Find companies:
Staffmasters
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
31 reviews

Staffmasters Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Professional Staffing Agency
Warehouse Associate/Production Attendant (Current Employee), Concord, NCMay 4, 2014
Cons: take too long finding new assignments for people
Staffmasters has a staff who work very hard finding job for people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCApril 13, 2014
Pros: paychecks
Cons: short breaks
The job overall was very productive. I got to learn how to do a 12 hour rotating shift and met a lot of people. I learned more about teamwork and how important it is to believe in your team mates. Management were respectable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning place
Inspection Operator (Former Employee), Durham,NCMarch 14, 2014
Inspection Parts for Toyota
Quality Control
great learning place
very easy job
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Staffmasters
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Statesville, NCMarch 3, 2014
Over all I really liked working for Staffmasters. The ladies I worked with were very easy going and helpful. I had great training classes to help learn their business. My only complaint was that I have a small child and no family to help with him, and I had a couple times that he was sick and I had to miss work and I got wrote up one time and then like – more... a week later they let me go and told me I was not reliable enough. I just think I was not given a fair chance since I tried my best to be there. But I take responsibility for this and I have no hard feelings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Durham, North CarolinaFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: good start pay, good benefits
Cons: long hours
Staffmasters was a temporary company, they found me a job within a couple of weeks working for AWNC. That was a life drain was about the only negative. You worked 70~ hours a week on 12 hour shifts.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great overall experience
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), Salisbury, NCFebruary 20, 2014
Pros: paid for full 12 hours
Cons: 30 minute lunch
Learned to work in a fast paced environment and to work a 12 hour rotating shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good learning experience
Inspector/Packer (Former Employee), China Grove, NCFebruary 10, 2014
I learned how to stand on my feet for 12-hour rotating shift; I learned how to inspect, pack, and sort metals accordingly to different instructions and packing for each assembly line
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to get a start
Temporary Employee (Former Employee), Statesville, NCFebruary 1, 2014
good place to start. they got me the type job I wanted and I made do from there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warehouse job
Shipping/Packing (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCJanuary 23, 2014
It is a warehouse job that is not an ideal job for a college graduate, but is ok for someone just looking for a summer or temporary job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staffing company
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Thomasville, NCJanuary 13, 2014
I didn't have any complaints with the staffing company. The were very straight forward.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Lumberton, NCNovember 23, 2013
I learned a lot from this job. It allowed me to help people to find jobs. It also taught me about workman's comp.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY NICE PEOPLE
UNEMPLOYED WORKER LOOKING FOR JOB (Current Employee), CANONSBURGNovember 7, 2013
Pros: helpful
ALWAYS TRYING TO HELP THEY SEEM LIKE THEY CARE ABOUT GETTING ME A JOB TARA IS GREAT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with awesome contracts
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Duncan, SCOctober 30, 2013
Pros: placement with great companies
Cons: may not have an assignment and have to keep calling in to check.
Great group of people. Work is easy, full-time positions. Working for Staffmasters was great experience. Placement was perfect and the assignments were what you expected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lack of profession
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCSeptember 10, 2013
the managers wasnt professional and neither were the workers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized place
Recieving Associate (Former Employee), Gaffney, SCSeptember 3, 2013
Cons: short breaks, no respect for employees
A typical day at work would be hard work constantly. I learned how to be more self-discipline dealing with managers and coworkers. The best part of the day was getting off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and laid back place to work
Staffing Specialist (Former Employee), Shelby NCJuly 22, 2013
Pros: working with a great team
Cons: only getting to be a temp while working there.
As a staffing specialist, each day was a little different. Answering phones, calling candidates, filling orders, and making sure the office it taken care of.
I learned a great deal about the staffing industry and im very thankful for the opertunity.
Loved my co-workers. Great team!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, challenging, and rewarding
Pivot Assembler (Current Employee), Monroe, NCJune 30, 2013
Pros: many free lunches for each holiday or with big order accomplishments
Cons: i have to drive over 3 1/2 hours each day for commute to this job
I start to work earlier than others to grasp the new concept of finding the componets needed to build each pivot set order. The people are very respectful and polite at this company, very helpful with learning the new areas of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not bad for a temp
Temp (Former Employee), High Point NCJune 5, 2013
As a temp agency, the assignments varied, but overall the staff of the agency was helpful and really tried to work for their clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for growth in job assignments.
Laborer/Helper (Former Employee), Hickory, NCJune 3, 2013
Cons: healthcare plan was poor
Not very good at offering good jobs. The job I was assigned put too much of a workload on employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VERY GOOD WORK PLANT
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee), Durham, NCApril 25, 2013
Pros: gymnasium on campus and restaunt
Cons: dangerous machines
GOOD PAY NICE PEOPLE, GREAT WORK, WORKING ON ASSEMBLY LINE MAKING TOYOTA TRANSMISSION PARTS. BY MOLDING CUTTING AND DUAL MACHINE OPERATION.

About Staffmasters

StaffMasters was founded in 1993 by staffing industry veterans who knew that the rapidly changing business climate was going to – Read more