STAKER PARSON COMPANIES Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Brigham City, UTJune 26, 2016
great place to work.advancement.good pay.good equipment.nice people to work for.everyone there good people.safe work place
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that will train from entry level positions
Technician Intern (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 3, 2016
When I was there, so much I learned that just made me motivated to want to keep going and learn more. Making it possible to further education in relation to the field with possible job opportunities later on.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
driver (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTFebruary 5, 2016
Safety oriented co that cares for its employees. fair management. Newest equipment available great coworkers excellent pay and benifits
Pros
all the hours you can work
Cons
no set schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stereotypical Construction Environment
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 20, 2016
Run from this company! The culture is your stereotypical good old boy construction culture. Family runs this company. Not always as they should. The good old boy mentality is everywhere, even in departments that should be the example. Very clique oriented. You deserve better!
Pros
None
Cons
Bad environment, good old boy network
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work!!
Driver (Former Employee) –  Smithfield, UTOctober 21, 2014
I wish I was still working here, but due to some unfortunate events I am not with this company anymore.

I worked with an excellent group of guys and bosses. There were a few, like any company, that were not the best bosses but overall I enjoyed working for most of them.

It was rough being laid off for a few months each winter, but if you planned ahead and saved it wasn't hard to make it through the winter. We definitely worked a lot of hours in the summer but it wasn't all that bad. If you needed time off for something & gave enough notice you could usually get the time.
Pros
newer model equipment, great pay
Cons
long summer hours
Was this review helpful?Yes29No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast moving work, great work inviorment.
Shop foreman (Former Employee) –  west valley city, utAugust 24, 2013
typical day at work starts out with safety meeting, going over work load and schedual. learned to lead and maintain feet truck and equipment. co-workers are very friendly and willing to help one another. hardest part of the job is to keep everyone happy. most enjoyable part of the job is the want and streess for safety, team work and opportunites to learn.
Pros
safety bonus, monthly safety lunches
Cons
drivers always in the shop.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 17, 2013
I start off by prioritizing my work. Multitasking is a must to get everything done. The AP department works as a team to prepare for month end close. I have met some really good people working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes10No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for ,Great managment.
Crusher Foreman (Former Employee) –  West Valley City, UTMarch 27, 2013
Managment is very approachable and listens to ideas. Some hourly
employees are not the best team players.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Laboratory Technician (Former Employee) –  Draper, UTMarch 20, 2013
Co-workers were great, Bosses were awesome. A typical day of work was drive 45 minutes away from home get to the office load up my truck for the day make trips to five other pits to collect aggregate samples to take back to the Draper pit to run the gradations on the other pits material to see if they were in the UDOT specs.
Pros
great safety bonuses.
Cons
health insurance, 401k.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, if you can handle politics.
Operator/Driver (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 17, 2013
Good company when its a good season. Most foreman are capable of being respectful and showing a little professional courtesy, it just happens rarely.
Pros
great bonus system.
Cons
advancement is very difficult and politically designed.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for, if you can handle politics.
Operator/Driver (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTJanuary 17, 2013
Good company if its a good year. Most foreman are capable of being respectful, and will sometimes take the time to teach you about what your doing. Advancement is extremely difficult.
Pros
great bonus system.
Cons
safety
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company that will train from entry level positions
Asphalt Operator and Laborer (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UTApril 28, 2012
A good company that takes on new hires and is willing to train them from entry level positions, making it possible to further education in relation to the field with possible job opportunities later on.
Pros
safety lunches and quarterly bonuses
Cons
employed only half the year
Was this review helpful?Yes23No4

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at STAKER PARSON COMPANIES. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.5
Culture
3.6