Staffing Network Employee Reviews

Showing all 127 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK work experience
Factory Laborer (Former Employee) –  Lincoln Park, MIAugust 11, 2017
It was an OK work experience . I didn't really learn anything but i understood that i had to finish school to get a better job. I met a lot of new people with better opportunities to find other employment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Data Entry/Customer Relations (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCAugust 3, 2017
it was ok I loved helping people and meeting new friends. I was a great assistant I got along with everyone. it was felt good ton be able ton take my work home and was never rushed ton do my work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable oart of ther job,
Staffmark Temp (Current Employee) –  Conway, ARJuly 30, 2017
the most enjoyable part of this job was meeting knew people. leaning what I didn't know and showing every one that I am a very hard worker regardless the job I got.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
MAIL MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Woodridge, ILJuly 11, 2017
helping other was really fun and teaching at the same time. Understanding the needs of others and doing what you can to make them feel wanted. Hardest part was leaving
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company
Miscellaneous (Former Employee) –  Tempe, AZJuly 11, 2017
It has some unofficial quarks because it is a close nit workplace, but over all, if you like company culture, their value system in what they are trying to accomplish can't be rated to no other.
Pros
Workplace Culture is very good
Cons
Nosy Bosses
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
frito lay
Assembly line laborer/ Sanitation (janitor) (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZJuly 5, 2017
i really liked this job and packing and assembling orders for frito lay. the pay wasnt so great but the environment was wonderful. the management really didnt know what they were doing they just wanted to get the job done
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Finding work is easy.
TEMP WORKER (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CA 94545July 3, 2017
Easy work most of the time but you get sent to multiple locations. Sometimes it is easy an other times it is not. It just depends on where you are sent.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILJuly 1, 2017
They always had work the pay could have been better.good hours, easy work, could have more breaks we only get one 30 minute break. You get paid every week that's a good thing to.
Pros
Good pay, good hours, Nice work
Cons
Only get one break
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good pkace to apply
Runner, Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Rockford, ILJune 23, 2017
It's a very relaxing environment. They will assist you in finding the right job for you. The pay might not be the greatest, but it's a job. people should apply to the agency
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helpful and understading
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Burbank, ILJune 20, 2017
they were able to help get a job where I was able to work for about 2 years, when that company shut down. They were pretty good about finding me work right away.
Pros
pretty friendly and helpful
Cons
they dont answer there phone all the time or take too long with emails
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Many different types of jobs
Verifier (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 13, 2017
It's a job agency so the work environment different with each employee. My time their was enjoyable but I wished the agency still existed out here in Las Vegas. Management was amazing!
Pros
Management
Cons
No longer available in Vegas
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quick paced and productive
Temp office (Former Employee) –  Bensenville, IL 60106June 12, 2017
It was a quick paced environment i learned how to operate machines. Learned to be very detail oriented working as quality control. The best part of working through staffing network was being able to learn all the things i did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow-paced candy facorty job
Packer/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 12, 2017
A work day for me was getting up at 3 to make it to work by 5;30 and when I got to work getting in uniform which consisted of hair net, glove, button up body cover, and a pair of gloves going inside the work area I would be assigned to do numerous of jobs as such bag candy ,push the candy ,and package it I would also be assigned to clean the machines down mop and sweep floor trash thing I would be on feet 8+ hours at a time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day at work
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Ellenwood, GAJune 9, 2017
A typical day at work didn't exist because workers would always try to find a way to goof off or show off or talk to women in and inappropriate manners. as i worked i learned to stay to myself and get my assignments completed. the management wasn't really to much worried about us they would come check on us from time to time,hardest part was waking up out my bed, and the most enjoyable part about the job was getting the day over with
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was fun making pizza
Stock,prep (Former Employee) –  Broadview, ILMay 21, 2017
You learn how to put the topping on different types of pizza you make different types of pizza all shapes and sizes you meet new ppls you lean how to make the boxes for the pizza you do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun
Order Selector (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CAMay 18, 2017
Easy application process. Easy going coworkers. Fun place to work at. Found a job quick and close to home. Hours and work days fit my schedule perfectly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
General Labor Associate (Former Employee) –  Livonia, MIMay 18, 2017
it was an friendly and clean work place
loveed my customer was great first job

work work
busy busy
rush time
team work
late nights
hard work
good team members
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of Changes
Asst Branch Manager (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 16, 2017
no room for movement. A lot of management and job duties changes in short period of time. Tons of orders and low candidate pool of quality temps. Needs better branding of company.
Pros
time off for family
Cons
office productivity low
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
kept me busy no complaints
Material Handler (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 12, 2017
IT was an agency that put me at a pretty good company and the communication and experience was great if only it wasn't a temporary position. Also because of that there were really no benefits.
Pros
kept me busy, good communication
Cons
healthcare, temporary employment nothing long-term
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Clerical (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, INMay 10, 2017
Nothing to rate.Contractor work. Kept employed. Long gaps between jobs. Short assignments. Not getting hired through state offices. Seeking long term permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffing Network. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 127 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.3