Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
255 reviews

Standard Parking Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring,loving managment
Maintance (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 12, 2015
Pros: N/A
Cons: N/A
It was a outstanding place to work. You get to meet and learn new things about the different culture around the world.This company will teach you different skills and a whole lot of walking.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met all types of people
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMay 11, 2015
Great pace of work, I learned a lot being at the facility seeing that I was an intern I also enjoyed working with the management and my coworkers. Hardest part of the job is dealing with difficult customers but I learned how to handle all types of situations with professionalism
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was
cashier (Former Employee), cashierMay 11, 2015
I didn't enjoy it, wasn't excited to get up for work at all. Although the customers were nice. The co-workers had an attitude everyday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT COMPANY TO WORK FOR
CASHIER/FLAGGER (Current Employee), CHICAGO,ILMay 11, 2015
A TYPICAL DAY AT WORK RESULTS IN ME GREETING THE GUEST AS THEY COME INTO THE LOT.ACCEPTING CASH/COUPONS AND DIRECTING THEM TO THE NEXT AVAILABLE SPOT FOR PARKING.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management sucks and short hours
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNMay 3, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: little hours/checks
The company doesn't want you to advance your work hours are short. Getting paid bi-weekly for little pay sucks and they don't care what the supervisors do. Runnnnnnn do not apply.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was too personal.
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 25, 2015
They really didn't know how to keep personal life and work life seperated. Most people would work while others slacked off and some supervisors really wouldn't say anything.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management
Event Specialist (Current Employee), Washington, DCApril 24, 2015
Great company i love the scheduling. I also love the work environment. I love to meet new people, just a few perks of the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's alright.
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Albuquerque, NMApril 21, 2015
Pros: Meet a lot of police officers.
Cons: Meet a lot of police officers.
Really busy at some points... really slow at others. Ancient registers that malfunction.

Co-workers were mostly great people. Except that one guy...

I don't believe I learned much while with the company, except where to find a public bathroom at 4th and Lomas. (It's in the DMV, btw)

The most enjoyable part of the job was mostly working alone and seeing the friendly regulars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with no play time
Valet (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 18, 2015
Pros: a lot of overtime
Cons: poor healthcare
parking a lot of cars. I learned how to work with people. the management was very helpful my coworkers was the best the hardest part about the job was parking a lot of cars in a rush I enjoyed parking a different variety of cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job, good benefits
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee), Miami Beach, FLApril 16, 2015
Pros: I enjoyed the free lunch in the hotel, vacations.
Cons: Nothing to say
A typical something busy during the rush hours with check in and check out of customers.
I learned to work with team and the relationship with the co-worker was fine.
The hardest part of the job was when I work alone and during the night, with responsibilities for to solve problems.
During the break time I enjoyed talking with my co-workers about your family or other personal issues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
responsible for dispatching keys for guest cars
Valet Dispatcher (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHApril 14, 2015
made sure each driver had a radio to stay in communication with me, manager and supervisors. I also logged all car information into computer system and store the keys for when the guest or visitor decide to request their vehicle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job expierence
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee), Seattle, WashingtonApril 14, 2015
Great hotel atmosphere however I wasn't full time as I was a full time student for my employment here. The people were great to work with and the management was flexible with schedules which is always helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for any raise or advancement
Bookkeeper/Office Assistant (Current Employee), Paterson, NJApril 14, 2015
Pros: Good people to work around
Cons: No room to grow
Company does not offer any type of advancement even if working with the company for a long time. Not even offered more then a 25 cent raise after 3 years with the company and doing administrative work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Supervisor (Current Employee), Portland, ORApril 12, 2015
High energy, fast-paced environment at the Port of Portland. Having the opportunity to deal with thousands of customers daily has greatly imroved my skills as both a representative of customer service and as a leader.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty good place to if you are a student.
Supervisor/Trainer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAApril 1, 2015
Pros: You get to meet lots of new people.
Cons: health care is hard to pay for
Standard Parking as a company is ok. If you work on the valet side of the company it's a physical job. The other jobs Standard Parking offers are pretty good.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Facility Parking Manager (Former Employee), La Crosse, WIMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: None
I loved everything about Standard Parking. Pay was great-benefits were wonderful- training and support were top notch
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxing Job
Cashier (Former Employee), El Paso, TXMarch 30, 2015
Pros: Nice place to work
Cons: Fair management, and only half hour for lunch
A job ideal for an older person like me, without much effort and where you interact with a lot of people, good salary, with good evaluations, with a confortable chair which makes your work less stressful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of work and no room for advancement
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Paterson, NJMarch 29, 2015
It was a good job and great work place overall. Their was little room for advancement into management or supervisor position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad Management
Front Desk Receptionist (Current Employee), Glendale, CAMarch 28, 2015
Pros: Flexibile Hours
Poor management and communication between employer and workers.
Management takes a long time to respond to assist with complaints.
Poorly scheduled during weekdays
Leaves the staff to train new members instead of going through thorough and proper training
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very big organization and yet very professional !
PARKING MANAGER (Former Employee), Costa Mesa, CAMarch 26, 2015
Pros: Good benefits
Cons: None
STandard Parking is one of the largest parking operator nationwide. The team comes from different states , very advance technology wise. I was lucky enough to be assigned as a Facility Manager , and the support given to me was tremendous !

About Standard Parking

SP+ is a diverse provider of professional parking, ground transportation, facility maintenance, security and event logistics services – Read more

Standard Parking Salaries

Cashier
$9.05 per hour
Valet Attendant
$9.37 per hour
Shuttle Driver
$12.77 per hour
Facilities Manager
$41,700 per year
Maintenance
$10.05 per hour