Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
190 reviews

Standard Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with friendly co-workers and customers
Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 21, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: no benefits
Working outdoors securing parking lots and issuing citations.
I learned how to greet customers, Issue citations, Change Tires, Jumpstart vehicles, Transport Customers, and realease wheelocks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close but no cigar
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Seattle, WASeptember 17, 2014
Pros: freedom to roam
Cons: hourly employees have a sense of entitlement
Good for an entry level manager. Will have an opportunity to learn how to manage a diverse work group that likes to play the "I don't understand English" card. Salary is low, so if you are a seasoned manager you wouldn't have much interest outside of collecting a paycheck while looking elsewhere for a career. Long tenured employees have a sense of entitlement – more... and upper management is afraid to weed out bad apples. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office Family
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Montclair, NJSeptember 16, 2014
Pros: friendly work environment
Cons: long hours
Great office environment, nice people to work with. I sharpened my customer service skills and data entry skills as this job required the use of both on the daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a very nice job
Cashier (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 16, 2014
it was a nice job to work if you are taking care of just you it wasnt paying enough so i left but everyone was nice there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Orderly
Picker (Former Employee), Atlanta, GASeptember 15, 2014
Pros: great breaks great hours
Cons: seasonal
Standard parking had a very orderly environment, and a broad range of employees. My job was to provide customer service and collect cash transactions with customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Multi Task
Area Parking Manager (Current Employee), Houston, TXSeptember 10, 2014
I managed multiple locations with a budget of 10 million +

The work environment was tough, and long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driving airport passengers from parking to terminal in timely manner
Shuttle Bus Driver (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 3, 2014
Pros: fit my life schedule; good hourly rate and tips
Cons: heavy lifting
Requires a very positive attitude, professional appearance, patience, excellent listening skills, some heavy lifting.

Periods of "down time" when no flights came in, or were leaving; bad weather;

The sunrises and sunsets were spectacular! The resident Cooper's Hawk on the side road was a welcome diversion in slow times, and cloud formations, NPR, – more... weather were all sources of conversation with customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Environment
You may contact my supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta AirportSeptember 2, 2014
Pros: i just love what i do
Cons: i hate to see my employee resign
Everyday is a different day for learning something new and meeting new people. The company offers management ehancement course that has fine tuned my management skills. I have the best co-workers in the world, they have a good understanding of workmanship and teamwork. The most enjoyable part of the job is training and developing my employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cashier
Parking lot attendant (Former Employee), Middle Village, NYAugust 18, 2014
worked with money, register, and closing.... learned how to de-escalade problems
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, challening job.
CASHIER (Former Employee), Chicago, ILAugust 8, 2014
I was a cashier for parking. Greeting customers as they arrived at the ball park. Had to make sure bank was correct and fill out a sheet at the end of the day and count all your money and coupons.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Cashier/Customer service (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
relaxed environment, co-workers were great and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place for a college student
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee), OhioAugust 4, 2014
Good place to work as a college student, great managers and you get see a lot of people that work for the cleveland sports teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
AR clerk (Current Employee), ChicagoAugust 1, 2014
Pros: birthday off
Cons: heavy work load
The company is ok ofter 18 years , I need a change. Great company, has changed in the last 2 years due to merger. The hardest part of my job is working with people. The most enjoyable put of my job is helping the customers. I have learned accounting skills, customer service, how to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place depending on your location
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: minimal supervision
Cons: minimal help
smaller locations have much less support than larger ones. Hard to navigate. management unapproachable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Customer Service/Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MdJuly 31, 2014
A work day consist of sitting in a booth operating a cash register and giving information to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a busy day
Facilty Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 30, 2014
Typical day was checking emails, working
on what I had prioritized the day before (reviewing
transactions, managing employees and client relations,etc).
I enjoyed meeting different people of different cultural
backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Fun Workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Greet traveling customer and provided directions to various locations.It allowed me to interact with all types of people since it was located at one of the most busy Airports ( Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport). It was an overall pleasant experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: friendly employees management and work envoirnment
you learn something new every day because there is always events and shows or concerts going on. It was a fun work envoirnent.
The management was cool as long as you did your part, which I always did.
The co-workers were like family, very friendly
The hardest part of my job would be when we were super busy for a show and trying to focus on TONS of things – more... at once, but I did it.
I loved all of my job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work and watch the planes take off
Maintenance/Custodian (Current Employee), AtlantaJuly 27, 2014
Look at the schedule to get my assignement, I learned great customer service skills. The hardest part of my job is the walking. I enjoy most watching my fellow employees interact with their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at the events
Cashier (Former Employee), The Greek Theater and Dodger StadiumJuly 27, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: seasonal job, not a set work schedule.
A typical day at work is greeting fans at the sports events.
I learned to cashier on the P.O.S machine.
Management are vary helpful.
The co-workers are hard working and friendly.

The hardest part of the job is that it is a seasonal position
which means when the team is a way, or there are no concerts
scheduled you have time off.

The most enjoyable – more... is being able to hear the game or concerts.
also talking to the fans. – less

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more