Find companies:
Staples
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,416 reviews

Staples Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Good Place for Advancement
Business Account Consultant (Current Employee), Chicago, ILSeptember 15, 2014
Out hitting the streets looking for new business
High energy, super competitive atmosphere
Superior and well skilled management
Opportunity for quick advancement
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place to work
Cashier/Customer (Former Employee), fort Pierce, Fl.September 15, 2014
Pros: enjoyed most employees
Cons: raises were hard to come by.
I would start the day putting out new flyers, making sure area is clean and stocked. During the day in between customers I would re-stock computer ink's and paper. Front face all products. Keep up the area clean and tidy. Greet the customers with a friendly smile. Making sure that they receive quality service.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Services Rep/ Copy & Print Rep (Current Employee), Miami, FLSeptember 14, 2014
Dealing with different type of customers has helped me with my customer service experience. I have learned alot about copy and print. My co workers are great we are a great team. Management has had its ups and downs but right now we finally have a good management team. The hardest part of my job will have to be that after 1 year and 3 months Im still – more... part time. Th best part of my job is my coworkers and my customers. Im a people person so all the different type of people that come into my store make it worth working there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Changing Environment
Sales and Service Manager (Former Employee), Richmond, VASeptember 14, 2014
Great Company, unfortunately during the Restructuring the past two years I was laid off Twice. Rehired, only to be laid off again a year later.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Delivery Manager (Current Employee), Auburn, WASeptember 14, 2014
Pros: was promotional oportuntiy
Cons: outsourced job
Managed 50 associates in a delivery operation to major corporations, small businesses and residential customers. Worked with many dedicated professionals in our operations.

Unfortunately for me and my department the company has made a decision to outsource all deliveries to third party carriers so mine and 50 other jobs are being eliminated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Executing experience
Head Cashier/Merchandising (Former Employee), New York, NYSeptember 13, 2014
The things I learned were properly executing customers orders via online products or in-store services in the copy & print department, even orders placed in store for delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Environment
Tech Supervisor (Former Employee), Addison, TXSeptember 13, 2014
Pros: flexible with schedule.
Cons: pay does not equal the labor.
Great place to work once you learn how everything works. Laid back atmosphere for the most part. Great place to work on your time management skills and coping with co-workers (Good and Bad).
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
producive and fun job
Copy and Print Associate (Current Employee), South Portland, MESeptember 13, 2014
It's a fun job, you learn a lot from a lot of different people and the management was really fun and encouraging
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good high school job
Copy and Print Production Supervisor (Former Employee), ChinoSeptember 12, 2014
A typical day at work consists of producing orders, taking orders, customer care, order supplies, call customers, and supervise. I learned different programs on the job. Management was never consistant. I had a new manager every one and half years. The hardest part of the job was so many duties to fullfil for one person. The most enjoyable part was – more... the co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Teamwork
Sales manager (Former Employee), New Carrollton, mdSeptember 12, 2014
Pros: teamwork
Cons: very long days and nights!!
Very long days!!
Hard working crew!!
Strong management team.
Good customer service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
perfect
Cashier (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 12, 2014
love working there.. and still there. learned a lot. and enjoyed meeting new faces..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the company like it used to be
Sales Manager (Former Employee), CASeptember 10, 2014
Pros: store manager
Cons: upper management
Not much to say about this company. It has changed over the years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a stepping stone job
Janitor (Former Employee), Vero Beach, FLSeptember 10, 2014
if your trying to provide for a family then this is not a job for you but if your a single person in school then this a great job to have and work at. my job there was to clean the entire store.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work environment
Copy and Print Center Associate (Current Employee), Monument, COSeptember 10, 2014
Working at Staples has given me experience working with customers and problem solving issues that may arise. I enjoy designing custom prints for customers business needs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace Environment
Facilities Support Specialist (Current Employee), Aurora, COSeptember 10, 2014
Pros: time goes by fast, and it is crucial that you are a team player for the day to be successful.
Cons: stress because you must work quickly.
A typical day in the office is for two hours taking incoming calls, and the rest of the day processing on reports and working on the company's emails (Kana). Effectively and proficiently helping the customer resolve issues and creating entries requests into two databases. Some calls or request require taking the customer's information and opening accounts – more... and placing orders for them. You must follow through to the customer that require extensive research. Pulling emails from the company's workbasket to resolve problems or to answer the customer's questions. All reports are on a Excel spreadsheet which is usually, hundreds of accounts. Each account requires an invoices for rentals. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Used to be a great company
Sales Associate (Current Employee), Pittsburg, CASeptember 9, 2014
Staples has been a great company for years, up until recently when they started struggling. Of a staff that was mostly employees that had been there 10 or more years, in a matter of months only a few remain. Most of the highest paid and highest tenured staff was let go and replaced with employees that have no knowledge of how to run a successful store. – more... They have become so aggressive with pushing "numbers", that the integrity of the business is diminishing. These new people will lie to customers and push policies that don't exist (such as refusing returns on ink when there is a defect) and losing business of customers that have been shopping at our store for nearly 20 years. And this review isn't coming from a bitter employee that has been there for years. I have only been there for 7 months, but I have seen the changes actively happen in that short period of time and it's all too familiar. When the company starts to lose money they get desperate and start hiring "sales-minded" people who try to sell you a warranty like a car salesman would try to get you to buy a Mercedes. And I won't even get started with the corrupt new managers editing time stamps and taking hours off of employee's paychecks. This will be the 3rd company I've worked for that has laid off its staff because the store shuts down and it's a shame because Staples was once a great company to work for with job security and amazing benefits even for part-timers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
B2B Sales Consultant (Current Employee), MarylandSeptember 8, 2014
fun place to work, nice managers, well known company work Mon-Friday.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STAPLES
Assistant General Manager (Former Employee), Sierra Vista, AZSeptember 8, 2014
Pros: pay is fair
Cons: scheduling
UPPER MANAGEMENT VERY DIFFICULT TO EXPRESS CONCERNS, AND SCHEDULING IN ROUGH
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyeable job
sales associate (Former Employee), Canton, GASeptember 8, 2014
I loved this job. Was there 4 yrs trying to make ends meet and get on my feet. Loved helping out new people and making people happy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and good place to work
Inventory Control Specialist (Former Employee), Stockton, CASeptember 7, 2014
. Management and co workers treats one another as family. The hardest part of the job is when you need to hit pace by being productive at all times but Is encountering issues and minor problems with programs or if co workers are constantly asking for help while you are busy. The most enjoyable part of the job is when we are getting acknowledge with – more... job well done and complimenting us with Lunch and company barbecues. – less

1 2 3 4 5

About Staples

There’s a whole lot more to Staples than you probably ever imagined. As the world’s 3rd largest internet retailer – Read more