Staff Management Employee Reviews

Found 190 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor training! Poor mngment! low pay
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tipton, PAFebruary 1, 2016
POOR Training! POOR Management! POOR Wages! No advancement! Dead end job unless you get on with PGW and good luck with that! Verry HOT! Slave labor
Pros
Time off
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sweat shop
Debug Technician (Former Employee) –  Saint Petersburg, FLJanuary 29, 2016
I worked as debug TECH. The place is a sweat shop,if you are white you will be in minority.
They keep you there as a temp indefinitely. The background noise is horrendous coming from testing chambers, that was my main complaint, i felt like i had to ran away everyday. Management sucks too, they had frequent meeting with plastered faces sounding like the end of the world was coming
I made few good friends, but place is ok if you desperate for job, but i would not work there again, even for great pay.
Pros
met some old friends.
Cons
management, atmosphere, pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice
General Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 30, 2015
it was nice, short breaks doe, good environment, very easy, only one shift 12.75/hour management here is a lil horrible
Was this review helpful?Yes14No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tolerable place to work
WAREHOUSE/MAILROOM SUPERVISOR, STAFF MANAGEMENT (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXDecember 13, 2015
Not a great environment management is picked on friendship not on work ethic or any knowledge of the job. I learned a lot about managing people, and a typical day was full of work and having to make sure employees did their jobs as well as the leads.
Pros
Enough work to keep people busy
Cons
Lack of good leadership and backing of the supervisors that are doing well
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Stower (Former Employee) –  West Columbia, SCDecember 9, 2015
A day at work was tiresome but the workload never seemed to exceed me. management was okay but being that it was a temp agency, management was never really in to the people they hired.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place
Stock Clerk (Former Employee) –  Paterson, NJDecember 3, 2015
the company had many long term assignments and the staff was pretty professional and competent. i would work there again
Was this review helpful?Yes7No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive
Picker/Packer (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILDecember 2, 2015
The company provides the employees with great jobs and the ability to get hired through the company for a long term position
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They actually did have a ping pong table (reffering to the example)
Picker (Former Employee) –  Highland, CANovember 12, 2015
The original position I was hired on for taught me a lot. I learned to pack, pick, stow, and ICQA. The staff was very friendly and welcoming. The hardest part of the job were the hours but it was also the best part. More hours meant more money.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A decent factory invironment with some good coworkers.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Crestline, OHNovember 2, 2015
A typical factory environment with production line assembly. Work is not that hard and at a steady pace. Overtime generally available if desired.
Pros
Possible overtime, easy work
Cons
Could use raises, needs advancement oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes20No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Centralized Services Representative (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2015
I really enjoyed working for this company. I have no complaints. The work was easy and I have learned a lot while being there.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incompetent Unprofessional
warehouse (Former Employee) –  Tracy, CAOctober 28, 2015
High school all over again. The office staff have no communication, treat their employees as numbers instead of people. They failed to pay me when they should have. They will say they will reach back out to you regarding your concern but never will. These "people" are pathetic to say the least.
Pros
Great work schedules/ hours
Cons
They have grown kids running their recruiting center that do not know what they are doing at all.
Was this review helpful?Yes36No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionall
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Upper Marlboro, MDOctober 19, 2015
Advancements
Interaction daily
Professional enviroment
Marketing
Flexible duties and schedules
Great hour and salary
Very busy
Fun work place

Co-workers considerate
Pros
ADVANCEMENT
Cons
NO COMMENTS
Was this review helpful?Yes3No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Company that does not value you at all
Tech 3 (Former Employee) –  Millington, TNSeptember 9, 2015
Staff Management is a temp company for Ingram Micro. The pay is very low, poor if any benefits, poor management, co-workers take no pride in work. Staff Management knowingly hires felons and drug users. Good luck getting a raise for your hard work. It is a job for the desperate that cannot find anything else at the time.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Everything, seriously
Was this review helpful?Yes20No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Lead Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TXJuly 31, 2015
Organized breaks and job duties for coworkers on the production line

Packed, palletized, and moved boxes with pallet jack

Quality control-inspected finished product
Pros
Long breaks
Cons
Can get boring
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Team-oriented environment
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 31, 2015
The hardest part of the job is the rotating schedule. When I say rotating, I mean that I work 1st, second, and third shift and get a week off.
Pros
Get to set own schedule, weekly paychecks, working in team environment
Cons
Rotating schedule, poor benefits, no advancement within company
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok for a first job
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  huntington beachJuly 9, 2015
very low pay for a high demanding company,went through an agency and i did overnight so it wasnt so good. people are ok management ehh.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Staff Management.
Material Processor (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, KSJuly 6, 2015
A typical day is a 10 to 12 hour shift. The hardest part of the day is standing for those 10 to 12 hours. Management was decent. They made sure we had sufficient hours and incentives. It was nice to work closely with some people for a little social interaction. It made the nights go faster.
Pros
good hours, dollar incentive for not calling in or coming in late/leaving early.
Cons
long hours on your feet, seasonal postion only.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Run away... Run away fast
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tipton, PAJuly 1, 2015
If you want to be stuck in a temp agency for over 3 years go ahead and apply. I was a lucky one but this company is a complete and utter joke.
Pros
nothing
Cons
Management plain and simple
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome people to work with but...
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, TNJune 24, 2015
I adored everyone I worked with, and even keep in touch with many former co-workers. The management there was terrible. They played favorites and dealt "punishment" positions to the unfavorable staff.

The work was easy and repetitive, and I would still be there if it wasn't for my shift lead.
Pros
Easy work, fun coworkers
Cons
Short breaks, long shifts, mandatory overtime, terrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes12No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and very supportive
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Columbia, ScJune 22, 2015
During my time at staff management I gained experience in using scanners picking and packing. The management was excellent and very supportive. my co workers was also very supportive and friendly. The hardest part of my job was getting use to standing up for a long period of time and walking fast paced throughout the day but with the right training it helped me get through those hard times. the most enjoyable part of the job was getting rewarded for the hard work that was put in.
Pros
great pay, great environment
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes14No3Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Management. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 198 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
2.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9