Staff Line Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
didnt like it
Shipper and Packer (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 1, 2017
Not enough job security. low pay. work environment to hot. small breaks had to get up extra early and still might not even work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
comfortable work place
Associate (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIJuly 15, 2016
nice people to work with great training polite customers fast paced job which is great overall an great experience for me
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Send and found a job for people.
Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 23, 2016
I learned to play a vital role in establishing a favorable impression of the company and creating a positive expriencie for people seeking employment. Let people know that good workers are valuable assets that the company desire to retain. Great company to work and growth.
Pros
all the benefits that may have a full-time employee
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's a job
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 14, 2016
This place recruits the bottom of the barrel so that companies can pay workers the bare minimum. Management on site is incompetent, though it used to be a bit better. They'll hire pretty much anybody, if you like working with gang members. I'm not kidding about the last part.
Pros
Getting a paycheck at all
Cons
No communication, no pay stubs, no accountability on management
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I think the company I work for need a better sysytem
Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Redford, MIMay 3, 2016
I love working with my co-workers, management needs to step up and be example for the employee. Also must be able to have compassion for those that are in need of employment. Don't make them feel as if you are doing them a favor. I do love working with people that need help. I just love working with people period
Pros
Pretty good hours
Cons
office manager make promise they don't keep
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at Staff Line
Recruiter /Onsite supervisor (Current Employee) –  Redford, MIJanuary 6, 2016
Staff line is a great place to work but the advancement opportunities are slim. I've learned a lot working with this company. The management was fine. There wasn't many challenges that I couldn't handle. Being in the field for a long time I've learned how to deal with many situations and people. Staff line is very diverse and was a nice place to work.
Pros
Friendly enviorment
Cons
No raise
Was this review helpful?Yes3No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff line
Handler (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJanuary 1, 2016
Find out what to do in a fast pace environment. Learn how to do different task everyday and doing them well. Working with my fellow co-workers and showing team work
Pros
Learn about team work
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Front desk staff are rude!!
packer (Former Employee) –  Livonia MichiganDecember 22, 2015
My review is solely based off of the staff that answer the phone and the staff that are behind the counter. I signed up for first shift which requires you to be there at 4am. I explained when I took the shift that I ride public transportation and I was told that I would be fine the bus runs.So I found out that wasn't true and I called and of course they have no staff in the building while they have temps in the field, they still open at 8am. So I called when they opened and the young lady that answered was super dry, talked over me and said the bus is no excuse. I literally had to keep saying excuse me because she was speed talking and being very
unprofessional. It's to my understanding that they have temps working behind the desk which is something I'm very leary of.
Pros
immediate hire
Cons
Unprofessional office staff
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not guruanteed to work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 15, 2015
not guaranteed to work you might show up for work after being told work was available and then told you are not needed. I did not like working for this company
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run BY Temps
Sales (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIOctober 10, 2015
Small company and the ownership have no interest in professionals running the business. They put temps in positions of authority behind the counter. There is a thug mentality amongst the team.
Cons
Lord of the flies
Was this review helpful?Yes14No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a line worker and worked 12 hour shift
Line worker (Former Employee) –  Redford, MISeptember 17, 2015
A typical day at for me at staff line was gettingup early they had transportation take us to a company called mastronard. At mastronardi i was line worker i graded and packed produce. After a long 10 months of working there i was hired in.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learned alot from my pieers
Customer Service/ Human Resource Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2015
A typical day consisted about been 100% professional at customer service by helping others with applications, problems solving and resolution to their concerns.
Pros
Learning new things on a daily basis
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes8No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at staff line was a great experience.
Assemble line (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIJuly 16, 2015
A typical day at work was great first i would clock in goes strictly to my starting and to my duties for the day which were packaging and putting vegetables in each good and bad box. I've learned how to work greatly with a big group of co-workers, I've learn to have a steady past at my working station and to put to much work on my self so that can get my daily duties done in a timely matter.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was through a temp services.
Assembly line worker (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MIJuly 6, 2015
The job was through a temp service that allowed me to afford to move to Dowagaic for college. The company was able to help me in located a job and helped me to learn the ropes of the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a pretty decent job
TEMP... LINE LEADER (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 25, 2015
The job was fairly easy. The people that I worked with were very kind and respectful. They wanted to hire me on permenantly but the contents of my background. They were discouraged not to be able to hire me on
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not productive
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 2, 2015
There was not enough work at times they would send we to warehouses but I would get turned around and told they didn't need me because they had enough workers they were unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes17No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok job to work at
Temporary worker (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIApril 23, 2015
Its a boring job but the pay is good the hardest part is standing for 12 hours and co-workers are the people how makes the time go by faster but I learned that hard works pay off
Was this review helpful?Yes15No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace.
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMarch 27, 2015
Staff Linewas fun because I worked with diverse backgrounds. It felt good to work and learn new things from all sorts of people from different backgrounds. I had some hard days but it all worked out for the best.
Was this review helpful?Yes8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair Employment Agency
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMarch 26, 2015
Supervisor have very bad attitudes . Turn down many times from working after waiting for hours sometimes to be placed on an assignment.
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a fast pace enviroment
Production associate in a factory setting (Former Employee) –  Redford, MIDecember 3, 2014
Staff Line is a temp service that is a first come first serve employment opportunity. Only 50 people would be able to work each day, excluding Sundays. I really didn't enjoy working for this company, reason being there were a lot of disrespectful temporary employees. The one thing tat I did enjoy about being temporarily employed with this company was, that it was a fast paced environment.
Pros
fast paced, 20 minute breaks
Cons
Negative working enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes4No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Line. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.1
Based on 72 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
2.7
Culture
2.8