Find companies:
Stanford University
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
152 reviews

Stanford University Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great research environment
Research Scholar (Current Employee), Pediatric DepartmentJuly 30, 2013
This is one of the best places to conduct research, filled with experts with diverse specialties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanford is a fun place to works and study.
Research assistant (Former Employee), Stanford, California.July 24, 2013
Pros: the weather is nice.
Cons: very high standards for written english.
I learned much working at Stanford. So did all mu colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJuly 22, 2013
Stanford University offers many opportunities for your future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have enjoyed working where I am
Senior Account Representative (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 22, 2013
I have been with the hospital for 15 years and I am finally looking to move up the career ladder since I have been in school for the last two years working on my education to further my career goals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great research environment
Research Assistant (Current Employee), Stanford, CAJuly 21, 2013
The research environment is great with excellent colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Project Manager (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJuly 18, 2013
Pros: benefits are great
Cons: pay could always improve.
I enjoyed a great deal about working at Stanford: top-notch research institute, top-notch people to work with, great benefits and great location and flexibility of work hours are wonderful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Travel Surgical Technician (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 17, 2013
Contractor wasn't involved with the everyday runnings of the hospital.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and productive
Linear Accelerator Center, Intern (Former Employee), Stanford,CAJuly 17, 2013
I was an undergraduate when I worked for Stanford. It was interesting and I was able to learn new methods in the science field. My co-worker was awesome as was management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAJuly 17, 2013
Pros: great enviroment, well managed department
Cons: pay
Over all my experience was good. My manager was great, too bad I was a temp employee.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Benefits
Approaching Stanford Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Stanford, CAJuly 15, 2013
Stanford has great benefits! The salary isn't as good as it could be, however, the campus is beautiful and people are very welcoming and approachable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Valuable learning experience
Research Assistant (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJune 27, 2013
Pros: free lunches, laid back atmosphere
Cons: often tedious and repetitive
Performed basic low-level research assistant work, like hunting for information online, calling people, and entering information in spreadsheets. Learned a lot about the redistricting cycle and how to use ArcMap. Fellow research assistants were a pleasure to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beware of Medical Center Development
Declined to state (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJune 24, 2013
If you are a Development Officer or want to work in Alumni Relations stay clear of Medical Center Development. Management is a nightmare, room for advancement is restricted to those that are friends with higher level managers and associate VP's and overall it is a poorly run group. It's reputation across campus as a bad place to work is well known. – more... Stanford has good benefits but the overall salaries are much higher outside of academia. Note that raises are often non existent and at most no more than 3% max due to internal policies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my job
Admin. Assoc IV (Former Employee), Stanford, CAJune 3, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: new boss who didn't know her job- had to train her
life was good as long as you get your job done
made great friends and great benefits
loved to go to work everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent research environment.
Postdoctoral Fellow (Current Employee), Stanford, CAMay 8, 2013
This is an excellent place to do research and work with leaders in the field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment for working parents and excellent job for commuters!
IT ADMINISTRATIVE SUPPORT (Current Employee), Palo Alto, CAMay 8, 2013
Pros: free public transportation for pretty much everywhere, tuition assistance for employees children & 7 different daycares on campus
Cons: to receive perks you have to be at a certain permanent positions!
The hiring process to be on permanent at Stanford is very hard but the company overall has great perks and stability when you are able to receive a position!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience teaching Stanford students.
Course Assistant (Former Employee), Stanford, CAApril 24, 2013
Pros: didn't have to grade.
Cons: na
The most enjoyable part of the job was the students' face expression when they understood the material and which reflected on their performance during exams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Waiter (Former Employee), Palo Alto, CAApril 15, 2013
waiting tables was a humbling experience for me I'm glad I got this type of experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanford is a good place to work
Zone D Administrator (Former Employee), StanfordApril 12, 2013
Pros: benefits
Cons: admin not treated fairly
Stanford can be a good place to work. It is all about what department. Very important who you are and where you work. Directors, Professors, it is great. Admin.Asst are low priority.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best training univeristy
Teaching Assistant (Former Employee), Stanford, CAApril 9, 2013
I spent a long time in Stanford University. I love the teaching and learning environment here. The instructors are super smart and enthusiastic, whereas the students are working hard and playing harder. I learned not only science, but also how to communicate and work in a team. Stanford has incredible resources, not only in computer science, but also – more... in many other fields including biology and medicine. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanford is a great place to learn and grow as a Scientist.
Senior Research Scientist (Current Employee), Stanford, CAMarch 29, 2013
I have more than 10 years of research experience in cancer biology, molecular biology, epigenetics, immunology, biochemistry and stem cell biology. My current research involves characterizing the cancer stem cells at genetic as well as epigenetic level. I have technical expertise in the present day cutting edge technology in the field of stem cell biology. – more... I am a highly result-oriented scientist, experienced project leader and a successful collaborator with multiple teams. – less

About Stanford University

The Stanford Technology Ventures Program is dedicated to accelerating high-technology entrepreneurship education and creating – Read more

Stanford University Photos