Find companies:
Staffmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
854 reviews

Staffmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Stockton, CAJuly 27, 2014
Very helpful workers. They found me a job fast. Communication was excellent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place where i was treated fairly and worked hard
Line Worker (Former Employee), Chambersburg, PAJuly 24, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, the open opportunity for learning all warehouse skills, kept me busy for a long period of time
Cons: short breaks, job security, hours where changed
I woke up early and work about a 8 to 9 hour day. It was a bit boring having to move from point A to point B and back to A and then point B. Doing it over and over for 8 hours trying not to make an error.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly people
Machine Operator (Current Employee), East Windsor, CTJuly 23, 2014
Great place to work but not consistent if you don't have any credentials
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
case packer (Former Employee), Dyersburg, TNJuly 22, 2014
over worked under paid...met a lot of cool people tho some who I still keep in touch with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management At Staffmark
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Creedmoor, NCJuly 21, 2014
Pros: management were very professional and always available
Cons: their aren't any negativities about staffmark
The management team at Staffmark that I had the privledge to work with were awesome. They were very professional and on point with all their staff that I know of. They were very quick to step up to the plate and take control of the situation at hand. They were awesome and I would go through them again if I want a temp job.

The company they placed me – more... to work for is a completely different story. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Prompt at getting you temp. job
Team Member (Current Employee), San Diego, CAJuly 21, 2014
a typical day at work would be at a warehouse of any sort and I learned a lot with the warehousing experience. There isn't anything to complain about or negative to say about the job its always what I expect and it is easy and very fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Richmond, VAJuly 21, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: no job security
This is a temp agency and it was my first time using one. Now I have my full time position. They were very friendly and quick with finding me a position. I have referred a few people there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company is an agent of OHL to provide employee on contract base.
Associate (Former Employee), Plainfield, INJuly 20, 2014
Worked at OHL warehouse .
Learn to work withe the scanner to locate the items, piked them or
packed and shipped.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Account Manager (Former Employee), Boston, MAJuly 19, 2014
I liked working in CCS the only reason am not there anymore is because the company closed down
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temporary jobs
temporary associate (Former Employee), West Chester, OHJuly 17, 2014
Pros: easy going environment
Cons: no heathcare
Worked for different companies in a short amount of time and learned how to perform different job duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job review
warehouse Sorter Packer Shipper (Former Employee), Lithia Springs, GAJuly 16, 2014
Pros: the open opportunity for learning all warehouse skills
Cons: pay
StaffMark was a staffing agency with its own warehouse. I learn to sort,file,label,tag and prepare merchandise for shipping. I was trained to use forklift and work as teams in getting merchandise sorted and ready for shipping.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a temp service
laborer-Temp (Former Employee), DyersburgJuly 15, 2014
ive worked several jobs between 2011 to 2013 ive gained alot of work experience i've enjoyed alot of my jobs and co-workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
general laborer (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJuly 14, 2014
.you might have to stand 8-10 hours

.you will learn how the warehouse section you work in operates and some safety skills

.management is pretty good

.co-workers are fair and nice

. would say the hardest part of the job is being prepared for the day if its long or if work run out

.most enjoyable is knock off time
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary staffing agency that doesn't pay very well.
Fork Lift Driver/ Merchandise Picker (Former Employee), Grove City, OhJuly 13, 2014
Pros: weekly pay, and they kept you busy
Cons: as a temporary employee, financial planning for any amount of time was very hard.
This is a middle of the road staffing agency that generally staffed for menial positions. These positions offered low pay and a high amount of hassle.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an okay work place just not busy all year round or looking to hire on fulltime I was just a temp.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Romeoville, ILJuly 13, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: off weekends
My duties were to pick & pack product while staging it for audit then tagging it with labels and packin slips for loading onto trucks.I also worked both sides inbound and outbound.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people to work with
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), San Fernando, CAJuly 11, 2014
Pros: yes they had snack machines
Cons: 1 break
i love working for staff mark and they were great to me until i got hurt by another co worker and they did nothing to him after he was stoned and driving a forklift and dropping a load on my foot and causing a fracture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive, Very Punctual, Comfortable Employees to work around
Townsen, MD (Former Employee), Pikesville, MDJuly 10, 2014
Pros: having fun while working and look forward to going to work the next day
Cons: not having benefits due to the fact it was a time company
The morning starts with a meeting about about the day before productivity. Once that's done we see what all tools that we have to test for that particular day. I've learned alot about different types of tool and vacuums , the most important to me about this good was that we had strong teamwork plus making it comfortable to work due to the fact that – more... we always pushed each other and never left anyone behind if they needed some assistance. The enjoyable part about working with this company is that nobody really complained to much about what they had to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse Distribution
Assembler (Current Employee), Irving, TXJuly 8, 2014
Staffmark is great temp agency to work for. they keep you busy, when one assignment run out they always have another.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This not a place I can see myself in 20 years ans still be happy.
Warehouse Dock Worker (Current Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 8, 2014
Staffmark is a good company to work for but there is know job security or chance for advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a bad temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee), jolietJuly 7, 2014
Was a well rounded environment until I had gotten laid off.
Job was close to home as well as not horrible pay.

1 2 3 4 5

About Staffmark

As one of the top ten commercial staffing companies in the country, Staffmark has the experience and the expertise to help you – Read more