Staffmark Employee Reviews

Found 2,275 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
wearhouse worker (Former Employee) –  Long Beach, CAApril 30, 2017
My first job came from them n I worked there a long time there great, meet allot of people they hired some of my family members..................
........
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Experience
Mail Processor (Former Employee) –  Swedesboro, NJApril 28, 2017
If you have a family member pass away, please don't expect to be sent home. If you don't like being harassed by managers and grown men, please don't apply. You will be fired if you leave if you are not friends with floor managers. No Training. They hire anyone with backgrounds. Easy to apply. No sympathy, they drive you till you want to quit. Nothing is done about bringing phones in or drug dealing inside and outside. One Security guard is a pervert. Long hours on your feet, ONE break. Overall, Great Pay. No drug test. Wouldn't recommend
Pros
Great Pay
Cons
Weed Smell EVERYWHERE, Stolen Items in Bathroom, Short Break, Disorganized.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional coworkers was knowledgeable, friendly and helpful.
HR Coordinator; Tax Processor (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAApril 28, 2017
I was mostly given long assignments, I was tested on the computer software to test my knowledge. All candidates had to reach a high grade, my grades was at the top level.
Pros
Some companies provided free coffee, bottle water and snacks.
Cons
Short break time
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employer & simple operations.
Mail Sorter (Current Employee) –  Windsor, CTApril 28, 2017
A typical day would consist of at max 3 departments (or less).

You have to best fast paced, alert, and focused.

The environment was good and the workers were nice to work with.

The hardest part of my job would have to be the last department when I would have to carry sacks of mail into the right box corresponding with it's tag.

The most enjoyable part of my job would have to be the working environment and the people around me because they were really nice and helpful.

The staff was also very nice & understanding.
Pros
Flexible hours, simple work, and friendly environment.
Cons
Heavy carrying, body stress, and location.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffmark is a great temp agency
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Wilmington, OHApril 28, 2017
staffmark is a great temp agency they have kept me employed the last couple of years and the ladies there genuinely care about you and if your happy at your assignment
Pros
great service
Cons
temporary work
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work place.
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Greeneville, TNApril 28, 2017
Staff mark provides good insurance benefits. They have good pay. They are fair in all aspects. The bosses are very nice and will work with you on anything you need.
Pros
Good pay, great hours.
Cons
No cons
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp Agency
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILApril 27, 2017
Good agency for the temporary workers looking for placement with one of the customers but it is mostly warehouse work. Most account managers will work with the temp associate to get them to someplace they will be able to stay and possibly get hired perm with the customer. It is not a good place for internal employees as there is very little work life balance. They do pay higher than most other agencies for internal employees but they also expect you to do the work of at least 2 people. They are also very poor at promoting from within and frequently hire from outside the company for higher level positions that internal employees could fill.
Pros
Competitive pay, health insurance, good locations
Cons
Short breaks, long shifts as needed, long application process
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Able to grow in this company
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Jonesville, SCApril 26, 2017
I really enjoyed working for staffmark. It's a company that will help u achieve your goal and let you further you experience with the company. They are good to their workers and if you are not satisfied they will do anything to please whether it be another job or shift.
Pros
Helps build your work ethics.
Cons
I worked longer for them and waited to long to be hired.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staff mark
I-Cut Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILApril 25, 2017
The job security is iffy. You never know when your assignment will end. I received a call telling me things were slow and i should take the day off, next thing I know I'm unemployed
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace that allows you to train on various jobs.
Assembly Worker (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCApril 25, 2017
It was a great job but they did layoffs which resulted in me being placed somewhere else. Very busy environment that you definitely put safety first..
Pros
Catered lunches, place was very secure neat and clean.
Cons
You never knew how many hours you would get a week cause they always sent people home.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp work
Beverly Enterprises - Help Desk (Former Employee) –  Fort Smith, ARApril 25, 2017
This was a temporary job service that allowed me to have an income while I searched for a more permanent job after leaving my previous for personal reasons
Pros
Flexiblity & exposure to different types of jobs
Cons
Down time between assignments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get work
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Jeffersontown, KYApril 24, 2017
They have a jobs all the time just ask and they will put you were ever there is an opening. They are fast getting you in and usually you end up having a full-time job at the end of the 90 days.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Belks warehouse (Former Employee) –  Columbia, SCApril 23, 2017
Good warehouse have to be energetic. They give you good hours it's a fun productive work places every body works together. Ability to stand for long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Telemarketer (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 22, 2017
Competitive and fun work environment, great pay with plenty of incentives. Monday through Friday work week. with plenty of opportunities to get as much overtime as possible...
Pros
Weekends off.
Cons
No Benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Sidney, OHApril 21, 2017
ok for quick work with a variety of different types of work. most shifts are available to work into your schedule. Work close to home usually easy to find.
Pros
quick work
Cons
not steady
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Helpful Staff
Case Picker/Porter (Former Employee) –  Cranbury, NJApril 20, 2017
Staffmark was very helpful placing me for work. I was able to contact them for assistance in several areas and they were prompt in their response. I was happy to work with the staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experiences
ABC stocker (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 20, 2017
The manager tried to talk to you any kind of way and try to get rid of it wasn't paying enough didn't wanna give no one a raise always talk about the budget
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse work not for me
Inspection Clerk (Former Employee) –  Mooresville, NCApril 19, 2017
I enjoyed working night because it let me be home with my kids at the time. However, I was told that the hours were from 11 pm to 7am and we never left at the time because of a daily morning meeting I was not told about. The production was never caught up so we worked every weekend for 6 months. Not good for anyone with a family
Pros
Paid weekly
Cons
Constantly working
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Temp service
Temp (Former Employee) –  Irondale, ALApril 19, 2017
One of the best Temp service I have ever worked for friendly office workers, some of the best jobs I have ever had and they would keep in touch with u and the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A & M Gentry Trucking
Field Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Palmdale, CAApril 19, 2017
A & M Gentry Trucking was a company that my family owned and ran but eventually went out of business.
I loved the job and pay but it provided no benefits for my own personal family or self.
and was paying me straight time for all overtime hours
Pros
Free Lunches, good pay, lenient attendance policy
Cons
no benefits and barely anytime for my own personal family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmark. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 2,280 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3

CEO Approval

73%
428 ratings
Add your rating