Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
200 reviews

Standard Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable work place
Cashier/Customer service (Former Employee), El Paso, TXAugust 6, 2014
Pros: na
Cons: na
relaxed environment, co-workers were great and very helpful
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay work place for a college student
Parking Lot Attendant (Former Employee), OhioAugust 4, 2014
Good place to work as a college student, great managers and you get see a lot of people that work for the cleveland sports teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a lot of work
AR clerk (Current Employee), ChicagoAugust 1, 2014
Pros: birthday off
Cons: heavy work load
The company is ok ofter 18 years , I need a change. Great company, has changed in the last 2 years due to merger. The hardest part of my job is working with people. The most enjoyable put of my job is helping the customers. I have learned accounting skills, customer service, how to work as a team.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place depending on your location
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 31, 2014
Pros: minimal supervision
Cons: minimal help
smaller locations have much less support than larger ones. Hard to navigate. management unapproachable
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starter job
Customer Service/Supervisor (Former Employee), Baltimore, MdJuly 31, 2014
A work day consist of sitting in a booth operating a cash register and giving information to customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always a busy day
Facilty Manager (Former Employee), San Jose, CAJuly 30, 2014
Typical day was checking emails, working
on what I had prioritized the day before (reviewing
transactions, managing employees and client relations,etc).
I enjoyed meeting different people of different cultural
backgrounds.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse and Fun Workplace
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJuly 28, 2014
Greet traveling customer and provided directions to various locations.It allowed me to interact with all types of people since it was located at one of the most busy Airports ( Hartsfield Jackson Atlanta Airport). It was an overall pleasant experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved working here!
Supervisor (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXJuly 28, 2014
Pros: friendly employees management and work envoirnment
you learn something new every day because there is always events and shows or concerts going on. It was a fun work envoirnent.
The management was cool as long as you did your part, which I always did.
The co-workers were like family, very friendly
The hardest part of my job would be when we were super busy for a show and trying to focus on TONS of things at once, but I did it.
I loved all of my job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work and watch the planes take off
Maintenance/Custodian (Current Employee), AtlantaJuly 27, 2014
Look at the schedule to get my assignement, I learned great customer service skills. The hardest part of my job is the walking. I enjoy most watching my fellow employees interact with their customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun working at the events
Cashier (Former Employee), The Greek Theater and Dodger StadiumJuly 27, 2014
Pros: employee discounts
Cons: seasonal job, not a set work schedule.
A typical day at work is greeting fans at the sports events.
I learned to cashier on the P.O.S machine.
Management are vary helpful.
The co-workers are hard working and friendly.

The hardest part of the job is that it is a seasonal position
which means when the team is a way, or there are no concerts
scheduled you have time off.

The most enjoyable is being able to hear the game or concerts.
also talking to the fans.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Facility Porter (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2014
The job was excellent. Good co workers, and customers thought at times the customers were uppity. Holidays were the best times. Management was perfect they were actually active more than other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was easy job
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Worth,TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: stressful job
I was working between 7AM until 3PM we do park and retrieve cars upon customer's request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and a fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: caring, friendly
Worked there for a few years and have been very happy. The staff is caring and very informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: the fact that its the museum of natural history's parking lot
Cons: 2 day job
good place to work at, if you like discovering different things everyday, and assistant so many people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/ Parker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
I learned every way to stay warm , and keep working no matter how cold it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Asst. Manager/Office Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 10, 2014
worked for 20 years, loved the job great people, and all around great place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible hours for someone looking for a part time job
Cashier (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 9, 2014
The job had some exciting days with exciting customers. I was responsible for getting the customers through the gates and happy before leaving my parking booth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life in a glass box
Events Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
would get up early every morning to go in to work to work in a parking garage for 6 hour then get off for a short lunch the worked as a event manager for another 6 hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Danny Supervisor (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 2, 2014
learned new job task and challenges daily management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relax and down to earth
Teller-Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), University Hts, OHMay 31, 2014
Working on west 6th downtown was very intimidating because thats the party scene of Cleveland but slowly but surely I grew love the job and environment.

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more