Find companies:
St. Vincent Medical Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
33 reviews

St. Vincent Medical Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I leaned many of my skills at the hospital
Staff Nurse (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLJuly 9, 2014
management did me wrong their, they got rid of me, for all the wrong reason. but I still enjoyed working their.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place
Front Desk Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJune 10, 2014
Being a front desk clerk was an enjoyable job the day went by fast
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with.
Float Clinical Nurse in various units (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 3, 2014
Pros: great pay
Cons: too many days of cancellations
St,. Vincent is a great place to work, until you get cancelled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good workplace a lot of helpful and learning experience
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAMay 5, 2014
challenging workplace fun and good place to work at with fun and helpful people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I am experienced in healthcare and as well as office environment.
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), 2131 W. 3rd Street, Los Angele, CA 99057April 5, 2014
In working with healthcare is challenging and fulfilling.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Externship (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 3, 2014
Very nice place
Everyone was so helpful and plesant
Great working/learning environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work place
Patient Registration Associate (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: good pay
Cons: high turnover rate
Good place to get some hospital work experience. No day would be a typical work day. Some days you would have good days others, not so. Patients were sometimes hostile and others would be nice.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the relationship i had with my admitting supervisor.
Patient Access Representative (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJanuary 9, 2014
Pros: the experience i gained with the facility was very helpful.
Cons: layoffs can be hard on the person being laid off and also the person's family.
The time of employment was cut short due to company hardship, and low census. Most of all i enjoyed the patients and the great relationship with my supervisor (Wendy Sherman-Hill).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned how to do Inpatient reviews
RN Utilization Coordinator- Reviewed Inpatient (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioDecember 23, 2013
I did Inpatient reviews and submitted them to the insurance companies to get patient stays approved
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people at St. Vs
EKG Technician (Current Employee), Toledo, OHDecember 16, 2013
Pros: great work environment
Cons: union
Truly wonderful people work at St. Vs. Not much room for advancement though.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I gave only three stars because:
Surgical Technician Externship (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CANovember 7, 2013
Pros: experience
Cons: no pay
I was only there briefly and as a requirement to complete my externship. Was not there long enough to work with one individual. However, the time spent there was very enjoyable because everything I did was hands on which happens to be one of my strongest suites. The hardest was when working with certain individuals that see you as a threat. This made – more... it much more harder to enjoy and learn as far as team work is concerned; other than this my typical days at SVMC where well spent. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Hospital, wonderful staff.
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Portland, ORSeptember 12, 2013
Pros: almost everything was good at st vincents
Cons: could not balance work with taking care of severely disabled wife.
This was my first job as a Surg Tech in a hospital setting.
I learned a tremendous amount scrubbing every specialty (except hearts and eyes).
I worked the evening shift (11am-7:30pm) and did lunch reliefs until taking over a room at 3pm.
My co-workers were incredible, smart, highly trained and they loved to pass on their knowledge.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
conveniently located adjacent to Downtown L.A.
Transplant Outreach Coordinator/Project Assistant (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 11, 2013
Pros: daily mass
Cons: cliques
great place to work if you seek a Catholic workplace. There is union representation.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and awesome.
Student Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: got to work with great surgeons who like to teach you more, so you can gain more knowledge.
As a student you feel small to them but once you push yourself to learn your surgeons preference you start gaining confidence and a good reputation. They give you touch love but in my case its the best way to learn. But they also explain to you why things should be done in certain way or why one must be very attentive and be able to think three steps – more... ahead. I learned a lot from the spine surgeons in which in my opinion was awesome working with them but also that specialty was awesome. The general surgeons made you feel comfortable and taught a lot in which in my case, it encouraged me to go do some research after each case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and awesome.
Student Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: got to work with great surgeons who like to teach you more, so you can gain more knowledge.
As a student you feel small to them but once you push yourself to learn your surgeons preference you start gaining confidence and a good reputation. They give you touch love but in my case its the best way to learn. But they also explain to you why things should be done in certain way or why one must be very attentive and be able to think three steps – more... ahead. I learned a lot from the spine surgeons in which in my opinion was awesome working with them but also that specialty was awesome. The general surgeons made you feel comfortable and taught a lot in which in my case, it encouraged me to go do some research after each case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was very productive and awesome.
Student Surgical Technologist (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 4, 2013
Pros: got to work with great surgeons who like to teach you more, so you can gain more knowledge.
As a student you feel small to them but once you push yourself to learn your surgeons preference you start gaining confidence and a good reputation. They give you touch love but in my case its the best way to learn. But they also explain to you why things should be done in certain way or why one must be very attentive and be able to think three steps – more... ahead. I learned a lot from the spine surgeons in which in my opinion was awesome working with them but also that specialty was awesome. The general surgeons made you feel comfortable and taught a lot in which in my case, it encouraged me to go do some research after each case. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Faith Based Hospital which provides top level care to all patients in the Los Angeles area
Director of Med/Surg (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 30, 2013
St Vincent strives to be a leader in the LA area and has been a strong supporter of all citizens.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee), Bridgeport, CTJuly 28, 2013
Pros: free parking
Cons: very difficult to find parking
Located on main street in Bridgeport, St.Vincents hospital is an easy accessible place to work. Although sometimes it can be very stressful because it is a hospital setting it can also be fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Hospital
Medical Records Analysis Technician (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAJuly 25, 2013
Medical records is a very important part of the hospital so that the patients could have there records when they need to. Also for the doctor's to complete there records.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helping the sick
Housekeeping set (Former Employee), L.A.Ca.July 25, 2013
Pros: benefits are good
Cons: no overtime
Enjoyed my job cleaning and interacting with patients while cleaning their room.
Learned new things daily.