Staff Source Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, worked hard to find positions for the employees.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Greenwood, SCAugust 28, 2017
The sales associates worked hard to find positions available in multiple types of companies/corporations for temporary, part time, full time & permanent.
Pros
They kept me busy.
Cons
pay will vary based on position, location & company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Professionals
Sr. Credit Analyst (Current Employee) –  Kennesaw, GAAugust 13, 2017
Working with Staff Source has provided me with a great position in a workplace that promotes growth. I would recommend anyone who is looking for work to reach out to this company. They will get you the job you want.
Pros
felxible work schedule
Cons
no overtime
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great job that found me tons of work
Laborer/Packer (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJuly 29, 2017
It was a good place to start working for they would find me work constantly they would find jobs that i liked and help me get in and get me working. They looked out for thier employees to the fullest
Pros
If there was a job i didnt like they would find me something different
Cons
It wasn't a permanent job it was just a temp agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace work place.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, MOJune 29, 2017
Arrange items in an organized manner to avoid damage or premature wear and tear.
Create delivery and shipment reports and ensure that all information is keyed into to ensure that the flow of products is consistent and the service is faultless by ensuring that products reach the front end in a time efficient fashion
The hardest part is Standing up for more than 12 hours a day.
I do Enjoy working with new People.
Pros
Weekends Off
Cons
really no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Laborer Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 4, 2017
went on job assignments for this temp service when needed. Jobs could be for a few weeks or a few months but nothing that would ever hire on permantley
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place to work
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 8, 2017
Every job site that ive been to u learn a new skill every time. The staff call u and they send u text messages when theres work anytime day night. if u need a temp job placement Staff Scource is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I, enjoyed working with my co-workers.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INOctober 3, 2016
My years with this company have been good.The company has down sized. I'm currently on call. I put wire harnesses on tracks.
Pros
Good working hours.
Cons
No health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJuly 18, 2016
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment. Most of the placement are for short term assignments but they are very diligent in keeping you busy weather it be long term or short term.
Pros
Staff Source works very hard to place you with employment.
Cons
Most assignments are short term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Former employee-
Former employee (Former Employee) –  Staff sourceJune 4, 2016
This company is a joke. Unless you are a back stabbing brown noser- expect to get no where. Do not count on this job for good hours or good pay and they truly offer no benefits. They expect you to pick up and drop everything for two to three hours of work or sometimes for nothing. They do not care about their employees. This is not a job to depend on in order to take care of your family. The managers will literally leave you out there to hang. No support is what you will get from them but they will be the first to point the finger at you when something goes wrong. This is the most unorganized company I have ever come across. It isn't worth it to even apply here.
Pros
None. At all
Cons
Everything I mentioned. No good pay. No good hours. No benefits. No support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helpful
Data Entry Operator, Auditor, Admin Support (Former Employee) –  AtlantaSeptember 21, 2015
Responsible for updating student financial aid information using both Banner and PeopleSoft.
Expected to acquire and implement each schools unique procedures and policies in regards to maintaining and updating the student’s financial aid award and eligibility.
Create a variety of reports to facilitate the tracking of the status of insurance policies.
Responsible for adding new product to the company web site. Create custom spreadsheets based on product ID’s, descriptions, and costs. Generate UPC and GTIN #’s to be assigned to products.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work environment
Forklift Driver/QC (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 5, 2015
I loved working thru staff source very strict on criminal background check and i believe everyone deserves a second chance but other then that great at job placement.
Pros
great pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxxxxxxxxxx xxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Installer (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INAugust 3, 2015
installing dvds and radios for ford motor company and also work on installing electronic gadgets in police and other security agencies
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
Inspector/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INMay 21, 2015
Great work environment and very attentive supervisors. working has and inspector make your awareness skills more acute. An great co-workers to help make the process run more smooth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Server (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INApril 12, 2015
These days where outstanding they were fun individuals that knew how to get there work done as well. We also worked as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a productive and fun
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INMarch 9, 2015
The job was production and had to make quota ,I learn the components of making car seats ,Some of the management could have more concern about work conditions,My co-works were nice and helpful,the hardest part of the job was waiting on forklift driver to bring more work to our station, when I see the headrest inside 0f the new car we made them for
Pros
you can work at a moderate pace as long as job was done before shift over
Cons
no health care benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No sense of direction or management
Food runner (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INFebruary 21, 2015
A Typical work day was large groups of people looking for one person to direct them. That person however barely had a sense of direction themselves. They tell you that you're basically on call, but never call you. Then when you do get a notification it is a poorly written text stating that they have available space for a food runner to join them on their job. You work 12 hours and make a decent check for that day, but go weeks without hearing from them. The most days I worked for them (consistently throughout the week) was two. They do not call you for work you have to call them. Sometimes they respond and sometimes they don't. Guess you have to catch them on a good day and hope they give you the right directions to the job you are trying to work.
Pros
The checks were nice
Cons
You will not be given any consistent hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bogus
Sequencer/Assemblyman (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INFebruary 16, 2015
This job is a place I would never go back to. I can't mention names, but this agency is dishonest and I feel they explot their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Enviorment
Hostess/Busser (Former Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 16, 2015
Every day was very fun. Co-workers enjoyed working. Manager were very respectable towards us employees. Customers were very fun to interact with as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory
Assembly Line Worker (Current Employee) –  Hammond, INJanuary 5, 2015
Responsible assembling vehicle seats, safety bags and tag headrest; and responsible for production, warehouse and assembling operations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working for the staffing company
Billing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 28, 2014
Just need some where to call home. The people were great just could not find a perm spot.
Pros
no job
Cons
meet great people
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staff Source. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 40 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3