Find companies:
Standard Chartered Bank
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
381 reviews

Standard Chartered Bank Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with nice senior colleagues
Senior Customer Assistant (Former Employee), CentralAugust 18, 2014
Pros: many company and team building events
Cons: limited career advancement
Good place for learning from senior colleagues.
Fast pace but fun working colleagues .
Many reports and month end deadline to meet.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relationship Manager
Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Ahmedabad, GJAugust 18, 2014
Here working was very good. No direct contact with management team. Here i came across to know about Mutual Fund industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lead by example practice, fun at work, inculcates creativity, multicultural experience
Relationship Manager - Human Resources (Former Employee), IndiaAugust 17, 2014
Pros: people engagement agendas like know, focus and care for me
Cons: work life balance
Job experience was challenging and creative environment was encouraged.
I learnt a lot of people management and relationship building skills.
Started believing people drive processes and not vice versa
Was so deep into the job demands/challenges sometimes missed work life balance and keeping the pace of your personal life.
Fantastic management team – more... and we look ahead to them as leaders that we can inherit in future
Great multicultural and multifunctional exposure – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for hard working Professionals, healthy enjoyments and betters opportunity
Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Karachi, PSDAugust 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: health care
Every day is a typical day
Too much learning
Hard Management
So professional
Con Meeting
At lunch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got good exprience
TELEMARKETING EXECUTIVE FOR CREDIT (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 14, 2014
Pros: good time, near to house.. no travelling
Cons: no cons in scb... it was blessing
SCB was also a great to work, got to meet good people who became friends forever. Manger was so helpfull that always use to cross the tragets.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People friendly organisation
Manager - Operations (Former Employee), Pune, MHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: right work life balance
Cons: being an mnc the number of branches are limited which limits the growth of an individual.
Started my career in Banking from this organisation and grew along with the bank getting variety of exposure across products and profiles.
Highly people friendly Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work
Tele Sales Executive (Former Employee), Dubai, DUAugust 6, 2014
Cons: long hours during month end
good to work with the employees of standard chartered bank had an experience of one year all the employees were freindly and helpfull to each other . the month end used to be the hectic part of the job were targets sometimes couldnt be matched .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work environment with numerous opportunities to grow and learn new things each day.
Operations Assistant (Former Employee), Nairobi, KenyaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: subsidised meal rates ; great benefits
A typical day of the regular working hours filled with new tasks, challenges and new things to learn. I learned how to deal with different kinds of clients from different walks of life. i also learned how to plan my time effectively and deliver assignments in a timely manner. The management comprised of really friendly people that understood various – more... circumstances the employees go through. the coworkers were supportive and would assist the newbies wherever they got stuck. The most enjoyable part of the job was being able to work in a well balanced environment; it was an incentive to keep working hard each day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Highly productive, risk sensitive and results driven
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Banjul, GambiaAugust 5, 2014
Pros: full medical insurance for whole family, performance bonus, spot awards, training etc.
Cons: too much cash to handle, leaving the bank 3-4 hours after closing time to balance cash, etc.
*A typical day at work is one where the branch experiences long queues both at the teller counter and customer service areas and having to deal with some complaints and requests.
*As a Bank that values staff growth and development I have learned several functions such as sales, customer service, operational and credit risk and management.
*I have been – more... in management roles - Customer Relationship Management, Branch Operations Management and Branch Management
*My co-workers have been great in team work especially.
* Branch Operations was the hardest part of the job with lot of cash to handle every day, long teller queues to deal with and lots of risk to manage
* Customer Service is most enjoyable by coming into contact with customers with variety of needs and expectations - sometimes difficult and challenging once. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive period
Collection officer (Former Employee), IslamabadAugust 4, 2014
It was superb time of my life. I learnt all professional things from SCB. Had great environment with colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An amazing place to work
Mobility Manager Scope International (Current Employee), Chennai, TNAugust 3, 2014
Pros: sodexo meal pass
Cons: 8 hrs
Handle expat and their queries and conduct call with expats to brief on what are there entitlements.

Coordinate with vendors like Crown Relocation ,E&Y, Deloitte to maintain the standards of the bank and improve employee experience.

The most experienced team on the floor with a minimum of 8yrs of experience in the field.

Demanding expats and their – more... unique request is the hardest and the most enjoyable part of the job as it keeps us thinking and to come up with creative ideas to and help and also say no at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Good organization to start your career
Trainee (Former Employee), Lahore, PakistanJuly 29, 2014
Pros: excellent learning environment
Cons: somewhat difficult to get time with the higher ups
overall a fantastic organization with extremely professional individuals working in form of team to achieve the organization wide goals.

Willing to help the internee despite the fact internees are temporary and may not build their career in the same field..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i like it.
office assistant (Current Employee), jodhpur (raj.)July 28, 2014
Cons: 8 hours working time
i am doing in this place all type work. this is the good place. i have learn the some work here. i like it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good organised place to work
Senior Relief Chef (Former Employee), london cityJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good team to work with
a typical day would be supporting either the hospitality floor or staff kitchen depending on how busy they were.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A memorable and a learning journey
Relationship Manager Priority Banking (Former Employee), KolkataJuly 23, 2014
Pros: good training & infrastructure.
Cons: limited career growth
My 11 years of journey with the bank has been extremely productive whereby i have learned a lot not only about banking but other aspects of jobs which has helped me to devolope myself to a very strong, knowledgeable and an experienced professional. This companionship has helped me to learn to be the "Best" in whatever venture i undertake and be a part – more... of a team and move ahead as without a team sucess can't be acheived. Last but not the least, i have learned to deal all customers with smile so that they remember you and come back to you with a smile everytime. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best place I got trained and learned all works
Senior Officer Loan Processing Unit (Current Employee), Scope international, Banglore.July 22, 2014
Pros: free lunch, bonus and incentives
My basic has been started here. Now am satisfied with my work. The best team and good working environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and hectic environment
Loan Procesing Officer (Current Employee), HarareJuly 22, 2014
Pros: independence to be innovative
Cons: limited staff resources and tools
Working with loads of paperwork alongside an excellent team has allowed me the opportunity to exercise working under pressure and with stringent targets, which I can now comfortably do with minimal supervision. Although there is hardly enough recognition for our input and somewhat suppression of talent due to internal politics, management is on a good – more... part fair in it's judgement. Though the job is mostly routine, what is enjoyable is the ease with which we can identify new methods of doing things. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I reviewed it already.
Office Clerk (Former Employee), Hong Kong, HKIJuly 21, 2014
I reviewed it already.I reviewed it already.I reviewed it already.I reviewed it already.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Office Junior (Former Employee), Lahore, PPBJuly 20, 2014
Always offers ideas to solve problems based on good information and sound judgment.
Displays initiative and enthusiasm during everyday work.
Conducts research or seeks counsel of experts to gather information needed in making actual decisions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and great learning place
Global Product Manager - Digital Banking (Current Employee), Singapore, S00July 14, 2014
The team i was part of was the most innovative and highly regarded team in the bank and hence wwas priviledged to be a part of it.

With work we always had time to unwind.

The most enjoyable part of the job was that you get to keep an eye on the latest trend and get to work with some of teh best minds.

About Standard Chartered Bank

Standard Chartered PLC is listed on both the London Stock Exchange and the Hong Kong Stock Exchange and is consistently ranked – Read more

Standard Chartered Bank Photos