Standard Register Employee Reviews

Found 150 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Company
Accounts Receivable/Credit Correspondent (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHApril 19, 2017
Standard Register is a wonderful company to work for. I just did not see a growth opportunity for myself in the position that I was in. They seem like they will be around for a long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a service organization supporting local businesses
Area Office Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 14, 2017
my regional office was sounding board for sales support of 250 employees, 25 satellite offices and there were times I performed outside of my normal training which I enjoyed there. Collecting reporting, merging budgets for all offices in software and understanding the need for this outside of the main local sales office.
Pros
I had worked in same building 7 years before, office just across the hall and encouraged to visit cafe on break when caught up.
Cons
My boss said I would be alone when he traveled. Since I knew the building it was not an issue.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Slow
Press Helper (Former Employee) –  York, PAApril 14, 2017
Nice company but would lie to get teammates to come on board when the work went a way then they would lay them off and most were under a year so they did not have to call them back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Lot to Learn
Service Studio Representative (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMarch 2, 2017
I worked for this company for six months. I don't feel like I was there long enough to have learned even close to how much there is to the job. There was some show of favoritism.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome Company
Assistant Manager of Production (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJanuary 22, 2017
Great company to work for. Really cares about their employees and the products they distribute! Great management and benefits and compensation was amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean work place
W arehouse Clerk/ Production W orker (Former Employee) –  Atlanta, GAJanuary 19, 2017
Plan, direct and carry out preplanned daily shipment organization and billing. Communicate with customer service and customers regarding status of shipments
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall nice to work for. Stability isn't that great
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJanuary 12, 2017
My typical day is to just work on assignments given. I didn't really learn new things there but I always had work to do. Management was good. Always there to help me. Hardest part of the job was the stability in the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay place to work
Net Programmer (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJanuary 4, 2017
The people I had the joy of working with were skilled, knowledgeable, motivated, kind, and hard-working.
Management was good. I don't recall ever getting turned down for requested time off, however I did on occasion happily volunteer to cover times when other coworkers wanted time off.
Pay was underwhelming, but there were circumstances I was not aware of which made it appropriate.
Work environment was initially not entirely safe, but they fixed that for the most part, leaving relatively minor concerns.
Pros
Flexible schedule, work from home, excellent coworkers, can buy extra vacation
Cons
Dying industry (save the trees!), slow to adapt to new technology, obscure and undocumented systems without training
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Data Control Coordinator II (Temp Job) (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJanuary 4, 2017
This was a good company to work with assisting customer with various concerns and Maintaining the Sales Force Database and employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I first started with the company, it was a great place to work. When they changed management, it was not a great place anymore.
Specialty Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Salisbury, MDDecember 19, 2016
A typical work day was good

Learned that management was only for themselves.

Co-workers were great people.

Hardest part of the job was when they kept changing management.

Paycheck was the most enjoyable part of the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Transforming environment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHNovember 5, 2016
Many large challenges facing this mature business. The key challenge the company has is to focus chosen priorities and stay disciplined about those priorities
Pros
Good management
Cons
Heavy workload
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great paying job
Printing Press Operator (Former Employee) –  Murfreesboro, TN 37130October 24, 2016
a typical day at work was to check customer order. set up printing press according to customers specifications and check quality to keep waste down.
Pros
good pay and close to home
Cons
machines were old, management didnt care to fix problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
top notch company
bsuiness develpment manager (Former Employee) –  SE USAugust 24, 2016
great experience learning and excelling in a fantastic sales environment. the sales and sale management training was state of thee art
Pros
excellent income
Cons
on the road too much away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy and fast to learn
Bindery Operator (Former Employee) –  Jeffersonville, INJuly 19, 2016
Pretty great environment.
Temporary assignment
No room for improvement for temporary employee
Great co workers and management was pretty good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Printing in a fast-paced environment
Variable Data Programmer (Former Employee) –  Grove City, OHJune 26, 2016
Tight deadlines with customers and trying to conform to the standards that they are expecting their printed piece to be
Pros
Challenges to get it right.
Cons
Tight deadlines.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Press assistant
Press Assistant (Former Employee) –  Tampa, FLJune 15, 2016
Rode around on a stand up fork truck and pulled rolls of paper for others. Kept the jobs going for others. Good people and management to work for
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Printing (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, ARMay 16, 2016
Most enjoyable part is every day was different new challenges daily. Great people to work with treated like family. Liked the hours Pay and Benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my life at standard
printing (Former Employee) –  Fayetteville, NCMay 16, 2016
When I started and the next 25 yrs. were so great. after that in went down hill. I loved my work and was proud to be an employee of such a great co. The last 8 yrs was day by day until the bankruptcy. I had chances to bail out but thought it would come back.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Day to day
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Cranbury, NJMay 11, 2016
Machine operator, warehouse environment ,management was great with employers.co workers are helpful. learned how to operate machines and print mail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice co-workers, poor executive level
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILMay 10, 2016
Co-workers kept me coming back to work each day, executive team made numerous poor investments and failed to provide accurate expectations for sales and how to achieve them.
Pros
Co-workers
Cons
C-Level executives, poor account planning, bad investments
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Register. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 153 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2