History, English (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, New York July 17, 2013
Great office - wonderful job helping students in the subjects that they need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very open environment, well diverse and cultured
Tutor (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYSeptember 24, 2012
I enjoyed my time with STAC it was a well received experience filled with lessons of my youth and full of purpose.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and calm productive environment
Computer Lab, Lab Assistant (Former Employee) –  Sparkill, NYJune 30, 2012
Interaction with students and professors on computer related issues. Very good environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at St. Thomas Aquinas College. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.4
Culture
4.6

St. Thomas Aquinas College Reviews by Location