Find companies:
Staples
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,537 reviews

Staples Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work!
Overnight Assistant Manager (Former Employee), Springfield, NJOctober 23, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: short breaks
The people were very friendly which made it a very pleasant place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
FUN fast paced environment
Sales Associate/ Stock (Current Employee), Woodland Hills, CAOctober 22, 2014
Very fast busy environment . Just get straight to work starting off with inventory and putting everything in place have the store ready before opening . Customer such as helping the customer get what they want and provide info for them as well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job is enjoyable but management was terrible
Tech Support/ Floor sales rep (Former Employee), Albany, GAOctober 22, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: management
The job itself was fun and enjoyable. Management was very inconsistent and not trustworthy. Scheduling subject to change on daily basis without employee notification.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It's ok to work in this company.
Warehouse Associate (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 21, 2014
Pros: free coffee, sometimes we have voluntary time off
Cons: mandatory overtime, dont help the employee, short breaks, really hot warehouse
They put too much pressure in every employee to exceed the company expectations, but they don't have any consideration for the employees. We don't receive any bonuses if you make our pace or if we meet the warehouse goals. In summer it gets really hot inside the warehouse, like 115 degrees. They don't want to install a better a/c unit for us. I learned – more... how a Office Supply warehouse works, how to pick customers orders, learned about their computer system. The management don't help the employee like they supposed to. If you have a personal situation, they don't give you advise about what you can do within company policy. I have good co-workers, some of them are willing to go above and beyond helping other co-workers. My hardest part of the job is work for a company who don't appreciate their employees. I enjoy the fact we have music inside the warehouse. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
Customer Care Specialist (Former Employee), Rochester, NYOctober 21, 2014
Pros: nice managers
Cons: no room to advance
no room to adavance, nice managers and not many raises. steady hours. Also there are some nice regulars that come to shop there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Business driven
Product Specialist (Former Employee), Framingham, MAOctober 21, 2014
I was employed at Staples for 6 years and reported into 4 different managers. While all the styles were very different, only one provided a good work/life balance - which was very important to me as a new Mother. I ultimately decided to leave Staples for opportunities that would better suit my experience and professional goals while allowing me to balance – more... out family responsibilities. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and unrewarding
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Las Cruces, NMOctober 21, 2014
It was a very stressful work environment because there wasn't any job security and no matter how much you met goals or expectations there was no room for advancement. The employers lied to me on numerous occasions promising me promotions and opportunity to advance in the company yet never fell through on their promises.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extensive On The Job Training
Sr. Logistics Systems Design Analyst (Current Employee), Framingham, MAOctober 21, 2014
Pros: lots of opportunities to venture in to different types of work
Staples Inc is an awesome company to work for. I felt comfortable being brought to the table for discussions and streamlining efforts to reduce costs while delivering the perfect order to our customers. I've learned to strengthen people skills as well as advance skills in data analysis and designing projects to ensure sustainable benefits are captured. – more... I really enjoyed being able to own projects/assignments in the field like Driver Academy and go through Green Belt training that fitted me with the readiness to apply what i has been learned and put it into practice. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Retail
Lead Technician (Former Employee), Downingtown, PAOctober 20, 2014
Pros: employee discounts.
Cons: retail enviorment
Not Great, not horrible. I don't have much to say about this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible company. Great with students
Sales Associate (Former Employee), GettysburgOctober 20, 2014
Pros: weekly paychecks, decent hours, helpful employees
For someone who is a college student, this would be a pretty good place to work. Employee discount came in handy for back to school shopping, and Staples also offers a scholarship. The employer of the store I worked at was very lenient and flexible with scheduling. I learned so much about different computers and various programs. The hardest part of – more... the job was selling certain products. I sometimes had trouble talking to customers about selling due to my anxiety, but the managers helped me through it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 START
General Manager of Sales and Operations (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 19, 2014
DRIVING SALES, SERVICE AND EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMEN. ALSO MAKING SURE THE STORE IS CLEAN, INSTOCK FOR THE CUSTOMER AND HAZARD FREE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always reinventing themselves
Operations Support - Resolution Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 19, 2014
Answering phone calls 95 percent of the day. Currently learning the print world and how to spec forms for custom printing. I work with a good group of people who are supportive of each other. It's a small team and when one person is not at work, the whole team feels the affects. The hardest part of the job is the unrealistic expectations that management – more... wants, which is to stay available to take calls all day but still manage to complete other tasks at the same time such as replying to emails and making outbound calls to follow up with customers. Working as a team with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples
TECH SALES SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), DallasOctober 19, 2014
Great management team, always room for advancement...good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, good first job
Easy Tech Associate (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: performance bonuses
Cons: stress enviornment
I was in sales in the technology department of the store so I had to tell customers on how electronics worked, what would be good for their situation, etc. I enjoyed the job and the people I worked with but the customers were unruly from time to time. I also learned abilities in stocking and delivery as well as P.O.S system and register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples is a strong company
Service Delivery Admin (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2014
Pros: stability and benefitial
Cons: growth potential is limited in this area
I am enjoying the colleagues that I work with and the day is always busy. My customer service calls and driver requests are always challenging and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Location and very clean store.
Easy Technology Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2014
There is so much work to do you will always stay productive, selling computers,laptops,tablets,printers every day with attachments to encourage long time customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro active goal oriented and ambitious place
Easy Tech Expert (Former Employee), new york , nyOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great enviroment, customer interaction, room to grow within company
Cons: short breaks, managers werent well trained, minimal pay increase
come into work in the morning review the previous sales for the day before also track down how close to their goal our employees were in terms of service plans sold. After that meet with my general manager and discuss the days activities and what the expectations would be for the employees. hardest part of the day would be on busy days where we were – more... under staffed and sometimes weren't able to meet customers expectations, but also the more enjoyable part was building a rapport with many customers who often stopped by just to say hello even drop off lunch for us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 15, 2014
Customers make the job worth wild. I learned how to train employees on policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Customer Service Rep/ Sales Associate/Easy Tech (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: child labor
its a good job if yu wrk part time and very good if yur a student. i loved working here until the staff gets too comforable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales and Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), West Orange, NJOctober 15, 2014
lack of communication between upper management

fast paced work environment

great place to build relationships

opportunities for growth

1 2 3 4 5

About Staples

There’s a whole lot more to Staples than you probably ever imagined. As the world’s 3rd largest internet retailer – Read more