Staffmark Employee Reviews

Found 2,031 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Picker/Packer (Former Employee) –  Edgewood, MDDecember 6, 2016
Gave me experience in the warehouse industry so that I could function and help the company make money by doing my job the right way. Pick and packed products that were being sent out to stores.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An ok place
Laborer (Former Employee) –  Pontoon Beach, ILDecember 6, 2016
It was an ok place but the workplace was not organized enough and most things that needed to be done was not, at the time. But it was an experience for me and would do it all again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Temporary Employee (Former Employee) –  Torrance, CADecember 5, 2016
just your average staffing agency. lots of potential to work with a lot of different comanies if you like variety and short term work assignments.
Pros
a good stable company
Cons
not much communication after on assignment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Forklift operator
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Ridgeland, MSDecember 2, 2016
Great company to work for. Always notified me of any available openings for work. Would recommend to anyone. Managers and coworkers great team players.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Staffing Coordinator for The Home Depot (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GADecember 2, 2016
The people at the office in Atlanta near Cumberland are very fair and easy to work with. As long as you show up and do your job they will keep you working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Accounting Clerk (Current Employee) –  Van Wert, OHNovember 30, 2016
Very fast paced work environment
Invoicing and tracking daily
get along great with co-workers
My most enjoyable part of day is knowing I have completed tasks that I had set forth for a goal.
Hardest part of job is communication with some customers.
Pros
long lunch
Cons
no office privacy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive Company
Associate (Former Employee) –  Lemont, ILNovember 30, 2016
Staffmark was very productive. The job required communication skills and being able to work in a team. The job overall was beneficial. However, sometimes not everyone wanted to cooperate, which made it hard on other members of the team.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
finds jobs quickly
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 30, 2016
i enjoyed my time at Jarden Home Brands. I ran various machines that made Ball jar lids. Fast paced, and I learned many different processes. Wanted full time but was not able to aquire a full time position.
Pros
good pay
Cons
temporary
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive , helpful
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Berea, KYNovember 30, 2016
I have been happy working any place that Kellys service found a placement for me. I am full time dad to two small sons, and I had time to balance work and family.
Pros
breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very work-orientated, with great opportunities for overtime.
Forklift operator (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILNovember 29, 2016
I like the job overall. Great hours, lots of opportunities for overtime and advancement. Detailed management layout, very dedicated to their job. No issues with work environment, easy to communicate and work with others. Overall, a pretty nice place to work.
Pros
Lots of overtime, year around
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean Clean Clean
Janitorial Worker (Former Employee) –  Covington, TNNovember 29, 2016
Clean was the objective to make sure the offices was clean, bathrooms, locker rooms. vacuum all areas needed. update when needed supplies
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent company
Assist Patients (Former Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 29, 2016
great company to work for,highly recommended. I loved working for them and thought that it was a great work environment for anyone who is looking to expand their skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent temp agency
Forklift Operator/Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Smyrna, TNNovember 28, 2016
they always helped you adn was there when you needed them or had a question. closed on the weekends and were sometimes avaliable after hours if there was a problem with the job
Pros
vacation after a year
Cons
not enough pay
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Sorter (Former Employee) –  Ontario, CANovember 27, 2016
Like working there. People are very nice.Good at keeping you employed..love job assignmentI would work for them anytime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My view of Staffmark
Warehouse/Print Shop Associate (Current Employee) –  Florence, KYNovember 26, 2016
I was a member of this company before they became Staffmark and I'm back to find new employment at this time and I hope to be successful in doing so .
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work but short term employment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Muncie, INNovember 26, 2016
I took phone calls for photo orders and resolved customer complaints. At the beginning of the season Lifetouch hired on about 600 employees through several staffing agencies but only kept about 30 at the end of the season.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was okay
Order Picker (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 21, 2016
I like this job because it was the perfect schedule. I drop off my daughter to her daycare and pick her up after then on the weekend I get to spend time with her. The other reason why I love this job because I work friendly team of people.
Pros
No free lunch
Cons
15 min breaks and 30 min lunch break
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark is a good agency to work I would recommend people.
Material Handler Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Fontana, CANovember 20, 2016
What I like about Staffmark is they try to get you descent job sites with a lot of overtime and I would recommend people to work for this agency.
Pros
Staffmark has good paying jobs I like that.
Cons
Staffmark agency very fair. It's just a client they are not fair por management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would Not Recommend
Floater (Former Employee) –  Blythewood, SCNovember 18, 2016
The management was a great from my experience. The other associates were very rude and like to make your job harder than it already is to make you look bad and them selves better.
Pros
Pay Raise after 1 week
Cons
Nasty attitudes
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Temp Service (Former Employee) –  Frazeysburg, OHNovember 18, 2016
It was very busy and lots of information to learn but once you learn it is great! If you don't like one area they are willing to move you to another location.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,035 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3