Find companies:
Standard Parking
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
171 reviews

Standard Parking Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place overall
Shuttle Bus Transportation Operator (Current Employee), hartfield jackson airportApril 20, 2014
Pros: meeting people
Cons: handling bags
typical day at Standard would be driving back and forth to the varies areas of the airport port pick up and dropping of customers to their locations. As a drive you will learn and understand were the different air lines are and will be able to assist the customers with that information. Management is there to assist the driver with the unit if the driver – more... should have any problem with it and over see the operation. All the drivers have a good working attitude with one another. handling customer luggage some time can be hard. I enjoy meeting different people. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for Akron/Canton Airport
Shuttle Driver/Cashier/Security (Former Employee), North Canton, OHApril 16, 2014
Pros: caring co-workers. meet new people
Cons: no breaks, poor conditions, low pay, midnights.
The job started with my midnight shift. I would relieve the operator in the main booth, count the register, complete necessary paperwork, and wait until the parking lot was cleared from the last flight. I would then finish the night's deposits, fix the money for the next shift, then either do an inspection of a shuttle, or climb in a truck to do nightly – more... audits and counts of the vehicles in the lots. The midnight crew was responsible for checking that certain machinery was maintained correctly, and file a report if it wasn't, and we were not able to repair. We also got things ready for the next shift of shuttle drivers and cashiers, checked on flight statuses, in the winter... it was our responsibility to keep safe surroundings; shoveled snow, plowed, spread salt. We also had a rotating schedule to drive the shuttles for passenger pick-up. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place
Cashier (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIApril 3, 2014
Very reaxed place
Learned how to manage money
fun people
hard to stay up sometimes
great area
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
constant turnover
Shuttle Driver (Current Employee), Dallas, TXFebruary 27, 2014
the shift was horriable, and the only way you can change your shift, was you had to do a shift bid, the pay was not good for working an 8p-4a shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Cashier (Former Employee), Towson, MDFebruary 26, 2014
My typical day at work was being a parking garage cashier and assisted parking patrons with directions, etc. Maintain a pleasant atmosphere and provided daily a positive, professional attitude. I got along with my co-workers very well. There wasn't anything hard or difficult about the job. The most I enjoyed about my job was coming to work on time to – more... start my shift and I loved what I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Having your known bost
Cashier (Former Employee), Los Angeles, CAFebruary 25, 2014
Pros: long breaks
Cons: the smoke of the cars
Having your know place of working and seeing dodgers fans so happy to come see there team play
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its was a fun job
Flag attendant (Former Employee), Landover MarylandFebruary 25, 2014
It was a good job I love working there. The management was nice my co workers was nice I like work with different culture of people. I learned that working there u should always have a good today and know how to stand for a long period time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mangement is bad
Cashier (Former Employee), Coral Gables, FLFebruary 20, 2014
working for standard parking in coral gables at Merrick park is horrible. there management doesn't do there jobs and every other week the employee are getting blame for their mistakes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Co-Workers
Cash Room Bookkeeper (part-time) (Current Employee), Atlanta, GAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: friendly co-workers
Cons: no room for advancement
Nice place to work for, but for an achiever whose eager to learn and grow within a company, there's very little room for advancement or growth potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice company
Parking Associate (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIFebruary 18, 2014
Pros: ability to work at your own pace.
Cons: sometimes you get bored.
Cleaning parking structure , trash cans ,washing windows ,general labor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just ok
Parking Enforcement Officer (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 9, 2014
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a good company to work with in the first place.
Parking Operational Manager (Former Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: company reward employees with gift card time to time for a good performance.
Cons: with standard parking no employee picnic.
As an operation manager with standard parking,i Iwas required to interview and train new employees.Prepared work schedules for the syaff by assigning duties,or overseeing the personnel put in place to assign such duties.I regularly audit the performance of the staff by reviewing activity and sales report.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Frederck Cross good 2
Valet Driver (Former Employee), Boston, MAFebruary 7, 2014
I did not play hard with the inside car , I keep every time of the daily hours real nice with the customer .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT EXPERIENCE
Lane Captain (Former Employee), Richmond, VAFebruary 6, 2014
Pros: working outside
Cons: working outside
I LOVED WORKING WITH THIS EMPLOYER. WORKING OUTSIDE WAS FUN DURING THE SUMMER BUT THE WINTER MADE ME WANT TO SWITCH JOBS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great part time job
Cashier/Parking Attendant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILFebruary 5, 2014
 Tour property with chief Engineer and follow up on any repairs or cleanness issues
 Check mail box for mail and invoices
 Check housekeeping and house count to ensure rooms are cover and if needed replace call offs, account for all late check outs, highlight VIP arrives, shows rooms and
 Ensure all linen has been returned from tendcare
 8am Morning – more... meeting with rooms attendants ,remind them about VIP rooms, rush check outs shows and advise any site visits
 Make sure houseman have been assigned a project along with shampoo HM and deep clean HM
 Ensure supervisors rush VIP and report any potential maintenance problems
 Ensure FO and sale has room numbers for show rooms
 Review payroll for missing punches and unapproved OT
 Review and inventory supply i.e. guest supply, cleaning and laundry ( order if need)
 Review check book and budget – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was very badly managed
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee), Casper, WYFebruary 2, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: no direction or expectations
I didn't know what was expected of me as there was no position discription or guideance. I received my 6 month review after 9 months AND not on the job for which I was hired.

What I learned is when the boss is late for your first day, I should have accepted another job offer I got that day.

My co-workers were great! I've remained friends with one – more... of them.

There was NO enjoyable part of the job except some of the people with whom I worked. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, and a lot of running and dealing with customers.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZJanuary 28, 2014
Pros: there was always something to do.
Cons: the management staff spent more time driving around on gulf carts then they did in their garages.
A typical day started with collecting the meter numbers at each entrance and exit gate, counting the safe, and setting up cashiers at the exit gates. The remainder of the morning was spent checking the cashier reports from the night before and turning the paperwork to the main office before noon. In the afternoon the event cashiers came in and were – more... set up on the entrance lanes. The hardest part of the job was keeping up with the event cashiers drops because do the amount of people coming into the garage the cashiers would call for some one to come pick their drops just about every ten Minutes. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Foreman (Former Employee), Chicago, ILJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: working here was great met all sorts of people including movie stars and atheletes.
Cons: having to deal with all sorts of personalities, egos, while still maintaining a professional level .
Typical day at work for me here would be to make sure everyone was doing their jobs. If business functioned properly everything was well .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place for everyone.
Supervisor (Former Employee), Dallas-Fort Worth, TXJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: no set time for lunches you eat when you are hungry.
Cons: life is what you expect all good.
Adventure is a typical day at work. What I learned don't let negative out weigh the positive. Management will be behind you for you to think outside of the box . Co-workers are there to make up a team.
The hardest part of the job I would say Is what you make it if you say I can do this it will be a difference and situation do change for the better. – more... The most enjoyable part of the job relaxing at the end of the day when everything has been completed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Shuttle Bus Driver (Current Employee), Atlanta, GeorgiaJanuary 17, 2014
I enjoy working at Standard Parking. I'm constantly moving and driving and interacting with customers.

About Standard Parking

Standard Parking wants to be  the driving force in the parking industry -- and it likely is. The parking behemoth manages about – Read more

Standard Parking Photos