Staffing Solutions Employee Reviews

Found 113 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for job experience
Solar General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Rocky Mount NCNovember 30, 2016
Working for Staffing Solutions has given me a lot of learning experience. I was able to travel and constantly learn new things as well as meet new people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Tester/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 9, 2016
Staffing solutions was a day to day job wasn't really for me. Management wasn't to great. I was on second shift so My shift started at 3:15 to 11:45 at night those hours were horrible.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Simi Valley, CA 93063September 11, 2016
A typical day would be at the staffing solutions would be I had to stand in a line with other coworkers and fold boxes and put stickers on cd's for 8 hours. It was a lot of work but I got the job done fast and completed .The co-workers were very friendly. The hardest part was standing for 8 hours. The most enjoyable part of the day was lunch time so I can have a minute to breath.
Pros
Lunch Break
Cons
Friendly people
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Jobs
Various Temporary Positions (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMSeptember 11, 2016
Staffing Solutions has always found me good jobs at above average pay. They never let me be without employment which is important to me because I have a little girl to take of. I would recommend them to anyone that is seeking employment.
Pros
Always employed
Cons
none.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very impersonal staff
Clerical Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 29, 2016
I have worked for temp agencies for over a decade and this one was the only one that I didnt seem to be able to develop a personal relationship with.
Pros
I worked for 6 months
Cons
didnt feel like the company had my back going forward
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Solutions gave me an opportunity when no one else would
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALJune 12, 2016
I really enjoy working for Staffing Solutions. The only thing I can complain about is that the assignment wasn't long term. I work for Motormax with this temp agency. This job was as an office assistant it was laid back and easy to do. It wasn't very challenging but I enjoyed meeting the different customers that came to apply for loans.
Pros
Easy Job
Cons
Was not long term
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Varies depending on assignment.
CDHP/Flex Save/Account Administrator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 25, 2016
Varies depending on assignment. I always had good assignments mainly short term but great staff and it doesn't take long to get another assignment once the previous one ended.
Pros
New assignment turn around
Cons
Never know when your assignment will end
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Eufaula, ALApril 25, 2016
I was given the chance to interact and meet people from various cultures and background, while learning new jobs and duties.
Pros
Pay, Availability
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
production
Inspector - Temporary Assignment (Former Employee) –  Buffalo, NYMarch 1, 2016
Operate machine independently producing oxygen absorbent packages.Trouble shoot and fix machine when it breaks down. Perform inspection checks three times per shift. Clean up at end of shift to prepare for next shift coming in.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good place
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNFebruary 26, 2016
Staffing solutions was alright to work for. I miss the days but sometimes you had no life outside of the work. I wouldn't change it for the world though. I made good money and the co workers were great to work. But I had a personal issue and had to quit from there
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needs Improvement
Machine Operator/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNJanuary 19, 2016
I like this company and it's management. The biggest qualm about this company is the ability to get their employees into their desired field.
Pros
Friendly
Cons
Needs better job placement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  Flagstaff, AZDecember 3, 2015
I loved working for Staffing Solutions. I learned alot of management skills and they worked with me to train me on the neccesary skills I needed to maintain for this position...
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
small but hardworking buisness
Referral Specialist (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNNovember 11, 2015
The benefits of working in a small buisness such as Clinch River was that my co-workers were like family and everyone helped each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNOctober 6, 2015
This is a temp service, so it is not a guarantee to be hired on full time. Overall it is a good company to work for, and found me a job within a few days.
Pros
Quick easy job
Cons
Pay is low
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp service
Patient Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Knoxville, TNOctober 5, 2015
Quick hiring process, very nice to work with, if I ever had any problems, they were taken care of immediately. Enjoyed working with this company very much.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work environment
Staffing Supervisor, Erin Simonic (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNOctober 2, 2015
great place to work and find temporary jobs working at different factories pay day is every friday and its a great place to receive industrial working experience
Pros
benefits
Cons
the office
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very enjoyable
Temp (Former Employee) –  Maryville, TNSeptember 8, 2015
I loved my time working for Staffing.
They really do give you their all.
Loved every job I got from them.
It was very enjoyable
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Mayfield Heights, OHSeptember 2, 2015
The assignment was customer service, fun work place and productive at the same time. Most phone calls had a different problem, glad I was able to help.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast work
Temp (Former Employee) –  Beachwood, OHAugust 7, 2015
I like staffing solutions as a good temp job. Found me a job quick. Starts off with a nice pay rate. I never really worked a staffing solutions just at the temp job they placed me at.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning
Machine Operator/Production (Former Employee) –  Columbus, GAAugust 2, 2015
What I learned at TSYS wasn't much but it was enough to do the job. I was a temp so it was kid of hard to learn something and you might get moved somewhere the next day.
Pros
Hour lunch
Cons
Could get laid off
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2Report

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 117 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6