Standard Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work with I enjoy it a lot
Virginia Mason Hospital (Former Employee) –  Seattle, WAOctober 13, 2017
New Management means politics.
I hate to admit this but all good management was replaced by relatives or closed friend of the new mangement. Wanted to change the system overnight.
Pros
People are seriously connects and their feelings to the patients
Cons
Politics, Crab mentality, Gossip, high cost of health insurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Key Bank
Branch Manager (Former Employee) –  OregonOctober 8, 2017
Typical day at work was arriving by 8 am, and preparing for conference calls, then to have a huddle with the team to set the tone for the day. They did provide quite a bit of extensive training for management to continue to learn and grow in our roles. They strive for a work life balance, however it never really falls into balance. Work always ends up taking priority and there are a lot of empty promises made. Mandatory after work calling sessions etc. The hardest part of the job was the constant sales pressure and drive through change. It was ever changing. The most enjoyable part was the perks that you got through the job, and the ability to make a difference in a clients financial situation.
Pros
Good benefits, Stock Purchase, Discounts, Paid time off.
Cons
MIssed breaks, lack of coverage, mandatory after hours meetings, lack of structure within district, lack of support from upper management.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Invironment was cold call all day lied to people very unorginized management
CSR/Sales (Former Employee) –  Laguna Hills, CASeptember 16, 2017
The only reason I worked there is because they said there was advancement opportunities and was paid weekly there was no management opportunities I was customer service and good at it. Then they put me in sales because they decided not to advance. Then they laid off the sales staff.
Pros
Weekly pay casual dress code
Cons
Unorginized management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and boring.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 7, 2017
Working with sp plus was different. There were nights where you would get rude customers and nice customers. Customers would complain about paying to park their vehicles. It takes a long time for you to go on break or at least get some water. You are on your feet for 10 or 12 hours and outside.
Pros
The pay
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Inventory Associate (Former Employee) –  Greenville, SCAugust 17, 2017
I wasn't their long enough to get a good feel for the company, because it was a temp position for me. But from I observed, employees looked pretty happy with their positions.
Pros
Clean environment for a warehouse
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is a dying product which makes it challenging at times
Standard-Examiner (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UTAugust 3, 2017
Standard Examiner is a very work friendly environment, but the stress of not bringing on new clients due to dying product becomes stressful for all departments. selling for a news paper is a hard gig
Pros
paid time off, benefits
Cons
Micro managing, hard to hit quota for key products due to drop in subscribers daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If the Owner knew how to run a business it would last forever
Operator (Former Employee) –  Vineland, NJJune 8, 2017
the owner doesn't know how to run the shop. Wants it to be self sufficient and doesn't want to put the time or money in to make it great. Very greedy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wrok pt
Examiner (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTMay 3, 2017
I have worked production and cashier sales customer service sales I love the work place and being around people I like to make changes and help with what ever I can I love every place I have worked surrounded by many great people and accomplished many things
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have no idea
technician (Former Employee) –  Pueblo, CO 81004May 2, 2017
No idea what standard might be... I think it can be just the auto populate for default on resumes but I digress. Standard is pretty average in that regard. Aim higher!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of growth
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 7, 2016
Lack of growth
Lack of compassion for employees
Lack of hours.
the pay is really good.
lack of good managers.
Learn about supervision.
Pros
Free Lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Work
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCOctober 4, 2016
After i clock in I make sure every parking Equipment are working properly. I learn about my job every chance i get, like knowing how to fix and repair parking machine.
I'm a team worker , good work environment with my Manager and my co-workers. I don't think hard part of a job if i do my job right.
my enjoyable part of my job is my customer appreciate my help
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging at times
OFFICE PERSONNEL (Former Employee) –  Redondo Beach, CAMay 24, 2016
The job was very rewarding I was able to use my customer service skills. I was able to interact with alot of different customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great management with an environment that promotes growth
Marketing Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Hillsboro, ORFebruary 16, 2016
Friendly co-workers, with a very resonable manager. Coming from more of a construction based occupation, it is hard getting used to very quick work surrounds.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A restaurant worth waiting to be sat.
Busser (Former Employee) –  New York, NYJanuary 8, 2016
A typical day at work is fun, fast pace, interesting,and pronto. I learned what it meant to service guest in a high fashioned restaurant. Co-workers mad my job very enjoyable and my managers were flexible and understanding.
Pros
Not always overlooked upon
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospitality focused management and ownership
Director of Facilities (Former Employee) –  Miami Beach, FLNovember 5, 2015
This facility is well managed and has a wonderful setting. The food and beverage operation is superb with fresh fish fish and steaks of superior quality.
The Pool is a fabulous feature along with the gardens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
giving away the best customer services
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VAOctober 26, 2015
I love my job, because I can give a good customer services to my customers. I learn everyday something new from them, as well as I tell them something cool about the merchandise I try to sell to them. Everyday, I learn something new with my team. We work hard and help each other as a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun People, Detailed Work
Employee (Current Employee) –  New York, NYJuly 18, 2015
Most people get along and work as a team.
Hardest part is making sure all details are covered
The Most enjoyable part is having a chance to eat the food!
Pros
Free food, Raffle, Holiday Parties, Benefit Program
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people on my Team and extended coworkers
Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, OR (downtown)April 1, 2015
Implementing Customers who need an Absence Management Service (FMLA). Ensured my Team stayed on top of new implementations as well as supporting existing customers (production support).

The two most enjoyable parts of my job were the fantastic people I work with as well as the challenges new implementations provide.
Pros
Great benefits
Cons
The stress that comes with meeting deadlines. Although it is very gratifying.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love the atmosphere
Logistic Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Moncks Corner, SCJanuary 4, 2015
The collaboration with the company was great good team members.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Second shift supervisor/ forklift safety trainer (Former Employee) –  Romeoville illinoisDecember 30, 2014
3rd shift supervisor. supervised 60 people on third shift as well as train all management and dock personel on forklift drving and safety.However I was also responsible for ordering all facility maintanece supplies and conduct all drug testing for all employee including management
Pros
the pay
Cons
the super long drive every day
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Standard. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 70 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.8