Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 383 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, clean, workspace with lots of down time.
Cleaning Technician/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Novi, MIDecember 27, 2016
It is a good company, nice management, pretty much free to do your own thing within the company guild lines. You basically make your own money in the fact that its a commission based job with competitive wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company! Good benefits. A typical day at work! Barbecues, co workers, some professional, most are not!
Technician (Current Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 24, 2016
Great company and great benefits! Make you feel comfortable. You are pretty much on your own! Looking for a more reliable company! No more favorites! Be your own boss, and make you and your company money!
Pros
Good commission
Cons
Employer
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best job ever had
Senior Technician (Former Employee) –  Laflin, PADecember 22, 2016
Cleaning carpets moving furniture talking to customers everyday we would clean 4-5 even 6 houses a day
Different atmosphere every day we also cleaned tile,wood,upholstery and we also did water restoration
Pros
Good money
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked and Underpaid
Carpet Cleaning Technician (Former Employee) –  Warren, MIDecember 11, 2016
Saps of time and energy, weak compensation, based on commission but says Hourly, very confusing. Very relaxed environment. Managers very lineint. Hours demanding.
Pros
Outdoor scenary viewing when driving to different jobs.
Cons
Company gets more percentage of sales.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Draining demanding work place
Technician (Former Employee) –  Lenexa, KSDecember 9, 2016
Demanding management team that isn't very understanding. Job requires long hours on the daily for over a year. Vigorous work, a lot of driving. And my personal commute was not in my favor
Pros
Decent money.
Cons
No time for a personal life at all
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Private owned business so lots of missing holes in the company with various situations
Contractor (Former Employee) –  Merrillville, INDecember 9, 2016
Overall decent company to work for if you don't mind comin in at 7am and not knowing when you're getting off, latest time would be 7-8pm
Pros
decent money
Cons
Never knew when you would get off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable
Crew Assistant (Current Employee) –  Oklahoma City, OKDecember 7, 2016
I love enjoy working here, meeting new people and being able to move a lot through out my day.
Management is incredible and there are so many opportunities within this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  Huntsville, ALDecember 6, 2016
The branch that I'm under is pretty fair. The people I work with are fine workers despite problems in the shop personally between some of the crew. The manager tries to be fair majority of the time
Pros
Hands on
Cons
Slow days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Carpet cleaning tech
Carpet Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Phoenix, AZDecember 5, 2016
Great employees work there, they have great trainer that teach very well. The supervisor has a great way of doing what he does to keep the company running great.
Pros
Fun work environment
Cons
Long work hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big family, everyone got along. made working fun
Floor Technician (Former Employee) –  Odessa, FLNovember 29, 2016
it was a job that required you to be clocked in at 7pm and work till all the jobs were done, never knew how many jobs you had how much money you'd be making that day or when you'd be off. but i learned you make the best of it work your hardest and it'll pay off, i loved everyone i worked with it made working fun. it was a labor job so you were always doing something.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible pay and terrible management
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PANovember 28, 2016
Where to start the add says 50,000 a year which is an outright lie. The owner has his son running things which wouldn't be horrible if your one of his bar buddies and get spoon fed money. No social or personal life at all.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough work
Manager in Development (Former Employee) –  King of Prussia, PANovember 22, 2016
Hard work with long hours and false promises by management. If you aren't from Ohio, don't expect to advance or at least don't expect any of the good opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inconsistent
Carpet Cleaning Technician (Current Employee) –  West VirginiaNovember 21, 2016
We had a first time manager that didn't know what she was doing. Not only that but she started picking favorites and promoting people she liked instead of people who actually worked for a promotion. You get paid commission which means you don't get paid for driving even if you have to go 2 hours away. Very inconsistent work and pay. You can work 60 hours one week and only make $400 and you can work 20 hours next week and make $600. You never know when you are going home because you have no ending time. Each office is different, just because the office I worked at is bad doesn't mean they all are. I know of employees in another branch that make on average $1,000 a week because they have good management.
Pros
You have a partner, not in an office all day, weekly pay
Cons
Inconsistent hours and pay, expensive medical, long drives
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Winston-Salem, NCNovember 20, 2016
Work long hours, have to deal with Rude customers, some people at the shop are spoon fed their money while others gotta bust their tail. The money was decent.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Carpet Technician (Current Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 20, 2016
At Stanley Steemer you work very hard and long hours never knowing what time you get off. For the hard work you do, you should be making more than $12.50 I recommend for you not to work there.
Pros
nothing
Cons
12 hour days average, never know what time you get off, never know your next job, a hard labor job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
big company that works you to the bone
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Roseville, MINovember 17, 2016
they work you till you drop. you never know when your day will end. could be 2pm could be 8pm...who knows. they pit workers against each other for work positions and promote high pressure sales.. poo poo and stanley..
Pros
full time employment
Cons
they will own your time
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review Stanley Steemer
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Delray Beach, FLNovember 11, 2016
All in all is was a descent place to work, I was promoted within months of being employed, which is what I enjoyed the most about working for this company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved the job
Crew Leader (Former Employee) –  Auburn, WANovember 10, 2016
Stanley Steemer is a great company and they stand by their work. Great team of worker very demanding but fun. You do work long hours and never know when your actually getting off which is a little frustrating when you have a family
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lead Technician (Former Employee) –  102 corporate aveNovember 7, 2016
loved it there but too many changes great company great people most of us were there 10 to 14 years management was great loved to go out and spend time with employees
Pros
nice trucks
Cons
amount of time spent working
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Growing company
Senior Marketing Manager/General Manager (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INOctober 25, 2016
This company is a great company to work for. My crew that I managed was very respectful and very hard working. The balance of home life and work life was very rewarding. We have daily games to win prizes so the employees would like to come to work and work hard and make money.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stanley Steemer Int. Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 384 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.0
Culture
3.2

Stanley Steemer Int. Inc. Reviews by Location