Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
190 reviews

Standard Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Facility Porter (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJuly 23, 2014
The job was excellent. Good co workers, and customers thought at times the customers were uppity. Holidays were the best times. Management was perfect they were actually active more than other companies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was easy job
Valet Attendant (Former Employee), Fort Worth,TXJuly 9, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: stressful job
I was working between 7AM until 3PM we do park and retrieve cars upon customer's request
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring and a fun place to work
Customer Service (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: caring, friendly
Worked there for a few years and have been very happy. The staff is caring and very informative.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Supervisor/Cashier (Former Employee), New York, NYJune 22, 2014
Pros: the fact that its the museum of natural history's parking lot
Cons: 2 day job
good place to work at, if you like discovering different things everyday, and assistant so many people on a daily basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier/ Parker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 11, 2014
Pros: n/a
Cons: short breaks
I learned every way to stay warm , and keep working no matter how cold it is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work enviroment
Asst. Manager/Office Manager (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIJune 10, 2014
worked for 20 years, loved the job great people, and all around great place
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very flexible hours for someone looking for a part time job
Cashier (Former Employee), Atlanta, GaJune 9, 2014
The job had some exciting days with exciting customers. I was responsible for getting the customers through the gates and happy before leaving my parking booth.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
life in a glass box
Events Manager (Former Employee), Tampa, FLJune 5, 2014
would get up early every morning to go in to work to work in a parking garage for 6 hour then get off for a short lunch the worked as a event manager for another 6 hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive job
Danny Supervisor (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 2, 2014
learned new job task and challenges daily management was great
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun relax and down to earth
Teller-Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), University Hts, OHMay 31, 2014
Working on west 6th downtown was very intimidating because thats the party scene of Cleveland but slowly but surely I grew love the job and environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive pretty simple
Parking Attendant (Former Employee), College Point, NYMay 29, 2014
work is simple here I was a parking attendant ,
usually worked morning shifts but would stay for extra shifts
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family type environment very conferrable
CASHIER (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 26, 2014
Pros: discounts on lunch from local restaurants
Cons: solitary most of the day
- A typical days work consisted of making sure the bank I received for the day is correct and assuring the tickets I'm selling are corresponding with my paperwork. That is needed for closing out my report at the end of my shift

- I have learned to operate a cash register and manage drawer, accurate with math and currency, and assisting customers with – more... transactions and direction around the facility

- Management made sure every employee feels appreciated, and are great at facilitating work hours to best fit your scheduled

- Co-workers are great, never really a dull moment around, and each one are willing to help you in a drop of a dime

-I would have to say the only hardest part of my job was, finding ways to manage your time, because there will be times where nothing is going on, and it's just you and your cash register

One of the enjoyable things about SP is meeting people from all walks of life, for example you get chances to talk to cowboys, rodeo clowns and might even get a chance of seeing a couple of horse roping yourself – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with!
Meter Attendant (Current Employee), Great Falls, MTMay 22, 2014
I am a Meter Attendant a/k/a Meter Maid. I do like my job as I get to meet people from all around the world and the physical exercise is nice as well. I also have great people to work with.

My job duties include collecting money from meters and lots, running a cash register, customer service, writing parking citations, meter repair, and conducting – more... monthly safety meetings. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Work Place
Cashier (Current Employee), Harrisburg, PAMay 19, 2014
I learn new things everyday from the many different customers that I see or speak to on the phone. the most enjoyable thing about my job I love making people smile.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place to work with all new cool model cars
Facility Manager (Former Employee), New York, NYMay 19, 2014
Pros: bonuses and event planning
Cons: long hours, weekends and holiday shifts
Daily interactions with different businesses and meeting new customers. I learned a great deal on how to deal with irate customers and quickly resolving conflicts. Hardest part of the job was during the holiays and events. Most enjoyable part of the job was seeing and driving all type of cars.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day....
Valet Supervisor (Former Employee), Denver, COMay 11, 2014
Started by clocking in. Gather paperwork from the day before, adjust the ticket spitters, and closed out the previous day's business. Start the day's work with the valet, go to several locations around town to clean out pay stations, count and deposit funds, submit paperwork to my manager. Come back and finish out the day, along with closing out our – more... bank. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You get a general Experience and this job
Parking Manager (Current Employee), Los Angeles, CAApril 30, 2014
Pros: little gifts by customers
1. A lot of responsibility with Monthlys payment,deposits, validation log and customer services.

2.I Had a parking cashier a year ago. I am really strict when becomes to my job. We need to follow policy and rules of the company period.

3. The Hardest part of my of job. Customers But I was trained for customer services

$.The Most Enjoyable part of – more... the job Customer when they happy with all services the we provide. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Valet Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Princeton, NJApril 22, 2014
Pros: people were friendly, good environment
I would go to work around 3pm and leave around 7pm. The job was simple, I would just get the cars and park them. Then at the end of the day just get the cars for the owners at the end of the day. The co-workers were very nice and we all got along together.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place overall
Shuttle Bus Transportation Operator (Current Employee), hartfield jackson airportApril 20, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: handling bags
typical day at Standard would be driving back and forth to the varies areas of the airport port pick up and dropping of customers to their locations. As a drive you will learn and understand were the different air lines are and will be able to assist the customers with that information. Management is there to assist the driver with the unit if the driver – more... should have any problem with it and over see the operation. All the drivers have a good working attitude with one another. handling customer luggage some time can be hard. I enjoy meeting different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Akron/Canton Airport
Shuttle Driver/Cashier/Security (Former Employee), North Canton, OHApril 16, 2014
Pros: caring co-workers. meet new people
Cons: no breaks, poor conditions, low pay, midnights.
The job started with my midnight shift. I would relieve the operator in the main booth, count the register, complete necessary paperwork, and wait until the parking lot was cleared from the last flight. I would then finish the night's deposits, fix the money for the next shift, then either do an inspection of a shuttle, or climb in a truck to do nightly – more... audits and counts of the vehicles in the lots. The midnight crew was responsible for checking that certain machinery was maintained correctly, and file a report if it wasn't, and we were not able to repair. We also got things ready for the next shift of shuttle drivers and cashiers, checked on flight statuses, in the winter... it was our responsibility to keep safe surroundings; shoveled snow, plowed, spread salt. We also had a rotating schedule to drive the shuttles for passenger pick-up. – less

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more