Staffmasters Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They never have anything available.
General Labor (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJanuary 20, 2018
Every time you call they add you to a list to call back, which they NEVER do. Apparently they have nowhere to send people to work. I was sent to work by another agency immediately . And the ladies act like they don’t have time to talk to you when you call. If you need a job to support your family, don’t waist your time on this place!
Pros
None!
Cons
Staff is too busy to help!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hickory hooked me up
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCJanuary 17, 2018
The ladies at the Hickory office really took care of me. They listened to what I needed and found me a job that I really do love. I appreciate and respect them for all their hard work
Pros
Pay
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay for a quick job when in need
Temp (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCJanuary 11, 2018
Okay place to get a job when needing one quickly. Not all jobs are something you are going to stay at for a long period of time but it helps when in a pinch.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Light industrial
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCJanuary 5, 2018
Job was light industrial, on feet 12 hrs, boring, papercuts but have first aid kits, able to learn and move up in company depending on the manpower on shift
Pros
days off
Cons
short breaks, long hours, every other weekend, boring, on feet 12hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Offline/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCJanuary 2, 2018
Good location. Diverse group of people. Good compensation for your time. Upper management easy to contact. Clean and safe work environment. Cafeteria on site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Hickory, NCDecember 10, 2017
the most enjoyable part of the job was the fact that the jobs there were not permanent but they did find me jobs really fast when my assignments were over.
Pros
Good jobs
Cons
far drive
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick-paced, collaborative
Assembler, Assemblers and Fabricators, All Other (Former Employee) –  Durham, NCDecember 6, 2017
A lot of team work. Certain positions are very slow-paced. Management process is great. Also, great pay rate. Outstanding preparation. Work isn't hard.
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCNovember 27, 2017
Very kind people, also very helpful with jobs searches, and overall great place to work for.
I would highly recomend you check this place out before going anywhere alse 9 times out of ten they will have something you are interested in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They will work with you
Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCNovember 26, 2017
The Burlington agency is a really great place to go to because they don't wait to work with you and help you find a job. i would recommend them to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in town
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 26, 2017
StaffMasters in Hickory is great to work with. I have been working for them for 6 months. They have taken good care of me and I would say that anyone looking for work should give them a try.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best in town
Machine Operator/Assembler (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 26, 2017
I have been working with StaffMasters in Hickory for over a year and they have been wonderful to me. They check in on me a lot and make sure everything is going well with my job and help me work through any issues I might be dealing with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 25, 2017
Staffmasters in Hickory has been a good resource for me to find work. They asked me a lot of questions to make sure they were finding me the right job and it all worked out great
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Hickory, NCNovember 25, 2017
Staffmasters in Hickory has been a good resource for me to find work. They asked me a lot of questions to make sure they were finding me the right job and it all worked out great
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Manager (Former Employee) –  Burlington, NCNovember 25, 2017
I was worried about going to a temp agency but the people at this company made me feel reassured and walked me through the whole process and tried to find me a job fast.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best agency in burlington
Floor Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Burlington, NCNovember 22, 2017
I called them with questions about how a temp place works and they were patient and answered all of my questions. They were really helpful and led me in the right direction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring and respectful
Worker (Current Employee) –  Statesville, NCNovember 22, 2017
Think the company is very caring and respectful help me right away made me feel comfortable to work with the people at the company is about finding you a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
StaffMasters is the place to go to get a job
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 22, 2017
It’s a very nice place to come and get a job. StaffMasters is a fast to get in a job and it’s very quick. Very one work there is very respectful to you
Pros
Everything
Cons
Nun
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
3rd shift (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 22, 2017
I loved it they made me feel welcomed I wish most places was more like this place. Plus when I walked in I got a warm smile which made me smile they have very nice people here so come get a job
Pros
Everything
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Welder (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 22, 2017
Great customer service and they get you a job fast and good benefits I would recommend this company to all my friends and family and a positive attitude towards their employees
Pros
Good money great people
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Rock Hill, SCNovember 22, 2017
Great company to work for and they fast at finding you a job. The people here are great and very nice. You'll have a job the same day that you go in. The rock hill company is very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Staffmasters. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 238 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
4.0
Management
4.2
Culture
4.2