Standard Textile Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional but unprofessional
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GAMay 10, 2017
Lack of training
management is nowhere near the best but there are 1 or 2 good supervisors out the 10
the only part I enjoyed about this company is going home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Independent work
Material Analyst/Planner (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 26, 2017
Depending on the department you work in, your days can be very independent. As long as you do what is asked of you, it is a fun and stress free work environment
Pros
On Site Gym
Cons
Insurance could be better
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work.
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Union, SCMarch 9, 2017
Grateful for the opportunity to work At standard textile ,it was very close to home at the time so that worked out for the best for me,I really enjoyed working there
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back environment.
Quality Auditor (Current Employee) –  Thomaston, GAFebruary 27, 2017
The atmosphere is for the most part laid back. Co-workers are cooperative after they get to know you. Management is average with the exception of a couple that go above and beyond to help employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Accounts Payable
Accounts Payable/Accountant (Former Employee) –  Ccincinnati OHFebruary 23, 2017
This was a great company to work for. They treated everyone the same. They took care of there employees. There was no unfair treatment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nothing gets solved in this plant and their are way to many favorites
Machine Operator/ shift leader (Current Employee) –  Enterprise, ALFebruary 2, 2017
If u work for this company don't expect a problem with someone or something to be solved by management. The plant manager does not try to get to know you or what your machine is like on a day to day basis. Everyone thinks they can set bonus pay without knowing what kind of daily problems u have. No matter how much experience u have in this company the base pay is the same for everybody.
Pros
Some people are ok to work with
Cons
Experience dosent matter, everyone makes the same base pay. To many favorites. Manager dosent try to get to know you.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work i love it
Helper operator (Former Employee) –  Thomaston, GAJanuary 24, 2017
Good paying job good benefits great place to work plenty overtime it's one of the best jobs I ever work you gotta be a hard worker to work there and make it but it's the place to work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Facilities Technician (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 11, 2016
Great company and people. People are friendly and work well together.
My job was exhausting but everything else was good.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Augusta, GAOctober 8, 2016
Great company and good benefits. Coworkers are like family. The most enjoyable part of my job is actually going to work. Everyone works well together and is helpful with each others job. This includes management and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management is awesome!!
Weaver (Current Employee) –  Thomaston, GAAugust 22, 2016
I started weaving for standard approximately 3 months ago. I've never weaved a second in my life, though I worked in administration/production clerk for a weave plant for nearly 11 years, and I loved the atmosphere. For only 75 days of weaving, I feel confident in my job, as well as my supervisors. My pay has increased incredibly fast. Weaving isn't for everyone; you have to have the right mindset. I happen to enjoy it very much.
Pros
Overtime
Cons
I have none :)
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Okay, work place
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Thomaston, GAJune 29, 2016
I learned a lot of management skills, enjoy co-workers. I don't like that I have not time off and that benefits are worthless.
Pros
8-5pm
Cons
no time off
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
twister
Twister Operator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAJune 20, 2016
I was atwister operator for 5 years I enjoyed every moment of this job wish I can find one identical to this one
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company!
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHApril 13, 2016
Wonderful place to work. Family owned Business. Long travel time and 32 years in thought I was ready for a break. I have not worked for three years and realize I have plenty of energy and experience to start a new career closer to home.
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
helping co-workers out with data entry
Accounts Payable Specialist (Current Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHJanuary 6, 2016
Various data entry in accounting, filling, copying. Very fast pace atmosphere with lots of friendly dedicated people. The company is family oriented.
Pros
various jobs in accounting
Cons
Temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good money
Warper tender (Current Employee) –  Thomaston, GASeptember 28, 2015
Work almost all Saturdays
Have good pto and benefits
Work isn't too hard
Learned patience
It gets pretty hard when your job runs bad
It's easy when your job runs good
Nice people overall
Great place if you want a good job with dependable hours
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
understand work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Reading, OHJuly 22, 2015
I process orders for textiles. I have learned about the textile industry in the healthcare division. Management is very understanding with family and work life. My coworkers are very enjoyable to work with. The hardest part of my job is trying to get more work and asking management for more responsibility. The most enjoyable part of my job are my customers and sales consultants.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Disappointing company whom failed to communicate honestly with employees.
Kaumo Associate (Former Employee) –  Hebron, KYApril 1, 2015
I found this company to be unfair towards it's employees unless you were sleeping with one of the bosses. I learned money does not trump values and peace of mind in life. I did not like standing in the same spot all day and it began to get very repetitive. There were outdated systems for placement protocol and poor leadership.
Pros
They had E-Sales
Cons
They were during our lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes15No8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive fun work place
Packer/Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Augusta, GAMarch 26, 2015
the day is mainly running folding machine and packing. All material packed must have the tag folded on the inside and must be packed correctly. Once packed a label has to be put on the box and the number of items must be imprinted on the label.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not a bad place to work. its not my perffered job
shipping recieving (Current Employee) –  Thomaston, GAFebruary 10, 2015
coworkers cool, typical day at work not much for being on a forklift all day I like to run machines and fix them when their broke.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STC treats their employees badly as garbadge
mail room and copy center coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 28, 2014
to go from one duty to another
multi task work environment
good management
good coworkers
to complete daily requirement
learn something new
Pros
good experiance
Cons
no appreciation
Was this review helpful?Yes18No7Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard Textile. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.0
Culture
3.4