Find companies:
Staffmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
908 reviews

Staffmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
accounting clerk (Former Employee), Las vegas, NVSeptember 29, 2014
Pros: drink all you can!!!
My co-workers are awesome and the recruiters at staffmark are super nice and considerate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp servive to work for
Shipping Clerk /Receptionist (Current Employee), Olathe, KSSeptember 25, 2014
The bosses are good and really help you. The benifits as a temp place are really good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great With Helping Find Work
Light Industrial Worker (Current Employee), Centerville, OHSeptember 24, 2014
Pros: consistant work
Cons: no job security
Repetitive Work Assignments
How the company operates
Staffmark has a great management team
Great working environment
No hard part
Knowing it was consistant the work was not hard and the days rolled on past
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing company even better people
ON-SITE MANAGER (Current Employee), Lacey, WASeptember 22, 2014
Pros: people
Cons: large area of operations
I have worked with Staffmark since 2011 and it has been an absolute privilege. I started as a contracted employee working in a warehouse in California and after three years I am currently a site manager overseeing multiple client accounts. I have learned and grown so much in the last years and that is in large part due to the opportunity and support – more... Staffmark has provided. By believing in me and giving me a chance to succeed I have reached goals I felt would not be attained until later in my career if at all. By taking a recent opportunity and relocating it has shown me the results of hard work and dedication and what it means to work for a company that works for you as well. Besides the advancements and career growth I have worked with the greatest people and believe I am a part of a company that shares the same values and commitment to constant improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work places were okay.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Los angeles,CASeptember 19, 2014
Worked for a great company through this temp agency. I learned a lot of things while working here that I feel my help me with future employment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forlift driver
Forklift Operator and Manufacturing Assembler (Former Employee), Greenville, SCSeptember 17, 2014
great job in the automotive warehouse filed. transporting product to and from one area to another and load and unloading trucks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A new Challenge everyday
Account Manager/Recruiter (Current Employee), Florence, KYSeptember 17, 2014
A new Challenge everyday, loved working with new clients and finding people job placement.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot
Accounting Services Coordinator (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHSeptember 16, 2014
Friendly co-workers and managers.
Detail oriented position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they was really good about helping you find a job
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Poplar Bluff, MOSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: i learned alot about the machines i worked on
I would have to run the hydram machine ,balancer machine and sander machine
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Productive
File/ Records Clerk (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CASeptember 10, 2014
Really great place to work, if you are looking for something temporary to permanent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really liked learning about the railroad industry
CSR - Freight Analyst (Former Employee), Conway, ARSeptember 9, 2014
Pros: learneed allot about the railroad industry
Cons: was laid off was temp work
reviewed daily freight invoices researched on the railroad web sites, approved matched invoices.
company I worked for was a third party logistic shipper/analyzed freight invoices
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
folding boxes
assembly (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: three breaks
Cons: wearhouse heat
melting styfome and folding boxes,stapleing the boxes with an air pump
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed my time with each position.
Production,forklift driver,shipping and recieving (Current Employee), Huber Heights, OHSeptember 6, 2014
Pros: sometimes there are not enough microwaves for the workers.
Cons: it makes breaks and lunch time inconvient.
I have enjoyed my experiences and ready for new endeavors. I would prefer more training when I am placed in a new area.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and work dependable
Warehouse Associate/Admin Assistant (Current Employee), Overland Park, KSSeptember 4, 2014
They work hard to put you in your desired employment. They have a reasonable pay rate and are dependable, and friendly
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
Temp (Former Employee), lavergneSeptember 3, 2014
Pros: very fast past, but good work
Cons: when someone rush u when they waiting on a part
very easy work , jus very hot in warehouse , but the people i worked with was very helpful and friendly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A contracted job that will last a long time
Technician (Former Employee), Newport news, VaSeptember 3, 2014
Company had no structure to it. i went for a couple months with no boss because they had no replacement for the one that quit.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the workplace
EMS - DATA ENTRY CLERK (Former Employee), Fort Wayne, INSeptember 3, 2014
I really enjoyed this place they had me at. It was almost like they appreciated their employees and they showed it. I enjoyed the cook-outs we use to have and the carry-ins. Everyone there in that department was like a family. I mean you had those ones that didn't communicate with others, but that was fine too everyone basically stayed in their lanes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Training
Sales Verification Agent (Former Employee), hoover , alabamaSeptember 2, 2014
Was a temporary job, through the agency. worked a few weeks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packer
Line Packer (Former Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 30, 2014
Pros: good location
Cons: second shift management
I like working with a team and the job was easy and tiring, but I managed to do well. The job was supposed to be till the end of summer and somehow was cut short prior to last minute management decision at Quill in Lincolnshire IL where assignment was held and I feel the management at Quill was not doing their job as Staffmark was doing their job right.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing agency
Order Processing (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCAugust 28, 2014
A typical day would be to go to the location they assign you to, work your hours, go home. Quite easy, and they are flexible with the hours you need. They can get you a first or second shift job, possibly third shift. The people you work with are usually other staffmark employee's and then the actual company employees, that work at the assigned place. – more... The job really isn't hard, just can get long some days, though it is quite easy. After you work 3 months at an assignment you can qualify for full time employment and start working there full time for the actual company. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Staffmark

As one of the top ten commercial staffing companies in the country, Staffmark has the experience and the expertise to help you – Read more

Staffmark Photos