Find companies:
Stanley
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
20 reviews

Stanley Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a nice place to work i wish they wouldnt of closed.
Order Picking (Beginner) (Former Employee), rockfalls,ilMay 30, 2014
it was a new experience for me but i liked the work,the people and staff were friendly and helpful.the hardest part of the job when i first started was where to find the parts n identifing them to be the right parts, but once u learned where they were at and what to look for it went much better and more productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, laid back
Lead Mechanic (Former Employee), Lexington, KYMay 15, 2014
I loved this place. I got to work on military vehicles. I would work for them again.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Hard coat (Current Employee), London, OHFebruary 28, 2014
100% headlights,
expect them,
repack
ship
help other lines
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love making new friends and being able to sell vehicles.
Sales Consultant (Current Employee), TXFebruary 21, 2014
Pros: free healthcare/life insurance
Cons: work week too many hours away from family
I think my review on the new Bossier owners is very high pressure and the management talks/treats to us in a non professional basis and a 65 hour work schedule with no days off or even a half business day off creates no family time. My review over all where I work with new owners is not positive. Thats why I'm looking for a change to a company that – more... has a great workplace environment and hours that give me some time with my family too. I currently work a 65 hour week, open to close. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
plenty of work
Material Handler/Machine Operator (Former Employee), ILOctober 16, 2013
Pros: days flew by with fast work
Cons: factory shut down and relocated
Most days were very busy with setup of all machines and stocking up on materials. I learned mostly every fork truck available while there. My co-workers were hard working so they kept me busy with replenishing there parts. Hardest part of the job would be waiting for management to put all other employees to work. Most enjoyable part would be the fast – more... paced work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, good place to work
Senior Sales/Marketing Representative (Former Employee), Burbank, CASeptember 19, 2013
Good work environmental,reliable co-workers.
Knowledgeable management,open to new ideas and beneficial changes.
A job that gives the opportunity to work closely to customers from major Aerospace Programs like Boeing,Airbus,Embraer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and effecient work place
CBRN Instructor (Former Employee), Fort campbell, KY 42223July 20, 2013
Pros: leadership
skilled in leadership, logistics, chemicals, environmental, instructor and operations. Hard, dedicated worker with clearance,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prouductive work place where I ensure circuit impacts within the DISA Conus Network are accurrate
Network Impact Analysis Engineer (Current Employee), Scott AFB, ILApril 24, 2013
Pros: our team, fun to be at work with true professionals.
Typical Day at work consists of gathering/performing Network Assessments of circuit/customer impacts across the DISN Network that supports the War Fighter missions in the Middle East and support of our military around the globe.

I have learned new fiber technologies through my time @ DISA and have learned that personnel's lives depend on what our Team – more... does on a daily basis supporting the mission.

Management is supportive and driven to ensure that the job is done correctly on a daily basis.

My Co-Workers are excellent professionals that take their jobs seriously and chase perfection on a daily basis. Quality team oriented people that take pride in what they do to support the mission/military daily.

The most difficult part of the job is the volume of maintenance requests that the in a short period of time and the turn around time that has to be executed on a daily basis with complete accuracy.

The most enjoyable part of the job, is the JOB. Doing my job daily to support all the men/women that protect are freedom's and risk their lives daily. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT ORGANIZED
Wheeled Vehicle Mechanic (Former Employee), Fayetteville, NCApril 16, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: job security
COMPANY wasnt organized didnt feel secure in having a job. waited every day to hear we were being laid off due to no work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stanley was great
Heavy Equipment Mechanic (Former Employee), Fort Riley, KsNovember 2, 2012
Pros: good company, co-workers and benefits
Cons: got laid off
We repaired heavy and light vehicles, did expections repairs and services. I got along with my co-workers. Good company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the face past, working independently and with my team.
Data Entry Clerk (Current Employee), Baltimore, MDSeptember 10, 2012
Pros: i enjoy being busy and productive.
I enjoy working for Stanley Black & Decker. I have a nice work environment and a wonderful relationship with my co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical SETA environment
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Orlando, FLJune 11, 2012
Pros: fair salary
Cons: terrible management
This company provided the U.S. Army with expert support for acquisition and project management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
ARCHITECTURAL DESIGNER (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAMay 15, 2012
Great place to begin a career and retire. Able to grow and gain experience in all areas of design and architecture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, and competive
Receiver/Trainer (Former Employee), Concord, CharlotteJanuary 19, 2012
Pros: free parking
Cons: short meeting
Great place for working, competive, and very productive. It is excellent place if you want to build a professional carrier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting and challenging place to work
Project Engineer/Quality Assurance Representative (Former Employee), AfghanistanNovember 15, 2013
Served as USACE Project Engineer for Bagram Area Office. The most enjoyable part of my position was teaching contractors the requirements of the ICC set of codes, the NEC, and the ACI 318.

The most difficult part of the job was having to leave Afghanistan due to a U.S. Government T4C of the supporting contract.$285,000
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my experiance
manager (Former Employee), manchesterJune 17, 2012
Pros: not needed
Cons: must be flexable to see the needs of the company
great staff to work with but not enough input from doms . you need to be abel to speak to them fave to face at least once every 2 weeks.best company ive ever worked for
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ambiente lavorativo sicuro ma con molto rumore
operaio (Former Employee), Biassono, LOMMarch 10, 2014
Ho imparato la lettura del disegno per il montaggio meccanico e il collaudo delle chiodatrici in apposite cabine insonorizzate e la sistemazione dei vari malfunzionamenti delle macchine.
Ho imparato lo smontaggio degli stampi sulle presse e l'ulizzo di calibro e micrometro.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Melhor empresa que ja trabalhei no Japao, dedicado com os funcionarios, sempre renovando e crescendo cada vez mais
Inspeção de farois de carro (Former Employee), Japão, SPMarch 3, 2014
Pros: diretoria, horas extras e salario
Cons: crise
Foi a melhor experiencia de emprego que obtive, mesmo quando o encarregado não estava do lado reconhecia seu valor e dedicação. Se preocupavam com o bem estar, pois sabiam que se o funcionario estivesse bem o serviço renderia muito mais. Sei de como os encarregados eram agradecidos por estar ali, retribuíam dando horas extras, trabalhar em outros setores(aprendendo – more... coisas novas) ou te deixarem responsável da produção. Mas infelizmente toda fabrica tem seus altos e baixos e mesmo com toda aquela crise o chefe tentou o maximo me segurar me mandando para outra cidade, mas não teve jeito a crise pegou todas as filiais. A Stanley e filiais não fechou, mas mandou todos os funcionarios embora, só ficou mesmo os responsaveis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Uma ótima empresa
Vendedora (Former Employee), São Paulo, SPAugust 20, 2013
Pros: sálario sempre em dia.
Cons: nada contra
Uma ótima empresa com pagamentos sempre em dia,os patrões sempre dispostos a ouvir o que o funcionário tem a dizer.
Apendi que devemos respeitar uns aos outros sem discriminar se é patrão ou funcionário.
Todos os dias eram agradaveis na empresa.