Staffing NOW Employee Reviews

Found 40 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great support from management, decent benefits
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Easthampton, MAMarch 15, 2017
Management were very helpful in assisting me to find the right full time job. I eventually landed a job where I worked for ten years until I moved out of state.
Pros
Management communication, health benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Recruiters
Customer Service Coordinator at Freedom Health (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLFebruary 21, 2017
Work her was great the recruiters was great at finding great opportunities for me and the all ways kept in contact with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency was quick to find assignments for myself.
DATA ENTRY KEYER (Former Employee) –  Holyoke, MA 01040February 13, 2017
Very polite, respectful and helpful.

The assignment that was found for me was a company who did order entry's for catalogs submitted by different schools, was quite interesting, and fast paced.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Now
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Westborough, MAJanuary 28, 2017
When looking for work I went to Staffing Now. The intake person was wonderful as was the entire office staff. They secured me what was supposed to be a temporary assignment however it lead to permanent employment.
Even when there was a change of staff at Staffing Now I was treated with the utmost consideration and respect. I think they were great to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wouldnt go back
Benefit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Billerica, MANovember 16, 2016
Staffing NOW got me a position at Silverlink Communications. During my time there ive seen half of the staff get cut without any heads up. Management isnt great since all the well rounded supervisors and human resources employees left.
Pros
Snacks, good hours, easy work
Cons
management, uncomfortable
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great way to enhance resume and find a job
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Manassas, VAJune 21, 2016
I love the way they tried to match my skills to the jobs they had open. Since, I am very strong in accounting and working with spreadsheets the find the perfect temporary position for me.
Pros
Enhance resume, find potential job
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Verisma Systems, Inc.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Springfield, VAFebruary 28, 2016
This is a great company to work for. I had no problems while employed with them. My supervisor was great and my schedule was flexible. I enjoyed all my co-workers. The hardest part for me was the employees of the client at times.
Pros
Good benefits, easy to get time off when needed
Was this review helpful?Yes16No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
international banking, good place to work
Administrative Assistance, (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJFebruary 22, 2016
Worked in Investigations Department, We worked as a team to meet dead lines, The hardest part of the job for me was it relocated from New York to Jersey City. Commute was long and expensive
Pros
excellent salary
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes10No12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me busy with an ongoing project.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Rockville, MDJanuary 20, 2016
Work slowed and I had family concerns which resulted in my relocating to Atlanta, GA. However, I was requested back by their client Eureka Facts for an ongoing project when I resided in Washington, DC.
Pros
I was requested back.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes9No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unprofessional staff, not truthful about the requirements for the assignment
member service representative (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJanuary 17, 2016
I have worked for previous Temporary agencies previously but unfortunately this is about the worse. They are very unprofessional and not truthful about what the assignment entails. I would not recommend this company to even my worse enemy!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes34No6Report

Want to know more about Staffing NOW?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Bilingual Driver Services Associate (Former Employee) –  Des Plaines, ILDecember 9, 2015
Fun co-workers, company has to much politics in order to move up,
they are all about the numbers, no consideration for personal life.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes34No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Contract Recruiter, Temporary (Former Employee) –  KOP, PADecember 5, 2015
My Recruiter is very dedicated.
SNI is both an established and a growing organization. Next to its in-market and upcoming software products, which include its heavy-duty tax research groups and the data they provide, SNI biggest assets are its compassionate president and staff. You'll work your butt off, contributing to teams and to projects, learning all the time.
Pros
great assignments
Cons
too short notice of ending assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes11No4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its fine
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 1, 2015
its a normal regular job nothing to major just show up, and do whats asked with no question and you will be fine. that is all.
Was this review helpful?Yes25No13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 4, 2015
Not a well place support staff for questions and concern about job assignments. Make no room of improvement or growth in the assignments that was given.
Was this review helpful?Yes17No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Concierge (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 8, 2015
This company has given me great opportunities. The places I have worked with this company are great. The locations are amazing and in good places.
Pros
Good opportunities
Cons
N/A
Was this review helpful?Yes20No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  West Palm Beach, FLMay 9, 2015
They were always very good about getting jobs close home, and had another job ready as soon as the previous one ended. Great support system.
Pros
Great employers
Cons
Not enough temp work.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Baptist Hospital/ construction accountant (Former Employee) –  Miami FlApril 17, 2015
This company helped me to have experience and I learned from the places that I worked in Staffing now. I did not have the time to make a long relationship with the coworkers because the jobs were temporally.
Pros
experience
Cons
experience
Was this review helpful?Yes13No9Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teacher
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Jonesboro, GAApril 7, 2015
This job is for the passionate when I say passionate that means the ones who who have a passion to work with kids. If you love to teach and nurture then this is place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly, fun team oriented enviroment.
Admissions Peer (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMarch 9, 2015
I was part time at Staffing Now. My day started early so that i could be as productive as i could. I learned to be patient with different people in order to get my job done. My co-workers were very helpful. and pleasant to work around as a team. I enjoyed speaking with different people from all backgrounds.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Recruiting Manager (Current Employee) –  Boca RatonJanuary 31, 2015
Staffing Now is a very professional company with very professional employees. I would highly recommend working with them.
Was this review helpful?Yes15No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffing NOW. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 41 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.4
Culture
3.4