Stafkings Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meeting new people
PCA (Former Employee) –  Elmira, NYNovember 11, 2017
Taking care of people in their homes. Doing errands as well. You would be put in a very uncomfortable environment and when you report it nothing is done but move you. Not given enough hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for individuals looking for temp/part time/full time jobs
Temp Jobs (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYAugust 27, 2017
I had no problem finding jobs through stafkings even though they were all tem jobs. I found my advisor to be unhelpful and did not feel as though she listened to me. When I worked with a different advisor I felt like she listened more and found me jobs that I enjoyed more.
Cons
no guaranteed jobs, pay varies from job to job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start if you're from out of town
Hvac 2 (Current Employee) –  Ithaca, NYAugust 7, 2017
I came to Ithaca, New york to fine work and I found Staff Kings Temp Agency. The staff there are kind and will to put me to work ASAP. They understood my hard ship.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJune 16, 2017
When I worked for this company in the beginning, the management was great. Not sure how the management is now. It felt like the company cares about you and how you like your job site you work for. If you went to other temp agencies, you can't expect the same.
Pros
They cared about their workers
Cons
Not enough work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult place to work
PCA Personal Care Assistant (Former Employee) –  Oswego County, NYMay 29, 2017
Company does not back there employees, scheduling is a mess. It is difficult to reach a nurse when you need to contact her. Company really puts you out in the field and leaves you on your own.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temp Agency
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYMay 8, 2017
Temp Agency that sets one up with work at local companies for short to long term placement. Depends on assignment on how good one's experience will be.
Pros
Great opportunity
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst job ever
Personal Care Aide (Current Employee) –  Liverpool, NYMarch 20, 2017
Horrible place to work, they do not care about their staff or clients. The supervisors and people that work in the office is very nasty and rude, will never work for them again and i don't recommend anybody to work for them
Pros
No pros
Cons
No breaks, rude supervisor
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy to approach
Custodian for Cornell Dorms (Former Employee) –  Ithaca, NYJanuary 30, 2017
While Working at StafKings, I was hired out to other companies, so all of my experience with StafKings was primarily about hiring and job relocations.

Hiring process was easy, and they worked with me fairly well in terms of accommodating through the application process. However, there were several miscommuniques between StafKings, Myself, and the places I was being hired out to in terms of when I would stop working one place and when I would begin working elsewhere.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you are looking for a long term career, this is not the place
Healthcare Coordinator (Former Employee) –  NYJanuary 15, 2017
Many co-workers are great. Some will back stab and sabotage you at every turn. Whatever you do, don't go to corporate with your concerns or you will be let go. They want people who will sit down, shut up and do their job. If you have a problem, they would rather get rid of you than address the problem.
Pros
paid holidays
Cons
co-workers, management, overall culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always work
PCA/Hcss (Current Employee) –  Auburn, NYJanuary 10, 2017
There is always work. The people you meet everyday is amazing to work with. Some may be moody, but generally the clients are awesome and understanding.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about Stafkings?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect Fit
Clerk Typist (Current Employee) –  Endicott, NYMarch 9, 2016
They very quickly found the perfect position or someone with social anxiety. They are very supportive before and after your interviews with potential placement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and beneficial
Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Syracuse, NYAugust 3, 2015
I love working for Stafkings, all of my coworkers are very kind and helpful. Other than customer service in food service I haven't had much experience and this job helped me to grow and learn how to do many other things that will help me for the future. The only reason I am leaving is because it is too far of a drive for when I start college and it is also a temp position
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They only care about themselves
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYJune 5, 2015
Stafkings is more concerned with their customers than their employees well beings. Wherever you are assigned to, you better hope that the management there are nice. Otherwise they will treat you like less than human and will constantly throw in your face how replaceable you are and Stafkings will tell you to "suck it up"
Pros
It pays the bills
Cons
Everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
xxx
Hospice Home Health Aide (Former Employee) –  East Syracuse, NYFebruary 25, 2015
vary nice place to work . nice people and very nice management . good benefit with good pay rate . very good experience. Working with people at their homes on daily bases .
Pros
free suplies
Cons
helthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good agency
indexer/ assembler (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJune 21, 2013
good agency, good pay, good benefits
helped me gain expirence in indexing and assembly line
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary employee
Temp (Former Employee) –  east syracuse nyApril 18, 2013
Various job, various experiences great reps, met new people.
Pros
work experience
Cons
no more work
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay
WCB (Former Employee) –  Binghamton, NYJanuary 2, 2013
pretty much sat at a computer the whole time typing information that was given
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly people to work for
Ithaca, NY14850 Temp (Former Employee) –  Cornell UniversitySeptember 26, 2012
kept me employed-enjoyed the people i worked with-just wish there was a better chance of full time/permanent work.
Pros
friendly staff-constant work while college was in session
Cons
not a steady flow of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
office work
computer input info worker (Former Employee) –  binghamton, n.y.July 18, 2012
when i was working there i would sit at a computer all day inputing government information into files. i worked well with everyone there. there was no hard part about the job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A varity of work
office temp (Former Employee) –  Elmira NyJanuary 8, 2012
I was a temp worker, stafkings helped me gain different skill and meet new people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stafkings. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.3
Management
3.0
Culture
2.9