Standard Parking Corporation Employee Reviews

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Warm and welcoming
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Traverse City, MIApril 23, 2017
More good than bad if you want a low key laid back job this is it. Perfect for college students. Revolving schedule and good pay on holidays. You're at the airport what more is there to say!? The site manager is fantastic!
Pros
Hours, good environment, holiday pay, wonderful site manager, willing to accommodate.
Cons
No benefits no room for advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a part time job for college students
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Anchorage, AKApril 21, 2017
a year round job that was a perfect fit for a college student with lots of over time.to much theft by managers and supervisors and lots of double standards by management
Pros
district manager was reasonable
Cons
bad managers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Same daily routine, no biggie😊
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 6, 2017
Would like to learn more about the company. Advancement in this company seems unlikely. They have hired from outside of the company multiples in the couple of years that I've been here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall fun plave to wrok. Coworkers are nice, and easy money
Valet Parking Attendant, Cashier (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLJanuary 7, 2017
You engage with high-end customers on a daily basis, so your customer service interaction is every day contact with people. You answer phones, filing, vehicle inventory/keys. Downside is there is no real break, so if you're super busy it can be nonstop, We have a refrigerator and microwave inside booth and can also have food delivery.
Pros
You work with little supervision with assumption that you'll get the job done, You do have management but not at booth all the time
Cons
No designated breaks, you take a break when have time for it, early morning hours for 1st shifts like 4am and really late hours for 3rd shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supervisor at Standard Parking.
SUPERVISOR (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALSeptember 8, 2016
I was a supervisor at Standard Parking in Mobile, AL. Overall it was an experience that taught me many ways in handling people and situations. There wasn't much room for growth, but still a good learning experience.
Pros
Worked around my school schedule.
Cons
No benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Spplus
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 22, 2016
The management is horrible. They treat you like peasants and as hard as we all work they dont show appreciation what so ever. They treat us more like prisoners than employees. Most people has stuck around due to the money and OT they offer but it slowly but surely falling apart.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I first started it was a great company
PAYROLL ADMINISTRATOR (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 4, 2015
As I stayed at the company there were many changes that were I felt not good for the company. Co-workers were awesome, I learned quite a bit new did garnishments before that was a challenge, but worth the learning experiences.
Pros
Free lunch once a month
Cons
the change that was not good. I could not leave not of the department I was in
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I would give SP an average rating
Employee Relations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILAugust 27, 2015
I worked at SP for a short period of time as a contractor. I really enjoyed working for my boss and partnering with legal. It was very busy which time go by very fast. It was a little frustrating because I received very little training. You just have to jump right in!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy great paying job with benefits
Customer Service Rep/Clerical (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAAugust 23, 2015
If you like diversity and working at the airport this is a good job. The managers do have the tenancy to not focus on the job, but giving write ups instead. They can make an easy environment stressful.
Pros
benefits, ability to pick up extra shifts, and move into other positions
Cons
management is uneducated, no degrees, and often not knowledgeable.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor management
Facility Manager (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioAugust 9, 2015
I heard great things about the airport division but I was not lucky enough to work there. Long hours, low pay, poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work is Work
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Atl,GaJuly 5, 2015
The job is a great place to work. The customers are challenging at times but its nothing you cant overcome. Work is Work! The most enjoyable part of this job is knowing you can come to work and have fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Never a dull momemt.
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJune 12, 2015
The job kept me occupied instead of loose time spent around the water cooler. I would rather stay busy with less speaking although I know the meaning of the importance of communication in an articulate manner.
Pros
Good employees and supported employment. Training.
Cons
The air was full of carbon monoxide from the cars and traffic.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Have a good work place
Vault Clerk (Former Employee) –  DenverMay 13, 2015
It has a conducive work environment, job security, get good experiences in my carrier, there is periodical customer service training, cross training and has good insurance coverage.
Pros
Insuranece coverage, cross training
Cons
No promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wait for air flight to come in
CASHIER -CUSTOMER SERVICE (Former Employee) –  New York, NYMay 13, 2015
sit in booth and wait for flight to come in and cash out customers , great when busy but take a book to read no cell phone but many of the employees that are there have and are still using them and management do nothing i have seen it when I put an ticket in even seen a employee sleeping booth.. not a great sight for u to see when driving through.
Pros
vacation, sick holiday
Cons
management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided lots of opportunity for advancement
Assistant Employee Relations Manager (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILApril 9, 2015
In my tenure at Standard Parking Corporation I was given many opportunities for advancement in my career. I do not think I could have received the same opportunities at another company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
average job
Parking Attendant (Current Employee) –  Jersey City, NJFebruary 3, 2015
there is great office environment, nice people to work with. I sharpened my customer service skills and data entry skills as this job required the use of both on the daily basis.
Pros
meeting new people, flexible time
Cons
working in all kind of weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Inventory Control data entry (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJanuary 18, 2015
Cool place to work friendly employees AND do your job and be respected. Great place to work. Be ready for anything to get the job done.
Pros
none
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valet parking Attendant
Valet Attendant (Current Employee) –  Chicago, ILNovember 2, 2014
This is an out going work environment well fit for self motivated individuals
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good managment
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Boston, MAMarch 1, 2014
I would like to work with talented and experienced workers to make the work place a positive work environment by finding solutions to the problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Senior Manager (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 31, 2014
Nice place to work, good benefits , medical and dental . Liked working with clients and great employees
Pros
good medical benefits
Cons
Poor upper management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Parking Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.6

Standard Parking Corporation Reviews by Location