Stanley Consultants Employee Reviews in United States

Found 9 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
LOVED working at Stanley!
Business Development professional (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COJuly 15, 2013
I have nothing negative to say about my experience at Stanley. What a wonderful company with wonderful people! Excellent benefits, supportive managers, fun coworkers. The reason I left was to fulfill a family obligation out of state. Otherwise, I would still be there and probably never would have left.
Pros
excellent benefits, generous pto policy.
Cons
having the corporate hq in iowa means that the culture is somewhat staid and conservative
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Members
Accountant (Former Employee) –  MuscatineSeptember 21, 2012
Working for Stanley's was a great experience. I loved the members that I worked with and that kepted me at the job so long. If you are looking for a career in engineering then this is the place to go. If you are looking for a career in the corporate side, HR, Marketing or Accounting then this in not the place to go. There are no advancements and the management need to be reorganized in all three departments.
Pros
members
Cons
no direct leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corporate company and systems were nice
Instrument Person (Former Employee) –  Meridian, IDMarch 18, 2013
Love the management team here and the support they offered. All tools and resources were available to complete jobs and if the crew needed anything it was well organized to attain supplies. I enjoyed survey from running equipment to the physical requirements. This job really challenged me physically and mentally.
Pros
company well organized. benefits.
Cons
not enough work recession.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company where you can grow and job security
CAD Technician/Designer in Power Delivery (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXApril 16, 2014
This is a Company where you can grow in different fields. There is good job security and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with good people
Draftsman/Fiber Optic Inspector (Current Employee) –  Salt Lake City, UtahApril 10, 2012
Stanley is a great place to work. The people really care for you and look out for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Design,using software program
Mechanical Engineer (Former Employee) –  KuwaitAugust 22, 2012
Safety was number one, We use a CDS programe for HVAC Design,We have Fun from time to time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and Advanced Engineering Consulting Firm
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Denver, COAugust 11, 2011
Professional and Advanced Engineering Consulting Firm
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
former employee
Instrument Person (Former Employee) –  Kingman, AZSeptember 14, 2012
Worked in the Kingman office, Loved the job & coworkers. Management was great. Fun work environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo

See more Stanley Consultants reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.3
Culture
4.5

Stanley Consultants Reviews by Location