Find companies:
Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
147 reviews

Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Educational and cultural balancing
Crew Chief (Former Employee), Jackson TennesseeNovember 26, 2013
Pros: cultural balancing
Cons: not steady work
*Daily truck inventory and work assignments
*The danger of mold and moisture correct carpet cleaning technique
*Management was very personable and went out of the way to properly assistants
*Co workers were clean cut and professional
*Daily moving and lifting of furniture long drives between jobs
*Interaction with different customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Place to work
TDS/Assistant Branch Manager (Current Employee), GrayslakeNovember 26, 2013
You can learn alot from the different people tht come and go in this company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Career, with all in home sales and service.
Sales Service Manager (Former Employee), London, KYNovember 19, 2013
Pros: the multi tasking opprotunities
Cons: time vs. customer satisfaction.
I normally knew a day ahead of time how many and where my customers were located. As I started my day I had to do inventory on truck materials and supplies. All cash, checks and deposits were given by me to Owner of franchise. I normally had 5-7 homes a day that I would clean while being the leader out of 7 professionals in Upsales. Freedom of time – more... was given, but not taking advantage of. I am pround of my success at this company. I recieved many awards for sales and customer satisfactory over the years. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Job I Ever Had
Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Grawn, MINovember 13, 2013
Pros: free breakfast on friday mornings, scenery changes continuously
Cons: low pay, unstable hours, preferential treatment, un-maintained vehicles, dangerous (illegal) chemicals, micromanagement, no life-work balance
What if someone made a fifteen year old your boss? That's what it's like to work at Grawn, MI Stanley Steemer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over all the work enviornment was good
Assistant (Former Employee), Garner, NCNovember 12, 2013
In my short time that I worked for Stanley Steemer we focused alot on customer satisfaction.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but low money
Assistant Carpet Tech (Current Employee), chesapeake vaNovember 8, 2013
just didnt make the money i wanted is really only complaint. just setting up the truck and breaking it down takes some time to learn but its really not that hard. then learning how to properly use the cleaning wand is also not that difficult
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyable environment
Customer Service Adviser (Former Employee), Broken Arrow, OKNovember 8, 2013
Pros: the bonuses
Cons: sometimes not busy enough so it made for a long day
I would schedule customers for cleaning jobs and dispatch crew members to their locations.
My husband was my manager so we worked well side by side and the co-workers were also fun to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Outside Sales
Crew Chief (Current Employee), Maryland Heights, MONovember 1, 2013
Pros: always meeting interesting customers
Cons: commission based pay
Commission based pay, Driving between jobs can be tedious.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very unorganized
Carpet Cleaning Technician (Former Employee), Louisville kyOctober 31, 2013
never the same thing
never knew when the work day was going to end
was expected to always work no matter what
no time for family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
expect the unexpected
Rug & Carpet Cleaning Technician (Current Employee), Stockton, CAOctober 30, 2013
was ok due not having a life outside of work no time with family. its all about them. dont reward the people that makes them the money.. they should only hire people that are single. people with family they dont care for. trust me i seen alot with the company.... was engaged but was broken off due to be on stand by not really have a certain day off – more... at times. best part about the job was meeting new clients everyday. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanley Steemr
Driver Assistant (Former Employee), Deer Park, NYOctober 25, 2013
Pros: tips
Cons: physicall demanding
I had no life working with stanley steemer, Very physical work, pay was decent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Stockton, CAOctober 20, 2013
Productive, learn how to get the best out of employees, hardest part is to knowing when to stop working. most enjoyable is loving what I do.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Owner only wants it his way or no way
Senior Customer Advisor/Dispatcher (Former Employee), Bartlett, TnOctober 7, 2013
I worked for Stanley Steemer and I believe iun the company. The owner was very set in his way. He was not very open minded and NEVER gave raises. I worked for the company when I was 19 and when I left at 24 I was still making 8.00 an hour.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work for.
Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Anniston, ALSeptember 28, 2013
Stayed busy, Co-workers were nice, Organized Company, and good management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cheif assitance
Carpet Cleaner (Former Employee), grand rapidsSeptember 23, 2013
Pros: good pay
Cons: never know what time your off
Great owner to work for and good hard working employees
long days never know when youll get off. You have a good shot for advancement in the company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked in fast paced atmosphere with quality work.
Carpet Cleaning Technician (Former Employee), Northglenn, ColoradoSeptember 18, 2013
Learned how to do a great job with good pace. Also learned how to always make the customer as happy as you could.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on the office
Crew assistant, hose setup and take (Former Employee), Northglenn, COSeptember 17, 2013
Cons: a farse of conflict resolution
Northglenn is most noted for a lack of integrity, inconsistent values, and an ethic that sales determine a persons working efforts

The corporation has a valuable process, but they do not have consistent management with integrity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy work but poor pay...
Carpet Technician (Former Employee), Farmers Branch, TXSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: plenty of work
Cons: no management assistance when needed, lairs...
Management would not pay bonus' when they could find fault in some area of your work. Different crew goes to redo jobs and no sales pay. Stingy with product for customers. Overcharging employees for small easy jobs, and company encourages price gouging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work for...pay
Crew Chief (Former Employee), San Jose, CAAugust 28, 2013
Pros: steady work, good people
Cons: low pay
The crew are good people. The work is hard. The money... isn't there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was an excellent company to work for, they taught me so much.
Customer Service (Former Employee), woodinvilleAugust 20, 2013
I learned dispatch and had a good time at work. There was a family feel to this company.

About Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.

Stanley Steemer has been cleaning carpets since 1947, the year our founder, Jack A. Bates, invested $2,300 into a home-based carpet – Read more

Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Photos