Find companies:
Standard Chartered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Standard Chartered Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Talent Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee), BangaloreFebruary 20, 2015
It was a great start to my career. I have learnt Recruitment only through this company. I had a team size of 2 which was the challenge to hire 1000 employees in 6 months. Chasing target is a great fun in Recruitment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to work
Senior Officer (Current Employee), ChennaiFebruary 20, 2015
Pros: free lunch and free cab facility
Cons: long working hours and less salary
The company has been like a family more than a mere company. My seniors and spears are all very friendly. looking over to change to a job where i can challenge myself by learning and developing together with the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for
Team Leader (Former Employee), Chennai, TNFebruary 11, 2015
Its a good work place to work.
Always had scope for learning new things.
Friendly work atmosphere and easy to move on with the co-workers. Had some tough time during migration and automation of certain process but was challenging at the same time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 YEARS experience in reiconciliation and transaction processing on Credit Cards and ATM processing
Manager (Current Employee), Chennai TNDecember 4, 2014
 Currently serving as Manager with Scope international - Standard Chartered Bank Chennai.. With 11 years experience in Scope international, the work has spanned from transaction processing of Credit Cards , Reconciliation of credit card, Loans and ATM process.
Handled Migration of Sundry and Suspense accounts from 14 countries and hubbed the reconciliations from Country to Reconciliaition Hub
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very tough job it was.
Customer Care Assosciate (Former Employee), Karachi, PSDOctober 23, 2014
Pros: table tennis.
Cons: short break time and demand to do extra time.
The job environment was a bit hectic.
I gained keen knowledge about the banking sector and how to solve problems on the spot.
Management was satisfactory depending upon the job nature.
My co-workers were supportive.
Too much time demanding job makes it hectic. work/life balance wasn't good.
The 1 hour break which we had was the most enjoyable part after working for long.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A corporate organization which is very professional by all means.
Sales Officer (DST Manager) (Former Employee), Coimbatore, TNOctober 17, 2014
Pros: incentives
The Sales pressure is too high, at the same time the benefits are also too high.If you can withstand the pressure, this organization is the right place for sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Bangalore, KAOctober 15, 2014
a typical day at work
what you learned
management
your co-workers
the hardest part of the job
the most enjoyable part of the jo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided earlier in my last role in SCB
Lead Business Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNOctober 13, 2014
Provided Earlier - A detailed description is provided earlier
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Environment to Work with SCB
Assistant Manager - Service Operations (Current Employee), bangaloreOctober 9, 2014
Standdard Chartered Bank is one of the most admired companies every year. I play a role in ensuring this company stays on that list.
I am part of a company that offers no less quality in terms of products and after sales services.

The vision of our company inspires me to always strive to conquer the vertex of success.
The infrastructure & Working Environment is splendid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
SALES EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 19, 2014
Pros: free snacks
Cons: nil
Good infrastructure
Good co workers
Learned how to pitch sale
Customer satisfaction
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work in
personal financial consultant (Former Employee), Amman, JordanSeptember 16, 2014
as a personal financial consultant, my main duty was how to give the customer the best service that meet his exceptions, this kind of work helped me to know how to deal with different people with different mentality, the hardest part in this job is there was a lot of paper work and the process took several days to be done sometimes this process cause problems with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Product Analyst (Former Employee), IndiaSeptember 15, 2014
Pros: free breakfats and lunch
Cons: short break
Good working environment and full 24/7 support with few development works.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Senior Financial Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNSeptember 14, 2014
Pros: free lunch and break fast
Cons: long hours
Fun place to work with with lot of scope.

Learned a lot in excel and communicating with stake holders.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the good project
Senior Test Engineer (Former Employee), NAJune 28, 2014
This position introduced me to the new area of Identity and Access management.with SUN IDM, i experimented and able to get t a place where I was equally challenging the dev team, with confidence.
I started looking into the code base, understood the coding standards, and also techniques of posting a bug with all supporting documents to make sure the bug once filed is never rejected.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What i learned
Business Analyst (Former Employee), Singapore, S00June 18, 2014
started with the project management, learnt the basic SDLC of the project and the business management of the project
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
CUSTOMER SERVICE EXECUTIVE (Former Employee), CHENNAI, INDIAMay 19, 2014
Pros: working hours
Cons: na
• As a personal banker, was responsible for handling all retail banking operations across India.
• Handling clients on a day to day basis relating to personal banking, processing requests and rectification of discrepancies
• Certified in recognition of successful completion of the personal banking training for India contact centre
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnig platforms & Liberal work environment are good
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 11, 2014
*working atmosphere & culture is excellent
*co workers are always co operative and flexible
*compensating on leave is the hardest part of job, seeking growth is hard & rare hike in pay..
the most enjoyable part of the job - *flexible timings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exprience
Senior Market Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 9, 2014
It was great working there.An organization where there were many opportunities indifferent sector to build your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and informative
TECHNICAL LEAD (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch or dinner
Cons: 10hours
Amazing place to work
Complete IT infrastructure
Best Employee engagement from Hewitt
Process Movement
Learning opportunity for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good organization , gained excellent knowledge
Programme Analyst, PMO Consultant (Former Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: flexible timings
Cons: no free lunches
Work culture was good.A typical day at work starts by following up with previous day tasks, followed by meetings, lunch break and rest of the day with work assigned by my manager. Have gained excellent knowledge. I worked with managers across south asia. Management team was very friendly. Co workers were very co-operative by responding to mails on time. No hardest part of the job, every minute I enjoyed doing my tasks.

About Standard Chartered

SCLL is an investment grade company with existing PACRA credit ratings of AA+ for long term and A1+ for short term. These ratings – Read more