StandBy Personnel, Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible workplace with no advancement chances
Construction Laborer (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 25, 2017
they send you out for 12+ hours sometimes with no way of knowing what your doing sometimes and milk as much outta you as possible and if you get tired or can't perform to there standards they cut you on the spot i was lucky enough to get asked to come back on a construcion site most of the time
Pros
they give you a draw in case you can't afford smokes or food
Cons
really short breaks no healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Happy
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 13, 2016
They put you to work really fast. I am very happy with Standby Personnel Skilled Division. They have a friendly staff and work really hard trying to find best fit for me
Pros
Friendly
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Administrative Assistant/Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJuly 30, 2015
Great place to work with great benefits. Good, friendly people. Fun place to work with great people. Very busy and lots of new faces each day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice getting paid every week
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKMarch 7, 2015
they were there when i needed them to find me a job, but not enough pay for my skills. love warehouse work , & loading & unloading trucks. love shipping & receiving.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated It
labor (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKFebruary 26, 2015
I never new when I was going to work or how much money I would make and if it was even worth the time I put into being away from my family
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive,fun place to work No advancement
Tire Technician (Former Employee) –  Newkirk, OKOctober 25, 2014
learned from different jobs
management pleasant and helpful
got along well with coworkers
getting to and from work



always something new and interesting
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Marketing / Recruiting Specialist (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 11, 2014
I genuinely admire this company. In the several months I've been there, I have found management accessable and empathetic towards the employees they manage. The Skilled Division is comprised of people who go above and beyond to help applicants looking for employment, even the ones most staffing agencies deem unemployable. I am impressed by their patience, kindness, and self-discipline when dealing with problems that tend to arise when dealing with so many different kinds of companies and positions. The Labor Hall division has a unique tough-love feel to the staff, and it is clear by the number of people who remain in the work-today, pay-today program for years that they have gained a lot of employees' loyalties. Welding works tirelessly recruiting the very best welders Oklahoma has to offer. Finally, the Sales Team is the very best I've ever seen. They not only find new clients, but they find clients with multiple orders that pay competitively. I can't say enough about this unique company.
Pros
Everyone is quick to help each other out. Management shows appreciation for a job well done.
Cons
The pay could be a little more competitive.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees with something new to learn everyday.
AR Specialist/Bookkeeper/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OkJuly 2, 2014
Great employees with something new to learn everyday. Enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quick response
Welder (Current Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 15, 2014
Great Company - They had a very friendly staff. Placed me on a long term job the day after I came in.
Thanks Standby
Pros
Quick Response
Cons
0
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
CNC Programmer (Former Employee) –  Central TulsaApril 11, 2014
Got my foot in the door to a great job as a CNC Programmer. Best Staffing company I have ever worked for. Thanks Stand-By for helping me out and caring!
Pros
Great Jobs, Great Staff
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
CSR (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKApril 11, 2014
Great place to work, new challenges everyday, friendly co workers, its one big family.
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good place
Welder (Former Employee) –  Tulsa okNovember 10, 2013
This company is very bad the staff are true rednecks if you ain a good old boy you don't stand a chance
Pros
None
Cons
Look some where elese
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Receptionist
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OkOctober 3, 2013
This was a very fast paced environment with a very busy office. There were new challenges on a daily basis in which gave me the ability to handle different types of situations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Blue Collar Specialist
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKJune 3, 2013
* Manage human resource functions including applications processing, employment verifications, background checks, and compliance for a blue collar daily temporary, temp-to-perm and direct hire employment service; provide training and orientation

* Process workers compensation and unemployment notifications; prepare all documentation to protest unemployment claims

* Track child support payments and garnishments

* Ensure compliance with HR regulations and company policies
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 12Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at StandBy Personnel, Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
3.8

StandBy Personnel, Inc. Reviews by Location