Staff Management Employee Reviews

Found 152 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive Cargo facility
Cargo Agent (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 29, 2015
Typical wowrk day stsarts at 5am with a minimum of 6 customers needing assistance with paperwork to ship their animals out of state.

Management could be more involved with recognition of employees but overall, management is ok.

My co-workers are fun loving individuals who knows the importance of teamwork. If we didn't have teamwork, our department with fall.

Overall I like this job because I get to meet a lot of new people and I made a real friend here.
Pros
gauranteed 40 hour weks
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making production a success and safe.
utility worker (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILJanuary 22, 2015
Properly prepare for production.Getting my station ready makes it more accurate for a productive day. Looking over my work orders and getting my labels in place get me to start with no hassle.
Pros
less smoking cigarettes
Cons
stability
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love the opportunity to learn all the areas of the store\
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJanuary 12, 2015
a typical day was to go in clock in. go to meetings, getting our telezons, inventory counts, emails from our managers, events , merchandising sheets, floor planning sheets. customer svc . Management staff was good. my co -worker very helpful. the hardest job not enough time in the day . the most enjoyable was my customers .
Pros
the learning experience of being able go to different depts and learn them
Cons
not enough hours in a day to learn
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for
Certified Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 30, 2014
Even though this is a temp service i enjoy working here. My pay is always on time, I have no problems taking off, and I enjoy working with my co-workers. I could use a a raise after being here for over a year.
Pros
accurate paydays
Cons
slow raises
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good to employees. Treated us like lowers.
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, ILDecember 13, 2014
The upper management was very good and nice. They showed favoritism to those they chose. Nascote overall was a good place to work....Happy they got another agency to deal with temps. Hope they are treated better.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Miserable Grimy
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Tipton, PADecember 6, 2014
NO room for advancement! Pool wages, horrible shifts and hours. Literally wil hire anyone who can breath. Very low standards. Poor trainers and poor learning environment. Good for a situation where you need a job now. Barely any personal time.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they are a joke...
warehouse (Former Employee) –  tracy,caNovember 15, 2014
Be careful with this company i went and applied yesterday and took the online assessment test and the only thing they told me you didnt pass and that was it. They are not even giving people who really need a job a chance. The people that really want to work dont even get the chance. Then they wonder why they dont get good workers they are hiring the ones that want to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes11No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The team work makes a big difference.
Utility Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Champaign, ILNovember 4, 2014
I like the lay out for your own resume.It helps people find good careers.
Pros
i like the chance to get employment.
Cons
i have no complaints.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production was tolerable but at times unsafe
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 1, 2014
I've learned about how to set up and troubleshoot machinery
Pros
free lunch
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Account Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILOctober 27, 2014
I enjoy working for this company the team that I manage are great they truly allow you see the greatness in people. I have a loyal and dedicated staff that works well for me and the other managers and myself get along just fine
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Want to know more about Staff Management?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was not a good fit
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee) –  New Brunswick, NJOctober 13, 2014
Company was not a good fit for me. The hardest part of the job it was the high turnover with the temporary employees and the internal staff
Was this review helpful?Yes9No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was not a good place to work for but I need a job
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Henderson, NVSeptember 20, 2014
the hours are not consistent they didn't offer full time hours or employment but I needed a job at the time
Was this review helpful?Yes13No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great job to have if you are fresh out of high school.
Staff Management (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXSeptember 12, 2014
The job is easy and the people are nice but the pay isn't enough to support a whole family.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced, fun place to work
Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, DEAugust 31, 2014
accommodating schedules, good training, not stressful, easy work to do.
Pros
flexible work schedules
Cons
the amount of time it took to get there.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good job
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJuly 28, 2014
didn't like the line leader that much. but overall bad job for me
Pros
long lunch break
Cons
bad line leaders
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agency work/not steady or permanent work/fair
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Newark, NJJuly 15, 2014
I liked working there because people were nice and treated me with respect the hardest part of the job was cleaning up.job culture was alright.l enjoy working as a team to get the job done.overall rating was good company to work for
Pros
3 breaks and great cafeteria
Cons
no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Handling machines
QA (Former Employee) –  Greenville, MSJuly 10, 2014
working in a factory was something different but easier to adjust to than I thought. I'm a pretty fast learner some everything came natural to me quickly.
Pros
exceptable pay
Cons
short break times and expensive lunches
Was this review helpful?Yes2No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice job
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 10, 2014
Was a nice place to work because it was job for people that love to help someone in need and you have to be a people person in order to work for this company.
Pros
bonuses
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no comment
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  cleveland tnJuly 10, 2014
The people i worked with where OK and friendly and the work was not hard!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pack candy
Packer (Former Employee) –  Waco, TxJune 12, 2014
There was no management. co-workers did whatever they felt like doing. It was a temp to hire and the temp service had no control on what they were doing.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 158 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture