Staff Source Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 30 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work environment
Forklift Driver/QC (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 5, 2015
I loved working thru staff source very strict on criminal background check and i believe everyone deserves a second chance but other then that great at job placement.
Pros
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Installer (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 3, 2015
installing dvds and radios for ford motor company and also work on installing electronic gadgets in police and other security agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Inspector/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INMay 21, 2015
Great work environment and very attentive supervisors. working has and inspector make your awareness skills more acute. An great co-workers to help make the process run more smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 12, 2015
These days where outstanding they were fun individuals that knew how to get there work done as well. We also worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and fun
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INMarch 9, 2015
The job was production and had to make quota ,I learn the components of making car seats ,Some of the management could have more concern about work conditions,My co-works were nice and helpful,the hardest part of the job was waiting on forklift driver to bring more work to our station, when I see the headrest inside 0f the new car we made them for
Pros
you can work at a moderate pace as long as job was done before shift over
Cons
no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sense of direction or management
Food runner (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INFebruary 21, 2015
A Typical work day was large groups of people looking for one person to direct them. That person however barely had a sense of direction themselves. They tell you that you're basically on call, but never call you. Then when you do get a notification it is a poorly written text stating that they have available space for a food runner to join them on their job. You work 12 hours and make a decent check for that day, but go weeks without hearing from them. The most days I worked for them (consistently throughout the week) was two. They do not call you for work you have to call them. Sometimes they respond and sometimes they don't. Guess you have to catch them on a good day and hope they give you the right directions to the job you are trying to work.
Pros
the checks were nice
Cons
you will not be given any consistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bogus
Sequencer/Assemblyman (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INFebruary 16, 2015
This job is a place I would never go back to. I can't mention names, but this agency is dishonest and I feel they explot their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviorment
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 16, 2015
Every day was very fun. Co-workers enjoyed working. Manager were very respectable towards us employees. Customers were very fun to interact with as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 5, 2015
Responsible assembling vehicle seats, safety bags and tag headrest; and responsible for production, warehouse and assembling operations
Was this review helpful?Yes4No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the staffing company
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2014
Just need some where to call home. The people were great just could not find a perm spot.
Pros
no job
Cons
meet great people
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJuly 29, 2014
I get a call and go out to where-ever. Its normally close. I get a lot of calls for temp work so I cant complain. I get a chance to learn about jobs with union options,
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Job
Assembly / Quality Control (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJuly 25, 2014
Not Dependable, work is not consistent. You can not pay bills
with this job, no steady work.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productice
Assembler and Fabricators (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCMay 11, 2014
Working 8 hours printing photos and packacge them for shipping. really easy job for anyone starting off in the working world.
Pros
the job is very easy and keeps u busy
Cons
the company never hire in
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy work long hours.
Material Handler \ Inspector (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INMay 7, 2014
Typical shift was 12hrs standing all shift. It was a five person crew . We checked car parts for Ford Motor Company.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 18, 2014
Offered onsite training. Learned about the hospitality industry.
Pros
offered transportation to job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good construction work
labor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 1, 2014
Responsible for gutting and cleaning out houses in a sufficient amount of time.Brought all of the new material into each house.
Maintained a clean work area for all of the crew members.
Completed plumbing, painting, drywall, and put in floors.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not like assembly
Forklift Driver/Janitor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 27, 2014
Don't like assembly I had to clean up after everyone I had to do everything for everyone !!!
Pros
brake lunch brake
Cons
do not like assembly
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this Staffing Agency as a Contractor/Temp.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2014
Typical Day: Based on Assignment

Learnt: Proactive and Spontaneous

Management: Wonderful team.

Co-workers: N/A

Hardest Part of the Job: Lacked stability

Most enjoyable part of the Job: constantly improving skill set
Pros
constantly improving skill set
Cons
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was alot of fun
Dock Worker (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 10, 2014
day to day was a challenge getting the truck's unloaded but we did working on track's was kind of fun to but the truck's were what we did all the time
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Staff Source
SHIFT WORKER AT FUJI (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 6, 2014
The typical at Staff Source was to keep the assemble line to keep going with out any malfunctions to happen. What I learned from working with them is how to keep the assembly line going would be team work from all the workers in the area. The management was a good example of how a company should be. They treated all workers equal and showed compassion when needed. My co-workers was fun to be around and very helpful during the shift. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with some of the departments on the assembly lines. The most enjoyable part of the job the people I worked with at the time.
Pros
good exercise
Cons
no promotions connected to the job, just temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 30 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture