Find companies:
Staffmark
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,167 reviews

Staffmark Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned hoe to drive Forklift
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Bakersfield, CaMarch 10, 2015
Pros: learned how to use forklift
Cons: no comment
Worked for a construction supply yard. Use forklift to load construction materials to customer's vehicles. Help maintain a clean job site.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Procurement Administrator (Current Employee), Houston, TexasMarch 10, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: n/a
Excellent company a lot of growth potential. I really enjoy this company and will continue to give an excellent rating.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time work
USC Housekeeper (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAMarch 10, 2015
Pros: job opportunitys
Cons: part time work
A temporary job that helped me with a little paycheck each week. Staffmark helps you find temp work anywhere which is good for people who need work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staffing agency
Factory worker I (Former Employee), Morrison, TNMarch 9, 2015
Pros: fast at placing
Cons: only hire for one company
the ppl r great and they got me the job pretty quickly , always there to answer questions and take care of problems , not the onsite guy the office itssef , onsite guy is kinda rude and tells u he wil take care of the problems ur having and never do anything and get mad wen u ask about it, but the ladies in the office are great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly Staff
Temp (Former Employee), Warsaw, INMarch 9, 2015
they would always find me a job but sometimes i felt like i was way out of my league when i had to work for some companies that i really did not know what i was doing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My manager was awesome
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Huber Heights, OHMarch 9, 2015
Pros: training was outstanding
Veriifed and updated insurance information
Learned claims information for mutiple insurnace companies
Strong and supportive management and co-workers
Love the fact that the trainging is outstanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Data Entry Operator (Current Employee), McCalla, ALMarch 6, 2015
Pros: lunch and free 30 min break
Cons: no benefits until hired permanently
I love being able to work at my own pace on different projects and assignments. My boss is great she doesn't pressure me or be all over me. I complete my assignments and shift and get to go home at 4:30 p.m. The people I work with are laid back and down to earth people. I assist the supervisors with filing, sorting, looking up and researching things for them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Warehouse Packer (Former Employee), Long Beach, CAMarch 6, 2015
The job was temporary warehouse work and it didn't offer any room for advancement. The job was very fast to learn and easy to do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the definition of different
Production/Inventory Auditor (Former Employee), Midlothian, VAMarch 5, 2015
management wasn't so well
the most part I enjoyed was the fact that my position was different ive learned a lot in the electrical field and enjoyed it
hardest part was trying not to mess up and remember everything in such sort notice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Fork Lift Operator (Former Employee), Houston, TXMarch 5, 2015
drove forklifts at goodman air condition and loaded trucks pulled orders off conveyor belts good benefits great pay good environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
TRY TO KEEP ONE EMPLOYED AT ALL TIMES
Machine Operator - manual, computerized (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAMarch 4, 2015
Pros: keeps you employed
Cons: assignments end
GOOD COMPANY THAT TRY TO HELP ONE BE HIRED ON TO A FULL TIME COMPANY, WILLING TO TRAIN YOU FOR TASK ,ALL JOBS FIT YOUR SKILLS AND ABILITYS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffmark solutions
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHMarch 4, 2015
tempt agency, helps find jobs that fit you, and pays well, warehouse assoiate, picking packing, and cleans, what I learned is warehouse work, how things operate from within. management is always good. I didn't find anything hard about the job, the most enjoyable is the experience the multi-tasking, and the pay, plus benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffmark
Picker/Packer/Shipper/Loader/Unloader (Former Employee), CAMarch 3, 2015
Staffmark was a great company to work for. the people at the office were great and friendly always found me great work. They had work at some great events.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Server Tester (Former Employee), fremont caMarch 3, 2015
Pros: free cofee
Cons: n/a
not bad company
but no job safety and a lot of on calls some times work only
40 hrs in month
and the good thing a bout this company is when its busy
working six days a week
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wait around too long for them to find you work
Forklift Driver (Former Employee), Conway, ARMarch 2, 2015
Cons: waiting for work, staffing personnel and the jobs the find for you
You wait sometimes two to five days for them to find you a job to do and the pay is horrible. the jobs they find for you are really a dead end, you cant do much with it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like to drive forklift
Laborer (Former Employee), Bear, DEMarch 2, 2015
come in and start to set up my machine so everybody will be ready to start at the same time, pull boxes and take them to a machine clean up, break boxes down.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay enviroment to work in
Processer (Former Employee), Swedesboro NJFebruary 26, 2015
Tech data couldnt get the management together so that had the warehouse up in the air for a while when I was there. I worked 3pm until whenever the work was finished. Some nights I wouldnt leave until 3 am.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
general laborer (Former Employee), North Little Rock ArkansasFebruary 25, 2015
I personally feel that staffmark could do better. It seems as though no matter the experience they continue to place africian Americans in general laborer positions only. The job assignments are forever temporary. Its almost impossible to become full time with this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but yet Fun
Warehouse Worker (Temp) (Former Employee), Plainfield, INFebruary 24, 2015
With this job I really liked being there but unfortunately it was a temporary job. Working in warehouses are one of my favorites until my feet are aching!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great friendly enviorment
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 24, 2015
Pros: enough break time
Cons: n/a
It is a quiet and safe environment.
I learned the procedures on how to be safe.
what to do in case of an accident. Nothing hard about the job if it is a good and easy job to do.
Keep focus and having an idea on what your duty is.

About Staffmark

As one of the top ten commercial staffing companies in the country, Staffmark has the experience and the expertise to help you – Read more

Staffmark Salaries

Warehouse Worker
$9.25 per hour
Laborer
$9.25 per hour
Forklift Operator
$11.00 per hour
Assembler
$9.00 per hour
Packer
$8.50 per hour

Staffmark Photos

This is just one of many i operated