Staffing Partners Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 47 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great supplemental income. No benefits
RN (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 21, 2016
Staffing partners offers hours of work that fit great into my busy schedule. They offer me hours in the field that I enjoy to do most which is hospice nursing. They keep us up to date with in-services. They take the time to get to know us as an employee and contour our needs with the needs of the companies we serve. It's a great supplement to your income as some days there may not be work available.
Pros
As the employee we get to pick and choose when we work
Cons
There are no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Their inability to care about their workers is obvious
Assembly worker (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHApril 4, 2016
I've worked for many temp agencies and the Staffing Partners facility in Marion, OH is by far the one that treated their employees the worst. They were completely unorganized, their wages were terrible, and they were outright rude to employees. Additionally, when I had problems at my assigned place, they could not have cared less. They should be less concerned with taking cutesey selfies to post on their facebook and more concerned with being professional.
Pros
None
Cons
don't get back to you in a timely manner, rude when your assignment ends, do not care about problems you have at the assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well organized
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Shelby, OHFebruary 18, 2016
A typical day at work would consist of standing on your feet all day doing the same routine. It wasn't extremely boring, but sometimes it made you feel as if you were trying to run through quicksand in hiking boots. Meaning that it felt like the day lasted forever.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Was too far to travel every morning
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 9, 2015
Start with call backs / follow up calls. Non stop cold calling through out the day. Minimum 40-60 calls an hour. Our job is to call and convince top executives, business owners, top management, politicians, etc....to be a "Jail Bird" at the Muscular Distrophy Association "Jail house". Then they would need to contact everyone they knew and ask them to donate money / raise money to bail them out. They provided us with a list with contact name and number which helped a lot. I learned how to get pass the gate keeper, which they all have. It was really challenging but I figured several tactics that was effective. It was difficult because we were
not able to leave a voice mail or call back info. We have to keep calling till we get to speak to that person and then, get them to agree to be arrested a become a "jail bird" for MDA .MDA made a contest out of it and I actually came in first place in the most "jail birds", highest retention, most total bail raised.
Pros
able to help children with various muscle deaseses
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so fun
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMarch 21, 2016
at staffing partners I was often sent to Quad-graphic in Burlington and everything never went according to plan if I am ever given an chance to work there again n the future I would turn down the offer because they are racist there
Cons
no respect
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Organized
Clerical/Data Entry (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIMay 26, 2016
Check in everyday, they work with you. Making sure you get work daily & in whatever field you have experience in. They call you for any availability.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice People
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Eugene, ORMarch 22, 2016
Great place to find temporary jobs. I used them a lot while I was in college. Nice people needs more of a variety of jobs though.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was ok
Machine Operator/Stocker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIApril 14, 2016
i would not work there any longer the staff was bad at what they did so i would not work back there . .;lksazPOJOO SFNfoj sonfvonvn{ SVCNo
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
texas pickle shed
Factory worker(temp.postiton) (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIOctober 8, 2015
great company hard workers none stop work related events was pretty great. everything's better in Texas. management was great the whole factory was a great experience taught me everything about factory I know so far.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Speedy work
General Assembler (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 11, 2016
I love hard work I worked 12 hours a day with all the overtime I wanted,and I work with a very helpful and friendly staff.They just needed to hire more of they people
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Want to know more about Staffing Partners?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the workers
Factory Worker (Former Employee) –  Wooster, OHJanuary 7, 2016
I learned how to fix car parts and teaching other co workers how to do the job. I became lead of my department after a few months of working there
Pros
everyone could leave for lunch
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive; keeps you busy
production (Current Employee) –  Eugene, ORDecember 30, 2015
great people to work for. keeps you working. never had an issue with the staff. friendly people to work for. just have to call in every other day
Pros
keeps you working
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive but not very effective
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Marion, OHSeptember 8, 2015
Depends who helps you, for the most part very helpful and get results in a timely manner. But though there assignments say temp to hire id say chances are about 9 times out of 10 your not going to get hired full time
Pros
They can usuall find you some kind of employment when really in need
Cons
there job placements are not usually connected to your expierience and background, kinda just get thrown where needed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
temp services (Former Employee) –  Mansfield, OHNovember 16, 2015
Did not work here very long but they did find me 2 temp positions. Staff was friendly and pay was average for general labor temp jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
account executive
Account Executive (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 20, 2015
Working anywhere from 8-16 hours a day
How to take on various tasks at once through out the day
Not very good managment, very disorganized,
Co-workers worked off commision, so not to much of team players
working up to 16 hours a day, not being paid overtime
Helping people
Pros
Experience
Cons
no OT pay with OT hours worked
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard job but fun
labor (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee,WIAugust 18, 2015
Ilearnrd to work for 12 hours standing and how to work really good in fast pace work and how to work with a short break.And to work with out being supervise
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place if you like to do something different every day
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 16, 2015
They helped me get a decent job quick! Just don't work at palmeros for this company, But they truely line you up with a job that matches your skills
Pros
Fast work
Cons
The commute to milwuakee
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is very productive in hiring, but.
Temp Clerk (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIAugust 17, 2013
No advancement for employees, no job availabilities, no calls from company I must constantly call with no return response. Poor management.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun atmosphere.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Honolulu, HIJanuary 22, 2014
A 'typical day' was always working...very busy environment. I learned to team-work with others. The management was always available. The co-workers were a team-oriented group. The hardest part was:no healthcare. The most enjoyable part was:everyone had fun.
Pros
lots of work.
Cons
no healthcare/vacation benefit.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for
Temp Service (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIAugust 12, 2014
On call as needed. Very hard worker. I have learned how to care for different patients with disabilities with the help of my great management and co-workers. I love helping others that can't help themselves.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 47 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture