Starkey Laboratories Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
trabajo para inciar tu ingreso
Packer (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TXMay 11, 2017
Es un trabajo ordinario, estresante y cansado , pero perfecto para inciar a mover el seguro social laboralmente
Pros
bonos
Cons
horario, salario, ambiente
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great addition to the company
Credit Coordinator, Government Services (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNMarch 21, 2017
I was told I was a great addition to the company. Flexible and volunteered to help out in other departments when needed.
Very fast learner in all in house computer programs. Customer driven. Gained great knowledge in customer service and learned to resolve any problems or questions from our clients. Had a great rapport with all my co-workers.
Pros
Work hours, benefits, great people to work with
Cons
Collections was a little stressful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, able to learn new skills
Senior Quality Control Engineer Technician (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNApril 14, 2016
Starkey was a good place to work. I enjoyed the people I worked with. I was able to learn new skills in the quality lab.
Typically worked on test reports to qualify parts for production. Some of the tests included: Micro-sections, thermal shock, pad integrity test, 85/85 humidity test.
Pros
Fun, enjoyable place with friendly co-workers. Learned to new skills
Cons
Top management were all fired, Federal investigation currently going on, Many meetings and gossip about the state and future of the company, hard sometimes to focus on the job due to everybody talking about the investigation.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close net
HR (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNJanuary 22, 2015
Everyone is related to everyone there somehow some way. If you are accepted in the circle right away you will not be able to advance there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to get started.
Microelectronic Packaging Test, Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie MNNovember 6, 2014
Micromanagement, demanding work schedules, poor foresight.
Pros
Upper management takes great pride in knowning your name
Cons
That is about all they know about anything
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place
Warranty Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Eden Prairie, MNOctober 28, 2013
Starkey was a great place to work, but I just came in there during a time of restructuring.
Pros
fun people, great organization
Cons
there were none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and friendly work place enviroment
Production Assistant/administrative (Former Employee) –  Mount Laurel, NJJune 9, 2013
Getting reports done in a specific time frame.

I learned to be conscious in prioritizing my workload.

Management was very courteous and respectful.

co-workers were easy to get along with.

the hardest part of the job was leaving when they closed the facility down on the east coast.

I enjoyed seeing everyone I worked with on a daily basis and loved it when they actually recognized a job well done.
Pros
good health care benefits
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place of employment
Inventory Clerk (Former Employee) –  NorcrossMarch 6, 2012
Worked for Starkey Labs for 24 years until they moved to Mexico. Learned many valuable traits and enjoyed the family atmosphere.
Pros
pay, benefits, company parties
Cons
closed to relocate
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Starkey Laboratories reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starkey Laboratories. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 15 reviews
56
43
33
23
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.7Compensation/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.4Culture

Starkey Laboratories Reviews by Location