Find companies:
Staffmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
749 reviews

Staffmark Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Temp (Former Employee), Aberdeen, MDApril 17, 2014
they are all nice people in the world. But i learned alot with this temp agency but i dont like how we had no overtime or anything
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced staffing agency
Sales Representative (Former Employee), Olive Branch, MSApril 16, 2014
Working at staffmark challenged me in an industry I had never worked in. I had a great district manager. The team at Staffmark was lacking communication and organizational skills. The hardest part of the job was closing a sale and we couldn't staff the position. The most enjoyable part of my job was that I got to meet new decision makers in the industrial – more... field and build relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace environment
Business Office Administration Externship (Former Employee), Ontario, CAApril 14, 2014
great job experience, showed me how to move fast and keep phones from over flowing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working place for Cabinetry Workers
HR Analyst (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAApril 12, 2014
I've learned alot about the Manufacturing side of the Cabinet shop and Wood working. I was able to start this job as an helper and move into different roles within the shop for example: Builder, Machine Operator on Saw, Edgebander, and CNC machine. It's hard work but a good hard work for a great work place..........
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Onsite Recruiting Manager (Current Employee), MississippiApril 10, 2014
I love the atmosphere, management, and people. Staffmark is a company that really tries to take care of it's people. I love my manager and upper management is very supportive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Placement Agency
Various Executive/Administrative Positions (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 10, 2014
Economical challenges - clients vs. candidates. Challenging when so many candidates are equipped to fulfill positions. Challenges fulfilling a position when a candidate from same agency does not fulfill assignment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace.
Loader/Shipping (Former Employee), Columbia, SCApril 10, 2014
Great place to work. Fun people that will help you when you need it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very work friendly enviorment
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Georgetown, KYApril 10, 2014
they need to concentrate on empoyees more. i have not had many good experience with this company. they tend to have a huge turn over rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Data Entry (Former Employee), Ontario, CaApril 9, 2014
Great Company, finds you a job as soon as they have positions available
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good with placing you with a job.
Material Handler (Former Employee), Warsaw, INApril 7, 2014
Job placement is quick. Management is easy to work with. Hours were typically long but manageable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Roanoke, TXApril 7, 2014
Poor management. Would cancel at the last minute. Didn't keep good time records and sometimes didn't pay hours worked.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
God work
Jointer (Former Employee), Batesville, ARApril 7, 2014
Pros: learn diferent jobs
Cons: n/a
When I did work for Zila, the work was heavy, but I liked my co-workers were good people, learned to assemble parts of toothbrushes.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with lack of communication
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Bolingbrook, ILApril 4, 2014
Pros: holiday party, free pizza, friendly co workers
Cons: break room was too far, management wasn't together
Both warehouses I worked at for this company took their time responding back to the manager at the temp agency and I was out of work two weeks before I was told I couldn't return
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Service
Rack server tester (Current Employee), Fremont, CAApril 4, 2014
Pros: hours
Cons: flexable
Decent pay. Lots of OT. Great people to work with. Close to home. Great hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark provided me with temporary jobs as they became available.
Material Handler, Front desk, Customer service (Former Employee), Mooresville INApril 4, 2014
I worked for Staffmark on temporary assignments. I learned excellent communication skill, attention to detail, and punctuality.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun Place to work at.
WAREHOUSE ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), Reno, NVApril 4, 2014
Pros: great environment and employees
Cons: benefits and a lot of down time
Employed at Metro Medical Supply, Inc.
Started off with Ultimate Staffing only for them to send us to StaffMark because they ended their contact with Metro.
Pull orders and load trucks all day. Downside to it though is that other than the beginning of the week or 1st of the month it wasn't that busy. Worked 8 hr days but by Friday your standing around – more... looking for something to do or go home early.
Management would help out when busy and joke around with you and try to be your buddy but if something went wrong they would treat you like dirt. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company
Material Handler (Current Employee), Hagerstown, MDApril 3, 2014
its a good place to go if you need a job asap. but after a while of getting settled in its time for a change
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Good Environment.
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee), North Little Rock, ARApril 3, 2014
Pros: productivity and people are great.
Cons: temps are normally laid off once the temp hours are over instead of being hired on permanently.
A great place to work at, enjoyed being around the people who work there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked working for Staffmark.
Quality Inspector (Former Employee), Tullahoma, TNMarch 31, 2014
Pros: learned a lot about the process and parts.
Cons: hours were cut from 64+ to -16 a week.
Hours were great at first, unfortunately the company cut 3 workers and cut my hours, and another employees from well above 64+ to 16 hours a week! I was highly disappointed. I did not even take the job seriously any more. I was lied to by the supervisor of the company I worked for, but Staff mark had nothing to do with this. Staff mark makes it easy – more... to be an employee. I did quality inspection. I liked it, because I like to work hard. Although, the team leader did nothing, and when the company cut the other three employees, it made working here very difficult. My experience with STAFF MARK itself was awesome. They have a great bunch of ladies up there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent job training but no security.
Data Entry/Dispatch (Former Employee), Sidney, OHMarch 31, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: no benefits or security
All jobs held were data entry jobs.

Places I worked decent but there wasn't any job security.

1 2 3 4 5

About Staffmark

As one of the top ten commercial staffing companies in the country, Staffmark has the experience and the expertise to help you – Read more