Stark State College of Technology Employee Reviews

Showing all 9 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good student-based mission and job culture/work environment
Instructor (Current Employee) –  North Canton, OHMay 17, 2017
teaching as an adjunct is great and the hours are flexible. Teaching is fulfilling work, but sometimes it is difficult to make ends meet. Working as an adjunct is on a semester contract basis, with no guarantee of continued employment and no benefits. It is not easy to get a full time schedule here.
Pros
Flexible hours
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and has a safe feeling
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHFebruary 4, 2017
A typical day would be as soon as you arrive, you would get yourself comfortable then turn on your computer and login in your account. Next, check the printers' paper trays and refill the trays. Then you would listen to your voicemail if you have any, then check your mail. Some times you would have little assignments from other teachers, like help organizing papers. Also you will be in charge of putting mail in the correct mail box.

The most hardest part of this job is keeping yourself busy with things to do. Most of the time I would have all the small jobs from the teachers and the jobs from the boss(es) done and leaves me time afterwards with doing nothing.

The most enjoyable part is having such nice and understanding co-workers. They truly are kind and nice.
Pros
Get to eat snacks at your desk at anytime
Cons
Low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Math Proctor (Current Employee) –  North Canton, OHMarch 21, 2016
They work around your schedule, people are friendly and helpful. The students are also extremely nice and I like the fact that after working with children all day I get to converse with adults.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Adjunct
Adjunct Professor (Current Employee) –  North Canton, OHioJuly 22, 2015
Teach as an adjunct. Classes are a good size. Management respects the adjuncts. Enjoy the students. Involvement opportunities in the college are numerous.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very supportive of both students and faculty.
Instructor (Current Employee) –  North Canton, OHApril 22, 2015
This college was, by far, the most productive learning community with which I have been associated. The administration actively encourages innovation, uses data to drive important decisions, and recognizes the students (not programs or protocols) as the center of the important work that we do.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Summary
Shipping and Receiving Clerk (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHJuly 25, 2013
It was a great experience and I loved the people that I got to work with and got to know.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Assistant - Student Worker
Student Worker (Former Employee) –  N Canton, OHFebruary 25, 2013
I would assist the department chairs and sometime I would assist the Dean. I would prepare for committee meetings, file, do analysis on classroom scheduling, letters, reports, etc...
Pros
the people i worked for and the job i did.
Cons
student worker position because it had to end.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
College Close to my house
student (Former Employee) –  North Canton, OHAugust 26, 2012
It was a well rounded and great facility with losts of advancement opportunity for all college students.
Pros
location
Cons
saturday classes
Was this review helpful?Yes4No4Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Stark State College of Technology. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.7
Based on 9 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.1

Stark State College of Technology Reviews by Job Title

Stark State College of Technology Reviews by Location