Staff Source Employee Reviews

Showing all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee-
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Staff sourceJune 4, 2016
This company is a joke. Unless you are a back stabbing brown noser- expect to get no where. Do not count on this job for good hours or good pay and they truly offer no benefits. They expect you to pick up and drop everything for two to three hours of work or sometimes for nothing. They do not care about their employees. This is not a job to depend on in order to take care of your family. The managers will literally leave you out there to hang. No support is what you will get from them but they will be the first to point the finger at you when something goes wrong. This is the most unorganized company I have ever come across. It isn't worth it to even apply here.
Pros
None. At all
Cons
Everything I mentioned. No good pay. No good hours. No benefits. No support.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 8, 2017
Every job site that ive been to u learn a new skill every time. The staff call u and they send u text messages when theres work anytime day night. if u need a temp job placement Staff Scource is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJuly 18, 2016
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment. Most of the placement are for short term assignments but they are very diligent in keeping you busy weather it be long term or short term.
Pros
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment.
Cons
Most assignments are short term
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at Staff Source
SHIFT WORKER AT FUJI (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCJanuary 6, 2014
The typical at Staff Source was to keep the assemble line to keep going with out any malfunctions to happen. What I learned from working with them is how to keep the assembly line going would be team work from all the workers in the area. The management was a good example of how a company should be. They treated all workers equal and showed compassion when needed. My co-workers was fun to be around and very helpful during the shift. The hardest part of the job was trying to keep up with some of the departments on the assembly lines. The most enjoyable part of the job the people I worked with at the time.
Pros
good exercise
Cons
no promotions connected to the job, just temporary.
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and fun
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INMarch 9, 2015
The job was production and had to make quota ,I learn the components of making car seats ,Some of the management could have more concern about work conditions,My co-works were nice and helpful,the hardest part of the job was waiting on forklift driver to bring more work to our station, when I see the headrest inside 0f the new car we made them for
Pros
you can work at a moderate pace as long as job was done before shift over
Cons
no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place and safe environment
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INNovember 4, 2012
The job was very suitable for me, I went to work Monday through Friday. All the work we did was dealing with an assembly line, but I caught on to each line with no problem.I had hard working and as well as nice co-workers there.There really wasn't a hard part about the job, and honestly each line that I worked on, I enjoyed.
Pros
free lunches, and we were paid every friday
Cons
short breaks, and no healthcare, or benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Data Entry Operator, Auditor, Admin Support (Former Employee) –  AtlantaSeptember 21, 2015
Responsible for updating student financial aid information using both Banner and PeopleSoft.
Expected to acquire and implement each schools unique procedures and policies in regards to maintaining and updating the student’s financial aid award and eligibility.
Create a variety of reports to facilitate the tracking of the status of insurance policies.
Responsible for adding new product to the company web site. Create custom spreadsheets based on product ID’s, descriptions, and costs. Generate UPC and GTIN #’s to be assigned to products.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this Staffing Agency as a Contractor/Temp.
Legal Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 18, 2014
Typical Day: Based on Assignment

Learnt: Proactive and Spontaneous

Management: Wonderful team.

Co-workers: N/A

Hardest Part of the Job: Lacked stability

Most enjoyable part of the Job: constantly improving skill set
Pros
Constantly improving skill set
Cons
no stability
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sense of direction or management
Food runner (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INFebruary 21, 2015
A Typical work day was large groups of people looking for one person to direct them. That person however barely had a sense of direction themselves. They tell you that you're basically on call, but never call you. Then when you do get a notification it is a poorly written text stating that they have available space for a food runner to join them on their job. You work 12 hours and make a decent check for that day, but go weeks without hearing from them. The most days I worked for them (consistently throughout the week) was two. They do not call you for work you have to call them. Sometimes they respond and sometimes they don't. Guess you have to catch them on a good day and hope they give you the right directions to the job you are trying to work.
Pros
The checks were nice
Cons
You will not be given any consistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a fun working place
chef assistant, assembler (Former Employee) –  hammond inDecember 1, 2011
i was able to learn new things it also help me with new ideas to cook at home,
Pros
free lunch
Cons
on feet for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a place of turmoil.
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 19, 2012
Staff Source was a great place to again start out in the workforce, but it needed improvement on their policy.
Pros
great hours
Cons
benefits, policy
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very unsanitary conditions, unstable hours. was not a fun place to work
warehouse titled as a cherry pick opertator (Former Employee) –  hammond, inMarch 13, 2012
i didnt agree with the jobs the were provided. i was looking for gainfull employment so i decide to talk the jods offered.
Pros
payed weekly!
Cons
the company i was temping for changed you hours, the restrooms where never clean nor the breakrooms
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work environment
Forklift Driver/QC (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 5, 2015
I loved working thru staff source very strict on criminal background check and i believe everyone deserves a second chance but other then that great at job placement.
Pros
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Installer (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 3, 2015
installing dvds and radios for ford motor company and also work on installing electronic gadgets in police and other security agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Inspector/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INMay 21, 2015
Great work environment and very attentive supervisors. working has and inspector make your awareness skills more acute. An great co-workers to help make the process run more smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviorment
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 16, 2015
Every day was very fun. Co-workers enjoyed working. Manager were very respectable towards us employees. Customers were very fun to interact with as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good construction work
labor (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 1, 2014
Responsible for gutting and cleaning out houses in a sufficient amount of time.Brought all of the new material into each house.
Maintained a clean work area for all of the crew members.
Completed plumbing, painting, drywall, and put in floors.
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace.
Banquet Server (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 18, 2014
Offered onsite training. Learned about the hospitality industry.
Pros
Offered transportation to job sites.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The work wasnt bad but it was temperary
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INDecember 20, 2012
I love the work but the job didnt give you many hours. It wasnt very hard work and the people where nice. the hardest part of the job was that it hard to travel so far for so little time
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I didnt like working thru staff source
Machine Operator/Ovens Lead (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 1, 2013
hours suck pay suck and a big lack of communication but they place you at good companys until the assignment ends
Pros
gained machine operator experience
Cons
no holiday pay
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2

Staff Source Reviews by Location