Find companies:
Staples
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2,338 reviews

Staples Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok retail place to work
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Mayfield Heights, OHAugust 10, 2014
Pros: benefits, co-workers
Cons: low pay, unfair management, limited hours
Management was not always nice. Horrible training to new workers and then punish then for it. Co-workers were nice and friendly, boring easy job most days, nice customers very low pay but paid weekly was a plus.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is what it is
Copy and Print Sales Manager (Current Employee), nyAugust 9, 2014
no frills job with a huge company that all you are is an id number
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast warehouse
Customer service, Production leader (Former Employee), Ontario, CAAugust 7, 2014
very fast place not that fun friendly place to work n long hours u just get board doing the same thing over and over again
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Benefits and challenges duties
Copy and Print Associate (Former Employee), Miami, FLAugust 7, 2014
In Copy and Print Center you have the duty of fronting new situations every day because customer bring bunch of ideas that you have to be able to find the correct answer in order to help them. Also good benefits to students are given like annually scholarships.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
General Store Manager (Former Employee), Stafford, VaAugust 6, 2014
Pros: very professional
Cons: payroll shortage, constantly new programs, loss prevention
A lot of fun dealing with new technology. Not fun dealing with fixing computers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Easy Tech Associate (Former Employee), Cerritos, CAAugust 6, 2014
-nice hours
-good pay
-friendly staff and manager
-liked selling computers to customers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WOULDN'T Recommend
Front End Sales Associate (Former Employee), Corvallis, ORAugust 6, 2014
Cons: lack of training, lacking of leadership
Selling extended warranties while being head cashier.
They basically teach you to lie about products just so the customer will buy it, regardless if they were satisfied with the product. Management had zero sales skills and would bs their way through situations. They didn't fully train any of their associates, which made it difficult for associates – more... to explain a product. Most enjoyable part was having the customers leave happier than they came into the store. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Decent Place to Work
Easy Tech & Mobility Sales Associate (Current Employee), Springfield, PAAugust 6, 2014
Pros: flexible scheduling, quality management
Cons: lower pay
In my 5+ years with my company, I have worked with some of the best employees in the Staples business, whether they be management or not. While the hardest part of the job may be dealing with the occasional unruly customer, the best part is making people happy and finishing whatever task I need to do for that day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Operations Manager (Current Employee), New Hartford, NYAugust 6, 2014
Pros: good benefit package
Good company to work for but, compensation does not match work responsibilities.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I'm like film stars, they pay me for something that I like and are doing very well
Project Leader (Former Employee), Mexico cityAugust 5, 2014
Pros: i enjoy every day at work and i thank god for having it.
Cons: sometimes i do not have time to go out to eat.
I was able to understand and work with people who are really hard to please.
I am a very responsible and tidy person in my work.
I like to treat my colleagues with respect and I can quickly integrate a team to work.
The hardest thing about my job is when I give my projects on time and not before time..
The most enjoyable of my job is when I see my users – more... happy with work completed and in production. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if you like retail
Front End Cashier/Front End Manager (Former Employee), Sterling, ILAugust 5, 2014
OK if you like retail but low pay unless you manage. Fun place to work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive working
Sales Associate (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYAugust 5, 2014
love to work with customers, busy day of the week is inventory
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staples
Tech support (Former Employee), Fairfax, VAAugust 5, 2014
• Installing Hardware, Software Systems, and computer security tools for customers
• Maintaining or repairing equipment, troubleshooting a variety of computer issues, and configuring computer networks.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
21 Plus retail experience
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Raynham, MAAugust 5, 2014
Payroll
Schedules
Open and Close Store
Training and Development
Loss prevention
Inventory control
Observations
Coaching in the moment
Sales Metrics
Merchandising
Problem solving
Customer Service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Easy tech Associate (Former Employee), Rego Park, NYAugust 5, 2014
A stressful environment due to the fact that i was new and didn't take their time to show me what to do. When attempting to sell insurance they would pressure me to sell it to them as much as possible. They didn't tell me that my position was seasonal for the back to school season, until i spent money on a metro card to get to work that early morning. – more... They could've told me over the phone or a least let me work that day. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Lead Replenishment (Former Employee), Montgomery, NYAugust 4, 2014
drive equipment, select product and replenish stock.manage staff and productivity
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Cashier (Former Employee), Carson City, NVAugust 4, 2014
Staples was a great place to work. Employees were all a team, hard workers and dedicated to their jobs. Made customers happy and feel welcome. I learned how to do many different jobs at once and keep a nice maintained store. Hardest part of my job was seeing someone walk out without what they needed. Most enjoyable was seeing customers satisfaction – more... with service and supplies. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people, but an alright environment
Sales Associate (Current Employee), North Andover, MAAugust 3, 2014
Though I've only been working at Staples for almost a year now, I do feel that the establishment is decent at best. Everyone cooperates very well with one another, but the work place seems a bit frantic. Some days while working there I may be the only one scheduled and that can be a bit overwhelming. For example, I'll have to work on a shipment we received, – more... while at the same time helping customers find products, conducting a inventory list of missing product, and I'll have to go up to the registers and help people check out, and at that our supervisors want everything done by closing time. When there are more people working at one given time in my department, Staples is really great, as it allows you not to be in a manic rush all the time and actually allows things to get done in the store. It's mainly due to hours that not a lot of people are working together, as you'd have one person in every department in a given night, but it's just a drawback from working retail. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Alright place to work
Sales/Stock Associate (Former Employee), New York, NYAugust 1, 2014
Pros: nice breaks
Cons: healthcare
OK to work there, but they need to change how they treat their employees, management was alright.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hired right before they cleaned house
Floor Supervisor (Former Employee), Telford, PAAugust 1, 2014
It was one of the strangest environments I ever worked in. I felt like I was stealing someone's job that was about to be fired.

About Staples

There’s a whole lot more to Staples than you probably ever imagined. As the world’s 3rd largest internet retailer – Read more