Staff Holdings Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 177 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work
Packing and Shipping (Former Employee) –  Montebello, CAAugust 5, 2017
This company was a great first time experience for me. They were very helpful in finding a job that best fits my need. They are really trying to help you gain experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sentara
Medical Biller (Former Employee) –  Chesapeake, VAJuly 31, 2017
good pay and benefits. work days were smooth there were some hick ups every now and then, but pretty good management and team leads. yearly employee appreciation day cook outs.
Pros
yearly raises
Cons
no paid holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
assembly line and packing (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCJuly 24, 2017
it is hot in the summer and you need plenty of water and breaks are short the hardest part is the heat and it's alot of lifting and lots of paper cuts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Care Giver (Former Employee) –  Germantown, TNJune 30, 2017
Productive,learning depends on the patients,Rude management,Hostile culture,hardest part lifting the patients,home time. Care giving is a hard job all together because it has so many demands that are required, the Seniors a lot of time don't have family members to care for them on a regular bases or attend stores or making sure that their medication is taken on time so when a Care Giving Company send a caregiver to their home it is so many things to do cook, clean, bath, it takes time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice environment
creeler (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NCJune 28, 2017
Very friendly work environment and I loved that I could always work over time to make extra money as needed. not a lot if talking to other due to so loud in building but still nice people to be around
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Accounts Payable Clerk (Former Employee) –  Whitesboro, NYJune 14, 2017
Do these reviews really matter. I am trying to find a job, I don't want it to be public knowledge as to why I don't like working at these places of employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always busy and learning everyday
Owner/Operator (Former Employee) –  Summersville, WVMay 21, 2017
It had good management
good benefits
business always growing
caring doctors
close to shops and grocery stores
enjoyed seeing all the babies and toddlers
Pros
always busy - makes the day go faster
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like Family
Caregiver (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZMay 18, 2017
This an awesome workplace, the support staff is great, flexible work hours, accommodations made when necessary. It's a very tight knit group of staff, who work very hard to make life comfortable for said client.
Pros
Only one client
Cons
No room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work learning and growing
Billing Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMay 15, 2017
Communication with several insurance company
obtaining correct procedure codes icd9 codes
filing claim knowledge with explanation of benefits
good workplace
good work enviroment
Pros
free meal
Cons
Company closed
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very laid back environment
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  NYMay 10, 2017
The hours were ok, the staff was very friendly and easy going, the management lacked people skills and the aspects of people communication and motivation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job placement
Data Entry, Reconcile and Verification Clerk (Former Employee) –  NYS Peoples Disabillity Rome, YApril 27, 2017
I was placed as Office Assistant 1 and enjoyed my position, worked with the best group of people I ever did and worked great hours. I wish the position was permanent didn't want to leave. I did data entry, reconciling and verify monthly Visa statements for DDSO homes,I hoping that I could find another position like this.
Pros
great job
Cons
only temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people to work for
Warehouse Worker/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Mocksville, NCApril 24, 2017
Good place to work. Good People to work for. the pay was not where I would have liked for it to be but i was able to get by with it for the time being.
Pros
most places were only temporary positions
Cons
short breaks, no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Director of Reimbursement (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAApril 19, 2017
loved working in a fast paced healthcare setting which allows for growth. I would recommend this company. It is competitive and you are able to due your job proficiently.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work for
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAApril 18, 2017
the 2 ladies who are managing the office are very unproffessional and
talk about everyone who comes in for a job. if you are working with
them 2 they will put you down, talk behind your back and never appreciate the work you do for them..if i were you i would be patient until someone else wants to give you an opportunity.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jobs
Warehouse associate (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 17, 2017
Long term job placements but still comes to an end wish they had more temp to hire jobs. Workers were nice paid weekly. Always kept on the list of openings.
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Jobs end
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good servie
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Plainfield, ILMarch 31, 2017
I was owner/operator for company. Provided good service to community. Work got slow for a one man show so business went down hill. But will always provide excellent service.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Supervisor/Carpet & Floor Tech (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEMarch 19, 2017
Great Company solid management. I worked at First Choice Cleaning for 8 years. I was a supervisor for flooring and carpet cleaning jobs. My official title is Floor Technician.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just a great place to be employed
warehous stocker (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 13, 2017
a typical day at work consist of taking invertory and stok piling incoming and outgoing freight. the job was not very hard at all.I learn how to take invertory and the use of a forklift. the culture was nice. the hardest part of the job, was maintaining space during the off loading of freight. and the fun part of it was the pace of the job itself.
Pros
inside break room, where you could sit down and eat.
Cons
great benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and moderate
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALFebruary 27, 2017
Its a tasks that must be complete everyday given by the supervisor you must be on time daily in order to get a job for the day
Pros
Your are working for perm employment
Cons
Competitive pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying and rewarding experiences helping others.
STNA (Former Employee) –  Bellevue, OHFebruary 9, 2017
First Choice is a Nursing/Home Health Placement Service. I worked for First Choice three different times in three different assignments. Two were in home healthcare and the third was at Bellevue Care Center, a nursing home facility in Bellevue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Holdings Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 210 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.6
Culture
3.7

Staff Holdings Inc. Reviews by Location