Find companies:
Standard Pacific Homes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Standard Pacific Homes Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for
New Home Owner Coordinator (Former Employee), West Sacramento, CAMay 11, 2014
Pros: great office culture.
Cons: soimetimes rather hectic but that was fun to
Liked going to work in the morning. Every day seem liked there was something new to do. Co-workers were fantastic and always willing to help. Felt like you were working with family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fun job that payed decent.
Sales Counselor (Former Employee), Jacksonville, FLApril 13, 2014
This was a short term position due to downsizing due to market conditions. I enjoyed my time and I thought I could thrive had they not been so impacted by real estate market.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was great when I worked there.
Superintendent (Former Employee), Westlake Village, CAApril 8, 2014
Standard Pacific is a builder of quality homes in a variety of price ranges. I worked as a Superintendent and as a purchasing agent while at the Ventura division. It was a great place to work. We worked hard and played hard. There was a great sense of inclusion.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great sales training programs with top industry professionals.
New Homes Sales Representative (Former Employee), Irvine, CAMarch 24, 2014
Created and implemented successful prospecting and referral activities. Promoted effective communications including weekly escrow status meetings and regular reviews of monthly, quarterly, and annual Sales/Closing, registration card ratios and Broker Outreach goals. Assessed current competition and developed effective competitive marketing strategies. – more... Worked with designers to create pre-plot packages (countertops, paint color, cabinet color, flooring, electrical). Created a solid set of reports and routine analyses to understand performance and areas for improvement. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Classy company
Benefits and Compensation Administrator (Former Employee), Irvine, CAFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: subject to market conditions (house market)
This company runs well, this company has great systems in place to ensure that employees are well taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always new dahy
Senior Accounts Payable (Former Employee), Campbell, CAFebruary 16, 2014
Pros: fast pace
Cons: was not able to keep employees
• Responsible for preparing contracts to awarded subcontractors from “Notice to proceed to Notice of completion.”
• Financial statements, project cost analysis.
• Application for Payment, AIA forms, draws.
• Insure subcontractor requirements, Certificate of Insurance, Certified payroll per Wage Determination Bulletin, Preliminary Lien Notice.
• General – more... accounting, project reconciliation, check-run’s balancing, month end, 1099, spread sheet’s new accounts.
• Work closely with all aspects of company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall a great experience
Purchasing Agent (Former Employee), Irving, TXJanuary 29, 2014
A truly competent group of people made working here a pleasure.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
executive assistant
Administrative Assistant to CFO (Current Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 21, 2013
Pros: na
Cons: na
Most hardest of job is when your teamate is always late and never on time on a due project.

Most enjoyable of the job is to be able to plan events and intereact with other and be the right hand for the president.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the BEST places to work
Design Assistant (Former Employee), Irvine, CAOctober 8, 2013
Pros: ethically sound
Standard Pacific Homes treats their employees well. They offer several personal growth training programs, and you truly feel like part of a family.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting
Home Service Representative (Former Employee), Pleasanton, CASeptember 26, 2013
Very enjoyable environment. In the field providing new home owners with solutions the items needing correction. Compose list of concerns, address conserns in a timely manner and have home owner sign off on final solution
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
home building cut backs
Sales and Escrow Coordinator (Former Employee), Sacramento CaSeptember 10, 2013
Great Company to work for. Great President. all people very nice
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
VICE PRESIDENT OF SALES AND MARKETING (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVJuly 30, 2013
Great Company
Good People
Great designs and locations

Worked there for 5 years and loved it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy day to dat task with great incentives
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FlFebruary 28, 2013
I learned how to performing a wide variety of general construction functions. Reading and interpreting plans, instructions and specifications to determine the work activities. Working cooperatively with subcontractors and vendors, to complete projects in a timely manner.My management was informative and understanding during my learning curves.The hardest – more... part was learning all the state codes though it is was made the job challenging and fun. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for when the housing market is thriving
Customer Relations (Former Employee), Raleigh, NCJanuary 17, 2013
Good company, great pay and benefits, decent management, and not a lot of micromanaging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful people, great work enviorment.
Sales Assistant (Former Employee), South Tampa, FLDecember 7, 2012
Pros: free classes
Cons: not enough hours.
I learned something new every day. Sandard Pacific Homes provided so many avenues of learning, we were able to do online courses, such as word, Excell and many computer skills. The Co. also provided us with how to be a top notch sales person.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place, hard work
Truck Driver / Finisher (Former Employee), Florence, SDNovember 15, 2012
Pros: fun inviroment
Cons: travel alot. many over night
Mobile home industry is hard, to stay busy it requires lots of travel and many overnights. tough business overall.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great at letting us run our Projects and job sites how each manager felt necessary
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Temecula, CaOctober 25, 2012
Pros: complete trust in my capabilities and how i ran my project
Cons: only so much land to build new home communities on
Standard Pacific Homes was a great company. Every employee felt like part of a big family. Unfortunately the economy caused massive layoffs and eventually bankruptcy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
SPH is a national, NYSE home builder. Glad to have worked with this company for 7 plus years, however, I made great personal sacrifices @ my family's
Construction Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLAugust 28, 2012
Pros: good salary. enjoyed building homes for families
Cons: unable to sustain working approx. 80 hours per week...every week...
Day begins @ 4:30 AM, already @ my office. Performed on line scheduling for homes ( approx. (15) 4000 sf under construction simultaneously), signed off on all purchase orders for vendors when their task was completed, closely monitored quality of each trades work performed...responsible for safety, SWPPP's reporting, met with municipalty inspectors, – more... etc...reponsible for all areas of construction for all homes in upscale community. There was only one construction manager per community, therefore did not have much contact with co workers, however getting to know them through company functions and meetings....they are all team players. Hardest part of the job was the amount of hours necessary to complete all responsibilities successfully w/ attantion to detail and within cycle time from scrape lot to closed home. Needed to work weekends to complete the mission. Unable to attain compromise between work and family.

I sincerely enjoyed to turning over a completed home to many wonderful families with positive feedback and quality and attention to detail as evident through feedback on customer surveys. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Company with Strong Values and Vision
Corporate Receptionist (Former Employee), Scottsdale, AZAugust 5, 2012
Pros: great company values and vision
Cons: company was hurt by economic resession and had to lay off 75% of the staff.
Wonderful national home builder.
We were in the top 6 of successful Scottsdale/Phoenix home builders.

Wonderful Company culture that allowed it's professional staff to excel
without micro managing.

Builds a very beautiful home, within a range for low, medium and high end buyer.

I was able to soar there as Corporate Receptionist, happily for over – more... 10 years, serving all new home buyers, business customers and our trade partners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company was a very good operation to work for
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Dallas, TXJuly 28, 2012
Very enjoyable to work with. Very motivated to work with this five star company

About Standard Pacific Homes

Standard Pacific's foundation is built on single-family homes. Active in Arizona, California, the Carolinas, Colorado, Florida, – Read more