Staffmark Employee Reviews

Found 2,433 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Production Associate (Current Employee) –  Lynchburg, VAAugust 20, 2017
Staffmark is a great company to work for. When I needed a job they would go above and beyond to find suitable work for me. The staff at the Wyndhurst Office is amazingly kind and compassionate. I could write forever about the opportunities available.
Pros
Flexible scheduling
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Receptionist, Barclays, Temp (Former Employee) –  Union City, CAAugust 18, 2017
Staffmark is an amazing staffing agency! They give their employees the opportunity to work in different fields. The staff are always friendly and helpful!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Reach Truck Operator (Former Employee) –  GeorgiaAugust 18, 2017
I liked it it was very nice always gave at least 40 hours per week. The management was good I have no complaints about that. The environment was not too stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  North Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2017
Picking Packing and label boxes and item and get them ready to be shipped off cleaned up the area we was in loaded and unload trucks had to be on time package had to be shipped out on time
Pros
Bring own lunch
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
JCPenney Warehouse Associate (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GAAugust 18, 2017
It's very very hot. Overtime is always a must. They don't think about people lives outside of work. Paychecks are horrible.Warehouse workers should be paid more.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive and happy place
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Byram, MSAugust 17, 2017
It's great place to work dork the ppl are very understanding you get alone fine with others the ppl are friendly and make sure your every need is met.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very disrespectful managers and leads
Processor (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTAugust 17, 2017
Dirty warehouse disrespectful leads your not appreciated for hard work there favortisim in the work place ups member are very disrespectful also no mind is given to reports given about the leads
Pros
Hours are good
Cons
Disrespectful leads not appreciated for hard work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Started at perfetti
Packer (Former Employee) –  Florence, KYAugust 16, 2017
I only worked for them 11 months
I got hired on at Perfetti Van Melle after working for them thru Staffmark.
Good pay if you can't find work anywhere else
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary
Casepicker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, OHAugust 16, 2017
Quick to help you find job with companies within a good distance. Nice friendly employees. Decent benefits for a temp agency. Overall, nice place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good job
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHAugust 16, 2017
If you like warehouses jobs i perfor here they management treats you right the pay is good the first i learned alot how to unload trucks and how to turn on/off the conveyor belt
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive an fun workplace
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Lewisville, TXAugust 15, 2017
Great Associates who were willing to accommodate the lives of employees. Easy going environment that allowed growth .
Access to management when an issue happens
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful company to work for
Operations Specialist (Current Employee) –  Irving, TXAugust 15, 2017
Staffmark is a stressful company to work for, after one year as a temporary employee I was never hired on permanently. We had clients that offered better opportunity than my own company. There is also lack of professionalism from co-workers and management.
Pros
time off
Cons
no lunch, unpaid vacation, no sick days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many hours of work 7 dayys a week.
General Laborer/Pick paker (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 15, 2017
The job that i am assigned to is 12 hrs. a day 7 days a week and we are not able to take days off or we will be fired for not coming in because we are tired but for the most part the money is great but whats the use if you can not enjoy your success.
Pros
good money
Cons
No off days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great temporary company
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Former Employee) –  Fairfield CaliforniaAugust 14, 2017
I would definitely go back to work for them I think it's a great temporary company to help you get started and find a new job I would recommend working for Staffmark cuz they're very helpful and they are a caring company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, VAAugust 14, 2017
This staffing company is an very good source they keep you with an job you can do jobs from Walmart distribution to amazon bookstore they always have job offerings if you call the job ask for jane she's the best.
Pros
some of the jobs be close
Cons
some of them you might have to travel to get the money
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The convienence and benefits of being a Staffmark employee.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GAAugust 14, 2017
Working for Staffmark has been ideal for me because they are great at finding compatible assignments that allow me to stay current on my work experience until something permanent become available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people
General Labor (Current Employee) –  Sumner, WAAugust 14, 2017
I like the people and work environment but I'm looking to get out of staffing agencies and start expanding my horizons to big better experiences especially better pay, got a wife and four kids, my everything, need to be bringing more to the table, I've got more resumes I got to put together as well...
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful in finding jobs to fit my schedule.
Temporary Employee (Current Employee) –  Forest Park, GAAugust 14, 2017
Staffmark has been very helpful at finding me compatible work at the hours I request. They have allowed me through various assignments to stay current on my work experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Arlington, TXAugust 13, 2017
They don't find you work, but say that they have work online. Management go on there pace. Nothing hard about the job its just them trying to find you work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Picker and pack receiving handgun scanner pallet jack processing production consolidation sorting
UPS Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVAugust 13, 2017
I can sort and put away. I consolidation, and also, pick and pack. I also can process use a pallet jack, Use hand scanner sorting count cross training,
Pros
30 lunch
Cons
Short brake
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,440 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

74%
543 ratings
Add your rating