Stanley Convergent Security Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Local Management Poor
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GANovember 1, 2017
Employees fail to follow thru on committments to internal and external customers. Management allows incompetent staff to run the office. Management regularly fails to follow thru with customers.
Pros
Good Benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relax atmosphere
Customer Account Manager / Inside Sales (Former Employee) –  St. Louis, MOSeptember 13, 2017
I began in 1988 as a Honeywell employee doing administrative duties. Promoted to installation department and did various duties which included project management. Then promoted to Customer Account Manager and Residential Sales. Over my 28 years I had various duties and could assist in any department. Honeywell was later sold to Stanley.
Pros
Various Duties
Cons
Over 15 years our staff was reduced from over 100 employees to less than 10.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and sales driven
Executive security consultant (Former Employee) –  Des Moines, IAJuly 19, 2017
The company and management is great. Building current customers through cold calling, canvasing and networking. Growth opportunity is lacking a bit though.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Cash Applications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Indianapolis, INJuly 5, 2017
Enjoyed working at Stanley. Learned more about working together as a team. Had a great supervisor who was great and not impartial. There was nothing difficult about the position. The most enjoyable part of the job was working with applying funds to customer's accounts and assisting others with their duties.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent comraderie in the workplace
Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Lorton, VAJuly 5, 2017
Ability to work flexible scheduled hours. Management open to new ideas. Extremely experienced and knowledgeable co-workers in the field. Hardest part of the job was the on-call schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
National Accounts Receivable Representative (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILMay 31, 2017
Been to long a period of time to comment. Was dismissed from position due to being out on a workers comp claim and job was unable to be held any loner, no comment.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Driven
Nevada District Operations Manager (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVApril 19, 2017
Striving to grow business by organic sales and building strong sales team and building strong relationship between operations and sales and admin for a committed delivery to it's clients.
Pros
Strong Company
Cons
Changes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a potential to rock the Securities sector..
Senior Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Seymour, CTFebruary 24, 2017
Originally, it provided a great deal of autonomy. Wonderful work structure on the onset of employment. I enjoyed the interactions with My immediate supervisor and the clientele.

That changed as management changed. Not for the better I'm afraid.
Pros
Flexibility of Travel and wonderful client interactions
Cons
Compensation required a bit of TLC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I used to love to work here until management changed
Accounting Specialist (Former Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 16, 2016
The morality of this office is below average. The management is not diverse and the culture of the office is not cohesive
Pros
The pro is the salary and vacation days
Cons
Cons are the moral of the office and exclusion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace
Consultant (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 1, 2015
Great workplace and people. Always busy and on the go. Management was very helpful in educating employees on newer technology.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
National Account Receivable Manager (Former Employee) –  Naperville, IllinoisApril 6, 2015
I worked with our customers daily, getting to know them and working with them on their issues with Stanley to find a resolution was a enjoyable part of the job.
Pros
Getting to use the company sports tickets
Cons
Working long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Lead Service Tech (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CODecember 14, 2014
Enjoyed my time there. Culture was great, as was management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to work in.
District Field Service Coordinator, GA (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 29, 2014
Recently I managed and coordinated a team of technicians and subcontractors who service over 9,000 accounts including those of several high profiles, Fortune 100 clients. My work involved tracking project status, delivery of updates to key personnel, monitoring timelines and inventory levels and the timely processing of PO’s and invoices. I maintained my track record of outperforming sales targets by staying focused on the customer, ensuring deadlines were met, minimized budget overrun and maintained high levels of job accuracy. I was also responsible for inventory tracking, ordering and quarterly counting / reporting accuracy of inventory to match records in our system.

The hardest part of my job was getting parts that needed to be be in yesterday that were out of stick or on back order, so it set us back on completing the service request.

The most enjoyable part of my job was the relaxed environment at the office and with my co-workers. We could take the time to tell a joke and laugh a little, ask each other for help and still get our jobs done by the end of the day.
Pros
Wonderful benefits
Cons
Deadlines could be very tight at times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work environment.
Fire Inspector/Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVOctober 16, 2014
All aspects of Fire and Security systems. People are very good. Hardest part of the job is getting advancement.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Closed
Emergency Dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Baltimore, MDJune 9, 2014
horrible work environment and morale was very low for employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad place to work, just the pay scale was not there..
Security Consultant T3 (Former Employee) –  Seymour, CTApril 29, 2014
Meeting once a week, management was never on your back, not a bad corporate environment to work for. Operations or installations needed some help in dealing with clients needs.
Pros
Huge Brand, Good Training
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too many reports, reduces time to sell.
Business Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Santa Ana, CAApril 14, 2014
Fast paced office environment.. positive atmosphere.

Company alway provided training of the latest products.

Stressful management's direction, due to constant change required by upper managements, which trickled down to direct managers.

Installation schedule was always changed without notice.

Always enjoyed winning 1/2 million $ jobs.
Pros
Training, Training, Training....
Cons
Internal communication with installation group obstacles.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High paced
Customer Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Centennial, COMarch 5, 2014
Ability to work in and out of the office in an industry constantly changing.
Pros
Provide some training, excellent benefits
Cons
Evolving industry
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with
National Account Collections Analyst (Current Employee) –  Naperville, ILDecember 20, 2013
A typical day is arrive at 8am leave at 4:30. I am the first point of contact for my customers. I have learned to make several business relationships with my customers. I love the co-workers I work with we are like a family.
Pros
Free lunch from other companies
Cons
No actual breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
District General Manager (Former Employee) –  Centennial, CODecember 9, 2013
Stanley, a company with a vision a mission and plan to achieve it's objectives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stanley Convergent Security Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
2.8
Management
3.3
Culture
3.2