Find companies:
Standard
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
25 reviews

Standard Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lack of work
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Carlsbad, NMMay 8, 2014
Pros: i learned a lot
Cons: not a lot of work to been done.
I learned a lot from this job. The only issue I had was I was not making any hours. There where days when I only worked 45 min. I truly enjoyed working for the company. It there had been more work I would have not left but I could not make it on the hours I was getting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and team player
manager (Former Employee), mombasaApril 2, 2014
I Joined standard charterd in 2011.I enjoyed working with my fellow workmates day by day.The most enjoyable part of the job was meeting new targets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place
Dupont Contractor (Former Employee), Delisle,Ms.March 11, 2014
Pros: long lunches
Cons: short breaks
co- worker,s not willing to apply themselves to the work! i learned a lot about inventory!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very well mainten work place
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Greenville S.C.February 24, 2014
Some heavy lifting a lot of operating standup an sitdown forklift very long day good pay
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working at the Standard. Amazing people.
Bartender (Former Employee), New York, NYJanuary 16, 2014
The hardest part was at the time no room for advancement. Co-workers were amazing. Hours were very long though and clean up was severe. Learned a lot about health code stipulations.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was awesome.Always get to meet new faces.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Charleston, SCNovember 19, 2013
Pros: we had our own aisle to clean
My job was very outstanding.I loved my co-workers and position.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with a great management team
Senior Facility Manager (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNJuly 7, 2013
A typical day at work consists of some auditing paperwork, excellent customer service and management of daily staff assignments. I have learned a lot about managing people and offering the best customer service possible. The hardest part of the job is being overwhelmed. When this happens I take a step back and prioritize the day. The most enjoyable – more... part of the job is helping a customer or employee with an issue. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
PRODUCTION OPERATOR (Former Employee), Little Hocking, OHApril 1, 2013
Pros: swing shift, great workers and teamwork
Cons: pay a little small for type of work
Worked for almost 9 nine years. Great bunch of workers to work with. Management was organized and very well like in the early years---not so much when mergers happened. miss working there--i had back surgery, they couldnt hold my job, was let go and unable to go back because of my back.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Needed better top management support
Assistant Brand Manager (Former Employee), NairobiMarch 4, 2013
It would have been a better work environment if the top management demonstrated support to the staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's great to work independently
Graphic Artist/Illustrator (Former Employee), Hazleton, PADecember 17, 2012
Pros: worked for myself
Cons: no fellow employees
A Great workplace.
I was able to make good decisive decisions and solve many problems to be successful at what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Daily paper very focused on daily news.
Examiner (Current Employee), Ogden, UTSeptember 19, 2012
Mid-level daily in Top of Utah, making transition from traditional journalism to new media/old media mix.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Doffing
Material Handler (Former Employee), South CarolinaJune 19, 2012
Great company to work for. Co worker and management was outstanding people to work with. I enjoyed having a seven day break
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and learned more
QA Manager QA Head (Current Employee), VadodaraJune 9, 2014
Pros: free lunches
Cons: 8 hours
I was learned about Quality management system and ISO/TS-16949-2009 Technical Specification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i want a job where i can learnt something new..
Electrical Engineer (Former Employee), Ghaziabad, UPMay 29, 2014
want a job where there is something new to learn ...ready to do hard work ...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MECHANICAL WORK
ENGINEERING WORK (Former Employee), Bhopal, MPApril 2, 2014
full day work hindi english marathi known as WORKING AS so power plant and other manufacturing factory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work hard and following superior advice
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Philippines*September 20, 2013
• Acknowledged the task assigned by superior.
• Daily check-up of machine before operation.
• Produced finished goods.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Desktop support (Former Employee), PretoriaSeptember 19, 2013
Best company to work for, professional colleagues and pays attention to detail, great team to work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not much teamwork
Bank Teller (Current Employee), PretoriaJanuary 30, 2013
work long work hours to find that i might not tke lunches at times
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
production (Former Employee), delhi/ncrJune 7, 2012
my training was fantastic and i learned manythings which will give me benefits in future...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée de travail agréable
aide au directeur (Former Employee), belhomertOctober 16, 2013
Pros: tickets restaurants, mutuelle
Cons: pas de points negatifs
Arrivée de bonne heure à son poste de travail,
ouvrir l'ordinateur
ouverture du courrier
arrivée des collègues
tâches administratives de la journée
encadrement des élèves
repas du midi
diverses opérations bancaires
etc