Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Shop Technician (Current Employee) –  Alexandria, VASeptember 13, 2017
decent pay,long hours, poor management. the culture is fun and the people are good to work with. learned a lot of manual labor skills. you'll get in mid-day and work until the night.
Pros
pay, benefits
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard word. And hot work.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 31, 2017
Liked doing the job. Satisfaction was having customers reaction when job was done. Hard and heavy work. Also summertime was bad only cause when hot outside and workibg with heat sweat a lot. Very physical days.
Pros
Enjoyed customer service
Cons
Hot and hard work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced environment
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALAugust 29, 2017
constantly taking sales & booking calls
learned how to sell floor cleaning
poorly managed local organization, no involvement with employees in the call center
Pros
none
Cons
short breaks and meal breaks, no health insurance
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful not enough compensation
Technician (Current Employee) –  Meridian, IDAugust 28, 2017
to much work for to little pay, too long of hours not enough personal time off no advancement opportunity scattered days off hard to plan anything, equipment fails and hard to get fixed
Pros
clean your own carpets
Cons
long hours low pay lot of stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  Palm Desert, CAAugust 27, 2017
i would love to have a chance with company again the last time i worked was in 2012 but i would love to another chance to work for your company again .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job to meet interesting people
Lead Technician (Current Employee) –  Port Saint Lucie, FLAugust 25, 2017
Stanley Steemer is a job where customer service is very important. You meet new people every day and get new experiences with dealing with different customers. A self rewarding job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Honest Advice
crew chief assistant (Former Employee) –  Warwick, RIAugust 22, 2017
Be serious for big money lots of favoritism to best salesman and sometimes to the unworthy. Just being real, but overall still a good job just to get your bills paid. If you complain a lot then the cons will be a long list for you. Its bi-weekly on commission pay so good luck
Pros
Advancement is possible, Has everything you need
Cons
depends on you
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
To be able to clean House Carpet/Furniture/Car when Needed
Help Crew Chiefs (Former Employee) –  Marion, INAugust 22, 2017
The Job at Stanley Steemer included many different things. First by making sure the truck had enough product for the day. Helping the Crew Chief with whatever he needed by Moving, Blocking, or Tabbing Furniture. Scotchguarding, Deoderizing Carpet. To sell Products. This was some of the things I did at Stanley Steemer.
Pros
Bring a truck to my house and clean my carpet, upholstry, and car
Cons
The pay was commissioned based
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great astosphere to work alot of fun people
Customer service and sales (Current Employee) –  germann and 202August 20, 2017
I take incoming calls from new and existing customers wanting to get there carpets steemed cleaned. If they are new customers I advise them of the other services first, then I either give a quote, modify, or place orders.

I just wish the pay was a little more per hour. The managers and co-workers are alot of fun to be around. I don't find any part of the job hard. The owners have made the computer systems very employee and customer friendly to use.
Pros
I love the hours
Cons
I wish they paid more per hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stanley steemer
CSA - Customer Service Associate (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 18, 2017
I really enjoy my job there I hate to go, but management could use some work as well. I don't like to sell or feel like I'm pressuring people to buy extra things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport

Want to know more about Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long days
CLEANING TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHAugust 16, 2017
Seasonal work long days during the summer fast paced driving from
job to job. You got to see some very nice houses and some were just nasty. Every day was different. During the winter work was dead.
Pros
different work enviroment every day
Cons
long hours for little pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unique job, no benefits, lots of work
Crew Chief (Current Employee) –  Corpus Christi, TXAugust 15, 2017
clock in at 715am
clock out when you're told to
gain valuable communication skills and knowledge about floors such as carpet, tile, wood etc.
like any workplace you like some people and others you don't. just work
hardest part of the job is not knowing when you will be home.
the most enjoyable part of the job is the people you meet and some places you get to work at.
Pros
different job scenery, meet new people
Cons
pay, never know when you'll be home, management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a thing I did
Carpet Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Fort Wayne, INAugust 15, 2017
The Fort Wayne branch has it's routine down pretty pat. If your not physically fit (I'm not) Iwouldn't recamend it. This job is DEMANDING. Hours and Pay vary wildly depending on weather, sales and other consideration. One day you could be off or on call, and the next working 10+ hours. My main gripe with the company over all was their method of scheduling. You never new if you had to work from day to day until they posted the next days schedule at the end of the day. This made planning anything nearly impossible, unless you started requesting days off, then management would cut your hours severly because "You don't seem to want work" or some stuff like that.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad place to work i would not get involved
Carpet Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Port Orange, FLAugust 14, 2017
Horrible place and people to work for. Pay is under minimum at most times with hours worked. No set schedule or set hours. 6 days a week mandatory. No overtime pay. You have to pay for everything you use.
Pros
None
Cons
Pay. Hours. Scheduel. Supetiors
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful with no opportunities to advance
Customer Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Riverview, FLAugust 13, 2017
Unless you know the right people you are always going to be on the phones with no possible advancement. It can be a positive place at times when management wants to encourage and build up their teams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workday
Assistant (Current Employee) –  Green Bay, WIAugust 11, 2017
I love who we start our day with a morning meeting and they tell us how busy the days going to be and how we did the day before. We arejust one big team
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for young, single individuals.
Lead Water Restoration Technician (Current Employee) –  Dunbar, WVAugust 11, 2017
Lots of overtime and and long days. Not worried about paying overtime at all. I feel the job in water restoration is more compatible with people that are more interested in work than home life. While sometimes there are slow periods, most of the time its 12-14hr days, and maybe 2 days off in a month period.
Pros
Friendly, Not Micromanaged
Cons
Far too many hours, no personal life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company to be with.
Crew Chief / Floor Care Technician (Former Employee) –  Baton Rouge, LAAugust 11, 2017
Very physical job. Always on the road most of the time is spent sitting in traffic. Only could do 4 or 5 jobs per day. Hardest and scariest part of job was bleaching out a stain.
Pros
Lots of overtime.
Cons
Only 3 uniforms were given. So you had to wear the same one 2 times.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an okay job to work at.
Carpet Cleaner (Former Employee) –  North Olmsted, OHAugust 9, 2017
It's and okay place if you don't mind cleaning people's houses. And meeting new people is always a plus. But it's slow season is really slow and barley make any money.
Pros
Meet people
Cons
Favoritism
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, decent pay
Crew Chief (Former Employee) –  Saint George, UTAugust 8, 2017
Stanley Steemer was a fun place to work. No problem staying busy and the money potential is good if you're motivated. Long hours so not ideal for someone with a family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 489 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2