Stanford Health Care Employee Reviews

Found 153 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanford Health Care is an excellent place to work.
Assistant Clinic Manager (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CASeptember 11, 2016
Fast paced and ever changing days at work.
Provides endless opportunities for career advancement.
Support for management and co-workers.
Constant change is hard for some people, you need to be up for the challenge.
Patient and staff interaction, making a difference in someone's life.
Pros
Beautiful work environment, supportive healthy lifestyle.
Cons
No Cons.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy
Anesthesia technician, Duties (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CASeptember 7, 2016
It was nice working with the doctors and nurses. Friendly staff. Very busy and hectic at times. Learned a lot of medical procedures.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
See previous review for all the details.
Epic Cache DBA (Current Employee) –  Stanford, CAAugust 22, 2016
Same employer. Different Role.

This is a sentence to provide lots of words that really do not mean anything, but meet the requirements for 20 words.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
yes
Volunteer (Current Employee) –  CaliforniaAugust 3, 2016
i'm learn so many thing with my co-worker,i would be like work to as a team-work, i'm got good knowlge ,
Pros
yes
Cons
yes
Was this review helpful?YesNo3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great exposure to health care in a trauma 1 facility
Anesthesia Technician (Current Employee) –  Stanford, CAJuly 18, 2016
Stanford Hospital provided a great place to learn about the ins and outs of a trauma 1 facility. My typical day exposed me to heart transplants to gun shot victims to radiation therapy. My work had my in every department of the hospital (operating room, endoscopy, cath/angio, orthopedics, emergency, etc.) I have aided with the intubation of patients, provided chest compressions on patients in cardiac arrest, provided assistance to the anesthesiologist during code blue emergencies; and set up and maintained all anesthesia equipment in the hospital.
Pros
exposure; networking; pride in work; benefits
Cons
management; short staff
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
growth within the company
Patient Companion (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJuly 18, 2016
My personal opinion once they get you into a position and you show that you are great at that position that's where they want to keep you . I wish the advancement was more attainable, for example I had shown myself to be an excellent patient companion but once I had graduated CNA school and wanted to further myself in that field, I felt stifled. Everything else about Stanford is pretty awesome!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
Laboratory Assistant III (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CAJuly 13, 2016
My experience as a temp worker was a definitely note worthy. The work itself was very simple. Coworkers were awesome.

Can be a contentious environment to work in sometimes when it gets
really busy but that usually happens everywhere.

Parking situation sucks. You have to pay for parking and you park far away. You can take a shuttle from the parking spot to the hospital or walk 15 minutes.
Cons
No parking
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun, independent , good lunches
Orthopedic Coordinator- Surgery (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJuly 13, 2016
all supplies are inventoried.
team work in surgery
my co-workers are fun to be with in surgery and doctors
hard part waiting for special order for particular surgery.
seeing the patient after surgery it was success.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working dedicated phlebotomy staff
Pre-Analytical Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJuly 6, 2016
Staff is dedicated but staffing needs are never meet with patient needs. Short staff is a daily problem not enough phlebotomist to meet demands of hospital
Pros
can earn free lunch
Cons
not enough staff to fill business needs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanford Hospital and Clinics - Great Employer
Business Analyst and Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 30, 2016
Stanford Hospital and Clinics - Great Employer. The work-life balance is good, and there are a lot of opportunities to move from one department to another.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about Stanford Health Care?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Teaching Hospital
Assistant Nurse Manager of E3 (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CAJune 23, 2016
This Hospital was my Stepping stone as a young nurse manager. II learned so much not only about being a nurse manager but what it took to be a nurse manager and what my nurses needed from me as a resouce on the floor during the shift. I quickly learned to multli task and get the most done with in my 8 hour shift while keeping my staff calm under the most stressful of situations. The hardest hardest part of the job was being a young nurse manager and having to prove myself but the best part of the job was being able to do just that, prove myself.
Pros
I loved my job
Cons
Commute
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medical assistant
Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 22, 2016
I love my job. I'm looking for a part time position. I currently work early in the morning. I'm looking for something in the afternoon.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good opportunities for learning and growth.
Nurse Practitioner (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 18, 2016
The nurses strive to provide the best care possible every day.
There are opportunities to learn every day and grow professionally.
Generally the care teams communicate well and are dedicated to working together.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Renowned Hospital
Staff Nurse II (Former Employee) –  Stanford, CAJune 7, 2016
-great team work between nurses and MDs
-lots of resources to give the best patient care
-less flexibility in scheduling & vacation application
-Updated with newest technology and changes are constant
-people from different area or states come here for treatment.
Pros
Great team work; CI care; lots of resources
Cons
staffing shortages; less flexibility in scheduling
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and interesting work place
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAJune 2, 2016
Volunteering at Stanford was a great experience. The nurses and the receptionists on the floor were exceptional as they made the experience go smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HR - Talent
Talent Acquisition (Current Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMay 27, 2016
I have worked for Stanford Health Care for a number of years. I chose to join Stanford to be a part of the leading edge care and research happening here. My family has received lifesaving care at Stanford; which makes this place all the more special to me. It is easy to connect the work you do each day to improving the lives of our patients. The vision and values of the organization resonate personally with me.

The Talent Acquisition team (Recruitment) at Stanford is the most talented and engaged team I have ever been a part of. We have an amazingly diverse team. The varying backgrounds and experiences of this team promotes a wealth of wonderful ideas and opportunities to enhance our work and make us stronger as a team. Did I mention we have fun? We have a very positive team that enjoys going to Giants Games, Warrior Games, walks and spending time with each other outside of the workplace.

The new director has created flexible work schedules and advocated for the best systems and resources for our team. She has respectfully challenged the status-quo, which has helped the team garner trust and respect from our hiring partners and hospital leaders. Most importantly, her positive attitude and approach has improved engagement within our team and the entire HR function.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with room for growth
Medical Assistant On-Call (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMay 23, 2016
I was on call, so I would go to different specialties depending on the need.

I would check in and out patients, answer call, return fax.

Also room patients, take vitals and basic medical history for the doctor.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With Stanford on your resume, it enables a lot of advancement
Assistant Director Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMay 22, 2016
Stanford is very metric driven; cleaning of regular discharges and terminal cleaning is completely monitored and timed; you are either in the Red (unacceptable) or in the Green (acceptable) based on times in and out of the room.
I have participated in writing a lot of "Standard Work" to make processes consistent and focued down to the smallest detail; nothing is taken for granted or assumed.
My supervisory team is a very close knit group and look out and support one another.
The most challenging part of the job is that you are tasked with multiple projects and expectations of quick turn around times on projects and writing of Standard Work as well as completing the daily work already under your supervision. You must be very organized.
This has been the most focused and intense work setting I have been involved with in this business. If you can thrive and survive at Stanford, you can go anywhere. There is a great recognition program here and it is very impressive.
Pros
Prestige of working at Stanford
Cons
Employee parking
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent patient care
Clinic Assistant II (Former Employee) –  Redwood City, CAMay 17, 2016
first class care for patients.
excellent in academics
resourceful
very educated physicans and RN
team player
busy
good communicator between employees
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent!
Sr. Clinical Systems Analyst (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAMay 5, 2016
Excellent place to challenge yourself in a high demand, fast pace atmosphere.

Good Talented people...Good Atmosphere... Expect to work hard!!
Pros
ALL
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2Report

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 154 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.8
Management
3.8
Culture
4.1