Find companies:
Staffmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
902 reviews

Staffmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new Challenge everyday
Account Manager/Recruiter (Current Employee), Florence, KYSeptember 17, 2014
A new Challenge everyday, loved working with new clients and finding people job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Accounting Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Friendly co-workers and managers.
Detail oriented position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they was really good about helping you find a job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Poplar Bluff, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: i learned alot about the machines i worked on
I would have to run the hydram machine ,balancer machine and sander machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive
File/ Records Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
Really great place to work, if you are looking for something temporary to permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really liked learning about the railroad industry
CSR - Freight Analyst (Former Employee), Conway, ARSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: learneed allot about the railroad industry
Cons: was laid off was temp work
reviewed daily freight invoices researched on the railroad web sites, approved matched invoices.
company I worked for was a third party logistic shipper/analyzed freight invoices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folding boxes
assembly (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: three breaks
Cons: wearhouse heat
melting styfome and folding boxes,stapleing the boxes with an air pump
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with each position.
Production,forklift driver,shipping and recieving (Current Employee), Huber Heights, OHSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: sometimes there are not enough microwaves for the workers.
Cons: it makes breaks and lunch time inconvient.
I have enjoyed my experiences and ready for new endeavors. I would prefer more training when I am placed in a new area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and work dependable
Warehouse Associate/Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 4, 2014
They work hard to put you in your desired employment. They have a reasonable pay rate and are dependable, and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Temp (Former Employee), lavergneSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: very fast past, but good work
Cons: when someone rush u when they waiting on a part
very easy work , jus very hot in warehouse , but the people i worked with was very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A contracted job that will last a long time
Technician (Former Employee), Newport news, VaSeptember 3, 2014
Company had no structure to it. i went for a couple months with no boss because they had no replacement for the one that quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the workplace
EMS - DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this place they had me at. It was almost like they appreciated their employees and they showed it. I enjoyed the cook-outs we use to have and the carry-ins. Everyone there in that department was like a family. I mean you had those ones that didn't communicate with others, but that was fine too everyone basically stayed in their lanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training
Sales Verification Agent (Former Employee), hoover , alabamaSeptember 2, 2014
Was a temporary job, through the agency. worked a few weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Line Packer (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: second shift management
I like working with a team and the job was easy and tiring, but I managed to do well. The job was supposed to be till the end of summer and somehow was cut short prior to last minute management decision at Quill in Lincolnshire IL where assignment was held and I feel the management at Quill was not doing their job as Staffmark was doing their job right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Order Processing (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2014
A typical day would be to go to the location they assign you to, work your hours, go home. Quite easy, and they are flexible with the hours you need. They can get you a first or second shift job, possibly third shift. The people you work with are usually other staffmark employee's and then the actual company employees, that work at the assigned place. – more... The job really isn't hard, just can get long some days, though it is quite easy. After you work 3 months at an assignment you can qualify for full time employment and start working there full time for the actual company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was an overall positive and productive experience working at the warehouse
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVAugust 27, 2014
Pros: i liked when there was weekly week lined up for me to do
Cons: sometimes there would not be work for a few days
A typical day at work consist of pulling and packing orders that were shipped out on a daily basis. The products were shipped out using boxes or large envelopes. I learned a lot from working at Archway. I learned how to successfully and accurately do quality control on big orders being shipped out, I was able to also preform some inventory task on the – more... left over product. I also learned to lead and train new employees on how to do good job and preform well under pressure. My co- workers were a delight to work with and I never encountered any on the job issues with any of my co-workers. The hardest part of the job was training men on how to successfully use a tape gun and add more tape when the roll ran out. I enjoyed that fact that I was often recognized for doing a good job at work and staying accident free on the job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Package Handler (Former Employee), Blytheville, ARAugust 24, 2014
Pros: nice pay
Cons: standing
Come in to work and have a meeting before shift starts. Get to machine and start it up. Wait for the cards to come down and put glitter on card. You really don't get to know co workers because all you do is work on machine no time to talk. The hardest part is working over night. I enjoyed getting paid weekly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
filing clerk (Former Employee), PlainfieldAugust 22, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: nothing
I worked for a company called OHL warehouse through this staffing agency. My job was picking and packing, labeling items with new labels, assembling displays and filling them as I finish working assembly line, make boxes, and prepare for shipping. I was a line lead. I had eight people on my line and I checked all their work. Made sure my line stayed – more... busy and clean. I then worked in the office as a filing clerk as of 02/09/2011. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work but low pay
General Labor (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILAugust 21, 2014
Pros: work
Cons: low pay, no benefits, no exact hours
Low Pay
No Benefits
No exact hours
Location: R.R Donnelley

Its pretty good work environment but the workers deserve better pay and benefits that for sure!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT JOB ALL AROUND.
SHOE DEPT. MANAGER (Former Employee), HENDERSON,NCAugust 21, 2014
Pros: dealing with customer service
Cons: they went out of business
ALREADY AT THE TOP OF THE CORP.LATTER.VERY BUSY,PRODUCTIVE,AND FUN RETAIL.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent company
Picker/Packer (Former Employee), Groveport, OHAugust 20, 2014
When there is work available the company serves you well. The jobs are very easy although the hours may not be all that great.

1 2 3 4 5

About Staffmark

As one of the top ten commercial staffing companies in the country, Staffmark has the experience and the expertise to help you – Read more

Staffmark Photos