Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
228 reviews

Standard Parking United States Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Supervisor (Current Employee), Philadelphia PaFebruary 25, 2015
Excellent Job, Great hours are given. The company cares for their workers. The job offer benefits and your guaranteed overtime. It is an outside job so you have to be a bias weather type of person
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company with plenty of hours
Parking valet attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 21, 2015
Pros: plenty of hours and easy going
Cons: unorganized
Good employees and a good atmosphere to work in. They give you plenty of hours from time to time. It's an easy going, laid back type of job when it's not busy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Parking
Valet (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXFebruary 13, 2015
I enjoyed every aspect of the position; working with customers and providing impeccable service, along with all company employees and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for advancement
Overnight Auditor/Cashier/Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Flushing, NYFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: there's a certain trust we have bonding as a team
Cons: people will test you on every level
I've met interesting people from all backgrounds, professional,etc.
Surprisingly,I managed to network creative ideas and concepts to business owners, and to corporate executives during my daily work shift.
I learned how to think like a manager by becoming accountable for respondsibilities in decision making.
As a team my co-workers are the best group of people to work with.
The hardest part of my job is not having any work to do if there's too much down time, I make my time useful by cleaning, patrol,and secure floors,make sure inventory is accurate.
The most enjoyable part of any job is completing each task that is required within an (8)hour shift.When customers are satisfied,my superiors are satisfied,then I'm satisfied.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parking cars all day long
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee), New York, NYFebruary 9, 2015
in the morning all the people rushing in to get to work driving in to park their cars and in the afternoon to the evening everyone going home.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfair and upgrade asap
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 9, 2015
There needs to be some type of insurance offered to part-time employees because we are doing the same job duties as the full-time employees; just not as many hours during the week, but do work 8 hour shifts.

Also, being part-time, the amount of six call out and two or three personal days given are not enough to last during the whole year. Once those are exhausted, you have to file for either FMLA or leave of absence, then you're terminated after all of that is exhausted and another emergency may happen within that year.

The seats on the shuttles are horrendous and need new upholstering.

I do enjoy interacting with majority of my customers and some of my co-workers; meeting new people as a whole is enjoyable to me..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great relaxed workplace
attendant (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 4, 2015
my coworkers were fun to work with
managers were great leaders and demanded a lot from us
work was fast paced and sometimes very hectic
overall fun environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Newark, NJFebruary 2, 2015
meet different people every day, that this location I have not really encounter any difficulty. The only difficulty encounter was when you the a pedestrian to use the walk way some of them won't listen, and this is also the only difficulty I can say I encountered at this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Maintenance Supervisor (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOJanuary 25, 2015
Maintained several car garages and parking lots.
Snow Removal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
people person job
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Memphis, TNJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: meeting people from all over world
Cons: having to work in bad weather conditions
Great job different locations to work, fun meeting visitors or citizen in the Memphis city, you must have to like dealing with the public. may have to work in different weathers conditions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working out doors
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 16, 2015
Pros: work experience
Cons: learning the business
New customers billing collections ,cash control, maintenance all play a big part in this business. Fun dealing with customers when they can exit the garages in a timely manner. Some of the co-workers were lazy and hide rather than work, keeping up with them was the hardest part about the job. You learn how to protect company assets and how to keep track of new customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employees at risk
Enforcement (Former Employee), ColoradoJanuary 15, 2015
Cons: no breaks, no benifits, low pay, hazardous
Give few hours at a low rate for positions where you get threatened nightly. They don't listen to suggestions to improve anything and make it easier and don't try to protect you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun learn something new everyday
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), cleveland ohioJanuary 5, 2015
Fun work day
great management]
Love my Co-Workers
Hardest part was trying to stay warm
Love keeping patients/visitors smiling
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good job
Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Queens, NYJanuary 3, 2015
Pros: you could make tips
Cons: no penision
it's good job but it lacks certain things you need later on in life such as more benefits and better job security
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), Columbus, OHJanuary 2, 2015
customer service
flexibility
location
face to face
great coworkers
helpful supervisors
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun at work
Parking Assistant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 30, 2014
parking cars and fun days when it was game time or any concert.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very corporate compared to many parking companies
area manager (Current Employee), texasDecember 27, 2014
Pros: decent wage, work-home life balance
Cons: lack of support
Lack of upper management support. Decent training programs available if you put in effort to look for classes. Minimal expectations, as long as you follow corporate audit standards and your boss isn't getting phone calls, you will be left alone. If you enjoy typical corporate job - do basics and go home - it is a good environment for you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not for me
Special Events Cashier (Former Employee), Columbus, OHDecember 22, 2014
Pick your own hours, easy if you don't mind being outside in the heat, rain, or snow
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Met many different and interesing people
Cashier (Former Employee), Richmond, VADecember 17, 2014
Pros: meeting new people; learning new skills; room for advancement
Cons: no benefits
A typical day would consist of tendering parking garage tickets from a booth placed at the exit of the garages. I learned light office duties, how to deal with irate customers which allowed growth for my problem solving skills. Management was awesome. My co workers were easy to get along with and worked great as a team, especially at special events that were held. The hardest part of the job was learning how to deal with aggressive customers. The most enjoyable thing was the closeness and the team work that lead to great customer service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
our company facility offer to customer a safer place to fell secure to park its vehicule as it any other needs.
Facility Supervisor (Current Employee), 512 12st. Miami Beach 33139December 15, 2014
A typical day at work is to assure to make the customer feel pleasant and secure to park his vehicle in our facility.

I learned to deal with different situation and maintain control over it.

The day to day activities to keep inform the supervisor about the daily operation and issues during the working hours.

My co-workers are very nice people.

The hardest part of the job is when a customer come to complaint in a bad way wit out any good manners.

The most enjoyable part is when I do the customer satisfaction and put everything under control and the customer leave with a Smile.

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more

Standard Parking Salaries

Cashier
$8.45 per hour
Facility Manager
$45,000 per year
Parking Attendant
$9.50 per hour
Valet
$9.00 per hour
Cashier/Customer Service
$9.00 per hour