Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
161 reviews

Standard Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 9, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work with in the first place.
Parking Operational Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: company reward employees with gift card time to time for a good performance.
Cons: with standard parking no employee picnic.
As an operation manager with standard parking,i Iwas required to interview and train new employees.Prepared work schedules for the syaff by assigning duties,or overseeing the personnel put in place to assign such duties.I regularly audit the performance of the staff by reviewing activity and sales report.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frederck Cross good 2
Valet Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 7, 2014
I did not play hard with the inside car , I keep every time of the daily hours real nice with the customer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Lane Captain (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: working outside
Cons: working outside
I LOVED WORKING WITH THIS EMPLOYER. WORKING OUTSIDE WAS FUN DURING THE SUMMER BUT THE WINTER MADE ME WANT TO SWITCH JOBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Cashier/Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2014
 Tour property with chief Engineer and follow up on any repairs or cleanness issues
 Check mail box for mail and invoices
 Check housekeeping and house count to ensure rooms are cover and if needed replace call offs, account for all late check outs, highlight VIP arrives, shows rooms and
 Ensure all linen has been returned from tendcare
 8am Morning – more... meeting with rooms attendants ,remind them about VIP rooms, rush check outs shows and advise any site visits
 Make sure houseman have been assigned a project along with shampoo HM and deep clean HM
 Ensure supervisors rush VIP and report any potential maintenance problems
 Ensure FO and sale has room numbers for show rooms
 Review payroll for missing punches and unapproved OT
 Review and inventory supply i.e. guest supply, cleaning and laundry ( order if need)
 Review check book and budget – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very badly managed
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Casper, WYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no direction or expectations
I didn't know what was expected of me as there was no position discription or guideance. I received my 6 month review after 9 months AND not on the job for which I was hired.

What I learned is when the boss is late for your first day, I should have accepted another job offer I got that day.

My co-workers were great! I've remained friends with one – more... of them.

There was NO enjoyable part of the job except some of the people with whom I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and a lot of running and dealing with customers.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: there was always something to do.
Cons: the management staff spent more time driving around on gulf carts then they did in their garages.
A typical day started with collecting the meter numbers at each entrance and exit gate, counting the safe, and setting up cashiers at the exit gates. The remainder of the morning was spent checking the cashier reports from the night before and turning the paperwork to the main office before noon. In the afternoon the event cashiers came in and were – more... set up on the entrance lanes. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the event cashiers drops because do the amount of people coming into the garage the cashiers would call for some one to come pick their drops just about every ten Minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Foreman (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working here was great met all sorts of people including movie stars and atheletes.
Cons: having to deal with all sorts of personalities, egos, while still maintaining a professional level .
Typical day at work for me here would be to make sure everyone was doing their jobs. If business functioned properly everything was well .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place for everyone.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: no set time for lunches you eat when you are hungry.
Cons: life is what you expect all good.
Adventure is a typical day at work. What I learned don't let negative out weigh the positive. Management will be behind you for you to think outside of the box . Co-workers are there to make up a team.
The hardest part of the job I would say Is what you make it if you say I can do this it will be a difference and situation do change for the better. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job relaxing at the end of the day when everything has been completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJanuary 17, 2014
I enjoy working at Standard Parking. I'm constantly moving and driving and interacting with customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parking
MARKETING REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 14, 2014
Pros: free parking
Cons: management, compensation and job culture
There was nothing glamorous about this job. It was at time gritty and grimy, but it paid the bills. Management was not very supportive of anything outside of work. Accomplishments often went unnoticed, which left many feeling under appreciated. There was a very high turn over ratio at all levels of this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job if you can handle being alone
Cashier/Lot Attendant,Inventory (Former Employee), Kalispell, MontanaJanuary 11, 2014
Pros: great if you are a student and need study time
Cons: you are alone so if anything happens no one will be there. also there is no room for advancement.
You are alone for 80% of the time. You are required to make change, handle customers at the window, and take care of 2 automated lines. You are not required to answer the phones, yet I did to assist customers in finding us and answering about our rates and any other questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company
Cashier / Customer Service (Former Employee), Alhambra, CAJanuary 9, 2014
this company has so many locations if hired there it would be no problem placing you somewhere
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the people i supervised
Parking Supervisor (Former Employee), Scranton, PAJanuary 8, 2014
Pros: easy going atmosphere
Cons: manager would disappear
I worked with the employees issuing parking tickets. Changed hours to work with different employees. Loved my job. Lost contract and now unemployed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
over all employee relationships; work as a team.
Cashier (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJanuary 6, 2014
Enjoyed everyone I worked with. High standards for employees work ethics. Excellent customer service at all times.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
out standing work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 28, 2013
Pros: my co-workers, the residents, management
Cons: cons about this job is that i'm no longer employed with harbor court
The Harbor Court Retirement Community is the best family oriantated enviorment I'v ever worked for.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service oriented position.
Transportation Assistant (Former Employee), Portland, ORDecember 3, 2013
Pros: lots of diverse people, loved talking to new people daily!
Cons: constant exposure to elements, combative provider attitudes, standing without rest for 8hrs.
The job duties were fun. I enjoyed deeply interacting with travelers and assisting them with their travel needs. It was an outdoor job so you are subjected to all types of weather. Balancing customer service and monitoring providers proved to be difficult sometimes as you really had no authority or any way of defending a call made on the roadway as – more... there are generally no witnesses. Therefore, it was you vs. the provider. Otherwise, this was a great transition job. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lot Attendant
Lot Attendant (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 2, 2013
I worked in cashier booths, count cars and parking spaces, assist with lockouts and lost cars, and assist with out of gas or not starting vehicles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Standard Parking
Parking Attendant (Current Employee), San Francisco, CANovember 25, 2013
•Prepare comprehensive daily revenue reports delivered to the Assistant Senior Manager.
•Process new client applications.
•Maintain client accounts and conduct collection of overdue accounts.

Co workers can be hit or miss depending on location but its more of a "you carry your own weight" environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting environment.
Valet Parker (Current Employee), New Brunswick, NJNovember 15, 2013
Pros: good co workers.
Cons: bad management
The management is very terrible at this location, there's a daily confusion because of the lack of good management.

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more

Standard Parking Photos