Find companies:
Standard Chartered
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Standard Chartered Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Working Experience with Standard Chartered Bank
Preferred Relationship Manager (Former Employee), Lahore PakistanAugust 9, 2013
Pros: medical and business reimbursements for fuel etc
Cons: medical covered
It is an amazing experience working for such a fine organization like standard chartered bank which is recognized world wide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnig platforms & Liberal work environment are good
Senior Analyst (Current Employee), Chennai, TNApril 11, 2014
*working atmosphere & culture is excellent
*co workers are always co operative and flexible
*compensating on leave is the hardest part of job, seeking growth is hard & rare hike in pay..
the most enjoyable part of the job - *flexible timings
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good learning exprience
Senior Market Risk Analyst (Former Employee), Chennai, TNApril 9, 2014
It was great working there.An organization where there were many opportunities indifferent sector to build your career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning and informative
TECHNICAL LEAD (Current Employee), Chennai, TNJanuary 23, 2014
Pros: free lunch or dinner
Cons: 10hours
Amazing place to work
Complete IT infrastructure
Best Employee engagement from Hewitt
Process Movement
Learning opportunity for everyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Customer Service Executive (Former Employee), DubaiJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: customer complaints queries and problem solving
Cons: not many
Good place to work and lot of networking skills it involves customer solving problems queries and complaints.

maintaining database of the clients list and updating it and overall telesales and customer service provided
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt Alot
Trading (Former Employee), London, ENGDecember 12, 2013
I learnt a lot in my time i had there i really enjoyed it and found it easy to get along with my colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GOOD
Customer Care Associate (Former Employee), Bangalore, KANovember 15, 2013
WORK IS WORSHIP, SO I ENJOY WORKING ALLWAYS
LEARNED LOT OF THINGS, RESPECT,PUNCTUALITY,FLUENCY TALKING,MANAGEMENT WAS CARING AND STRICT,AND MY CO WORKERS WAS FRIENDLY TO ME, AND THE HARDEST PART OF THE JOB WAS, TIMINGS COZ IT WAS ROTATIONAL SHIFT, AND THE MOST ENJOYABLE PART OF THE JOB WAS, THE BREAK...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IOS Developer
Sales Manager (Former Employee), Ameerpet HyderabadOctober 13, 2013
I have Enjoyed a lot with my colliques during working time. I have Faced a lot of problems in the starting but at later on stage it has been good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Alvia Promotions as a Sales Executive for the period of 2 year.
BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT OFFICER (BDO) (CREDIT CARD) (Current Employee), KarachiSeptember 21, 2013
Contacting clients and getting business for the company, generating revenue through sales.

How to interact with customer and to understand their needs and how to satisfy their needs.

Manage each customer indiviually.

Work as team with my co-workers.

The Hardest part of the job would be when a sale does not pass through due to customer ineligibility.

The – more... most enjoyable part of the job would be to make sales and be a positive team member. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tense
Support engineer (Former Employee), rafflesSeptember 19, 2013
learned to scope with high paced environment. Interpersonal skills I've picked up from bank. learned some system flow of bank.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING IN CASH MANAGEMENT RECON
Senior Officer and promoted as TEAM LEADER (Current Employee), CHENNAI, TAMIL NADUSeptember 2, 2013
Currently handling 15 member team and handling 2 escalation mail boxes and proceedings of the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place for career growth
Senior Customer Service Associate (Former Employee), scope international, chennaiJune 14, 2013
•the most enjoyable part of the job is that we spend time on calls with customer interaction over phone & side by side learn lot of things related to process & also share skills to each other at office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice and fun place
customer relationship (Current Employee), New delhi IndiaSeptember 26, 2012
Pros: free meals
Cons: long working day
it over all good . and i learned from this job ,how to convenecy to people . market position , behaviour of customer, response of the customer , and
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRODUCT
PROCESS ASSOCIATE (Former Employee), INDIASeptember 20, 2012
SCOPE INTERNATIONAL, CHENNAI

SCOPE International is “back-office” division of Standard Chartered bank worldwide. I worked as a PROCESS ASSOCIATE under the payrolls of TeamLease Services Private Ltd, Chennai, India. My roles and responsibility include:

• Account opening processor for Standard Chartered Bank Singapore customers
• Processing CCPL – Credit – more... Card Personal Loan (Consumer Banking) applications
• Treasury and currency conversion processing
• New customer background verification and processing
• Source of income processing
• Training and mentoring new associates
• Auditing and verifications of junior associate tasks
• Reach or exceed service levels
• Money Laundering Risk Prevention (Fraud Financing)
• Update supervisors with daily reports – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Scope International is good in Cultural programmes, Management & Work Life Balance, But the salary is very low
Reconciliation Officer (Current Employee), ChennaiJuly 22, 2012
• Reporting to the Market Operations Control (FMO-MOC) (Global) – Financial Market Operations – Suspense Reconciliation.

• Suspense Reconciliation is performed daily on a T+1 Basis in both TLM & Manual.

 Ensure all feeds from the front end and back end systems are loaded into the reconciliation system TLM.
 Accuracy and completeness of all reconciliations – more... pertaining to Suspense.
 All the issues are to be tracked properly on time for resolution.
 To take part in the automation of reconciliation and have a standard process.
 To learn other reconciliation so that there is an adequate back-up and greater flexibility of operations.
 Update manual reconciliations in database daily for timely escalation.
 Ensure the SLA's are met.
 Handling MIS and Query mails.
 Mail monitoring of respective group mail box to ensure all the mails are actioned – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work and was good to gain experience in work.
Service Support Officer (Former Employee), BangaloreMay 20, 2012
Very good training is provided where there was a fun activities too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A place with less work pressure
Relationship Manager (Premium Banking) (Current Employee), ChennaiMay 4, 2012
The management is good.
A typical day at work is really busy and packed

About Standard Chartered

SCLL is an investment grade company with existing PACRA credit ratings of AA+ for long term and A1+ for short term. These ratings – Read more