Find companies:
Staples
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,526 reviews

Staples Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very flexible company. Great with students
Sales Associate (Former Employee), GettysburgOctober 20, 2014
Pros: weekly paychecks, decent hours, helpful employees
For someone who is a college student, this would be a pretty good place to work. Employee discount came in handy for back to school shopping, and Staples also offers a scholarship. The employer of the store I worked at was very lenient and flexible with scheduling. I learned so much about different computers and various programs. The hardest part of – more... the job was selling certain products. I sometimes had trouble talking to customers about selling due to my anxiety, but the managers helped me through it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2 START
General Manager of Sales and Operations (Current Employee), Tampa, FLOctober 19, 2014
DRIVING SALES, SERVICE AND EMPLOYEE DEVELOPMEN. ALSO MAKING SURE THE STORE IS CLEAN, INSTOCK FOR THE CUSTOMER AND HAZARD FREE.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always reinventing themselves
Operations Support - Resolution Representative (Current Employee), Denver, COOctober 19, 2014
Answering phone calls 95 percent of the day. Currently learning the print world and how to spec forms for custom printing. I work with a good group of people who are supportive of each other. It's a small team and when one person is not at work, the whole team feels the affects. The hardest part of the job is the unrealistic expectations that management – more... wants, which is to stay available to take calls all day but still manage to complete other tasks at the same time such as replying to emails and making outbound calls to follow up with customers. Working as a team with my co-workers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples
TECH SALES SUPERVISOR (Current Employee), DallasOctober 19, 2014
Great management team, always room for advancement...good benefits
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience, good first job
Easy Tech Associate (Former Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 19, 2014
Pros: performance bonuses
Cons: stress enviornment
I was in sales in the technology department of the store so I had to tell customers on how electronics worked, what would be good for their situation, etc. I enjoyed the job and the people I worked with but the customers were unruly from time to time. I also learned abilities in stocking and delivery as well as P.O.S system and register.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples is a strong company
Service Delivery Admin (Current Employee), Las Vegas, NVOctober 17, 2014
Pros: stability and benefitial
Cons: growth potential is limited in this area
I am enjoying the colleagues that I work with and the day is always busy. My customer service calls and driver requests are always challenging and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Location and very clean store.
Easy Technology Lead (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 17, 2014
There is so much work to do you will always stay productive, selling computers,laptops,tablets,printers every day with attachments to encourage long time customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pro active goal oriented and ambitious place
Easy Tech Expert (Former Employee), new york , nyOctober 16, 2014
Pros: great enviroment, customer interaction, room to grow within company
Cons: short breaks, managers werent well trained, minimal pay increase
come into work in the morning review the previous sales for the day before also track down how close to their goal our employees were in terms of service plans sold. After that meet with my general manager and discuss the days activities and what the expectations would be for the employees. hardest part of the day would be on busy days where we were – more... under staffed and sometimes weren't able to meet customers expectations, but also the more enjoyable part was building a rapport with many customers who often stopped by just to say hello even drop off lunch for us. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Dearborn, MIOctober 15, 2014
Customers make the job worth wild. I learned how to train employees on policy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Associate
Customer Service Rep/ Sales Associate/Easy Tech (Former Employee), Houston, TXOctober 15, 2014
Pros: weekly pay
Cons: child labor
its a good job if yu wrk part time and very good if yur a student. i loved working here until the staff gets too comforable.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Sales and Merchandising Manager (Former Employee), West Orange, NJOctober 15, 2014
lack of communication between upper management

fast paced work environment

great place to build relationships

opportunities for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ensure that the cuctomers computers are fixed correctly and provide customer support.
Lead Computer Tech (Former Employee), Killeen, TXOctober 15, 2014
• Ensures that all customer contact as a self priority on every shift, every customer leaves happy.
• Perform basic technical system diagnostics and upgrades on customer’s technology.
• Completes service solutions based on the client's description of the situation and their own diagnosis
• Resolve questions/problems associated with Information Technology – more... (IT), software &/or hardware problems, password violations and troubles & work orders
• Provide technical support to users for computer software; install new software & updates. Analyze software system failures.
• Remove viruses and other malware and spyware on customers computers.
• Troubleshoots operating system issues, repairs, and removes malware as defined by scopes of work
• Performs upgrades, repairs, and applicable installations
• Documents all client connects in an internal customer relationship management system
• Communicates and trains clients on the proper and optimal use and care for their technology
• Maintain a network that is wireless and hardwired to 18 computers.
• Sell products and services which provide total solution.
• Provide an inviting environment for the customers by maintaining a neat and clean department.
• Deliver Easy Sales and Service.
• Stay up to date on product information by completing training modules.
• Check out customers at the register when needed.
• Convey product and services knowledge. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good startup job
Resident Technician/ Certified On-site Technician (Former Employee), Bronx, NYOctober 14, 2014
Good Job to get experience in a typical retail environment. Meet new people and get a grasp on the retail industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent job
Copy and Print Sales Associate (Current Employee), Ann Arbor, MIOctober 14, 2014
staples is the place for you if you enjoy to sell and work wtith the public.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and great place to work but upside is getting bleak
General Manager (Current Employee), Colorado Springs, COOctober 13, 2014
Staples is a great place to work. My DM is a great person to work for and makes it easy to come to work every day. Labor is starting to get tight which makes every day problems more and more challenging. Staples is starting to shrink which is eliminating opportunities to advance. Overall great company to work for but need to start looking at other opportunities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad work environment
Copy Center Specialist (Current Employee), rochester hills, miOctober 13, 2014
Not a welcoming work environment. I work in the copy and print center and they expect a lot out of me for the amount that i get paid.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to learn new skills
Copy & Print Specialist (Former Employee), New York, NYOctober 13, 2014
interacting with diffrent cultures and learning new skills is always a great thing.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work at own pace.
Inside Sales Account Manager (Current Employee), Orlando, FLOctober 13, 2014
Pros: self paced environment
Cons: 2 hours round trip from home.
A typical day at work would involve a morning meeting followed by 1 hour of checking and responding to emails from assigned accounts, then 2 hours of outbound sales calls to your account base. Followed by lunch and 3 hours in the afternoon of outbound sales calls to account base and answer any emails that come in throughout the day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Former Employee), West Nyack, NYOctober 13, 2014
Co-workers were friendly and helpful. Managers were understanding. The copy and print center was fast paced and challenging.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A dynamic work environment
Easy Tech Expert (Former Employee), Rochester Hills, MIOctober 13, 2014
Serving the technology needs of the people of the city of Rochester Hills in a dynamic environment.
Many challenges, such as recovering lost data from crashed hard drives, with the added rewards of grateful clients.
Rewarding experience mentoring and training the technical team.

1 2 3 4 5

About Staples

There’s a whole lot more to Staples than you probably ever imagined. As the world’s 3rd largest internet retailer – Read more