Stafkings Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for a long term career, this is not the place
Healthcare Coordinator (Former Employee) –  NYJanuary 15, 2017
Many co-workers are great. Some will back stab and sabotage you at every turn. Whatever you do, don't go to corporate with your concerns or you will be let go. They want people who will sit down, shut up and do their job. If you have a problem, they would rather get rid of you than address the problem.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
co-workers, management, overall culture
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 20, 2017
Horrible place to work, they do not care about their staff or clients. The supervisors and people that work in the office is very nasty and rude, will never work for them again and i don't recommend anybody to work for them
Pros
No pros
Cons
No breaks, rude supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work
PCA/Hcss (Current Employee) –  Auburn, NYJanuary 10, 2017
There is always work. The people you meet everyday is amazing to work with. Some may be moody, but generally the clients are awesome and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Fit
Clerk Typist (Current Employee) –  Endicott, NYMarch 9, 2016
They very quickly found the perfect position or someone with social anxiety. They are very supportive before and after your interviews with potential placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 3, 2015
I love working for Stafkings, all of my coworkers are very kind and helpful. Other than customer service in food service I haven't had much experience and this job helped me to grow and learn how to do many other things that will help me for the future. The only reason I am leaving is because it is too far of a drive for when I start college and it is also a temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only care about themselves
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJune 5, 2015
Stafkings is more concerned with their customers than their employees well beings. Wherever you are assigned to, you better hope that the management there are nice. Otherwise they will treat you like less than human and will constantly throw in your face how replaceable you are and Stafkings will tell you to "suck it up"
Pros
It pays the bills
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes12No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people to work for
Ithaca, NY14850 Temp (Former Employee) –  Cornell UniversitySeptember 26, 2012
kept me employed-enjoyed the people i worked with-just wish there was a better chance of full time/permanent work.
Pros
friendly staff-constant work while college was in session
Cons
not a steady flow of work
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Hospice Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYFebruary 25, 2015
vary nice place to work . nice people and very nice management . good benefit with good pay rate . very good experience. Working with people at their homes on daily bases .
Pros
free suplies
Cons
helthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work
computer input info worker (Former Employee) –  binghamton, n.y.July 18, 2012
when i was working there i would sit at a computer all day inputing government information into files. i worked well with everyone there. there was no hard part about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
indexer/ assembler (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJune 21, 2013
good agency, good pay, good benefits
helped me gain expirence in indexing and assembly line
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employee
Temp (Former Employee) –  east syracuse nyApril 18, 2013
Various job, various experiences great reps, met new people.
Pros
work experience
Cons
no more work
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A varity of work
office temp (Former Employee) –  Elmira NyJanuary 8, 2012
I was a temp worker, stafkings helped me gain different skill and meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
WCB (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJanuary 2, 2013
pretty much sat at a computer the whole time typing information that was given
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stafkings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.2
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.4
Management
2.8
Culture
2.9