Find companies:
St. Vincent's Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
38 reviews

St. Vincent's Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place for people who enjoy being active at all times.
NURSES AIDE / HOME HEALTH CARE (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTJune 17, 2014
Pros: great place to work. family environment.
Cons: i did not experience anything that would be considered as a con.
Great place to work if you are an outgoing person & enjoy meeting new people from all walks of life, everyday. Every patients needs are somewhat different from the last. Getting to know the patients on a personal level as well as their family members too. Very satisfying at the end of the day when a patients family thanks you for your hard work & compassion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice working culture and attitude.
Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTJune 4, 2014
Nice working ethics and environment. Excellent teamwork and culture acceptance environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and overall great healthcare team.
Critical Care Technician/SNT (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTMay 24, 2014
Able to gain much experience and engage thoroughly with many co-workers to provide the best patient outcomes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Parish Nurse Coordinator (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMay 20, 2014
I enjoyed my 7 years at St. Vincent's worked in various capacities as an RN> Learned a great deal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace that's working.
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), BridgeportMay 7, 2014
Work here. OK place to work.
My coworkers are great.
Management is ok.
Hardest part of job, recurring patients.
Enjoyable part, sucess stories of patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing organization
Medical Technician, Generalist (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMay 6, 2014
Willing to teach and foster growth with staff. Great culture of supportive leadership.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring, dedicated employees
Case Manager (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 10, 2014
Pros: good compensation and benefits.
Cons: aging physical facilities in a less-than-desirable area of town
Demanding but very rewarding duties. Great co-workers. Many uninsured patients, with limited resources offered in community.
Teamwork keeps everyone going.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A hospital dedicated to safety and high reliability
Clinical Risk Specialist (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTApril 5, 2014
You are a member of a family at St. Vincent's Medical Center.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I Loved this place
Medical Records Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 20, 2014
Pros: to many to list
Cons: there were none
This is a awesome place to work hands down. I love working with the sister's and the over all moral was Heart warming. They smiled and say good morning to everyone. I so miss working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Patient Care
Staff Nurse/Charge Nurse (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLMarch 8, 2014
Conducive working environment and great nursing staff. Great patient care
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work, management is very understanding
Denial variance analyst for government payers (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTMarch 2, 2014
Pros: never run out of work!
Cons: the direction healthcare is going in, worry about job security.
Many accounts to review and work denials and payment resolutions. Very busy day so time goes by fast. Very good group of coworkers, team work, and a fun group of people. Hardest part of the job is keeping up with the massive amount of work. The most enjoyable part of the job is the feeling of accomplishment when I get many accounts resolved and collect – more... large payments for the company when issues are resolved. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall ok
Office Specialist I (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: flexible schedule
Cons: salary
I work what we call buckets. This is how we find the claims that need to be followed up on. I work these buckets on a daily basis as well as AR reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Room to Grow
Clinical Support Associate (Current Employee), Bridgeport, CTFebruary 13, 2014
Good place to work. There is plenty room to mover around facility
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crit. Care RN
Critical Care RN (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: new practice
Cons: night shift
Night shift rit. Care. RN in Medical ICU. First Critical Care position, took class at this hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
All previous employers were a joy and a great place to learn and enhance my skills.
Lab Processor (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: every day was a new experience. i continually learned and was allowed to implement my expertise.
Cons: with st. vincent's there was no room for growth
I feel more knowledgeable in my chosen profession, because of my previous employment experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Pharmacy Technician II / Narcotic Tech (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLNovember 19, 2013
Pros: job i really liked, wearing scrubs.
Cons: working holidays
I delivered medications to the nursing stations to the pyxis machines. I also filled patient specific medication bags. I learned about hospital policy and procedures. I enjoyed being responsible for getting medications to the patients in a timely manner.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not wish to comment
Nurse Manager (Former Employee), St. Vincent's Medical Center RiversideNovember 7, 2013
Do not wish to comment at this time. Do not wish to comment at this time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Foor nurse
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTOctober 20, 2013
Worked as a floor nurse after graduating nursing school on a neurosurgical unit. It was a great opportunity.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Medical Records Coordinator- IOD Department (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 19, 2013
Pros: pto
Cons: 12hr shift
my co-workers where team players
Managers weren't onsite most of time
the hardest part was not having materials needed for job
how to do the job to the best of my ability without the tools needed to perform.
the most enjoyable part was working with such a great team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a enjoyble learning experience
Team Lead/Patient Access Services (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLOctober 1, 2013
Assisted patient and staff members with patients and problems

St. Vincent's Medical Center Photos