Starpoint Solutions Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive
Senior Staff Accountant (Current Employee) –  Plainview, NYOctober 6, 2017
Starpoint is a great place to work. On any given day your talents and experience will be demanded. This gives you a sense of value. The most enjoyable aspect of my job is that I have a clear sense of direction from my superior. I know what is expected of me and also, the freedom to go beyond the scope of my day to day routine without the feeling that I am infringing on anyone else
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good firm for staff augmentation
SVP of Business Development in New York (Former Employee) –  New YrokOctober 1, 2017
fast paced and lots of pressure to place consultants / bodies at clients . Nice people working very hard. no senior level client contacts - usually project manager level.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Senior Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NY 10010August 1, 2017
My goal is to positively impact the needs of my employer, and to quickly complete their objectives. High volume recruiter using linkedin connections, Applicant Tracking including Job-Diva, and Taleo, Instihire.
________________________________________
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Payroll Project Manager (Current Employee) –  RemoteMay 9, 2017
The client onboarding process was quick and easy. Starpoint really goes out of their way to take care of their Consultants/PMs and they communicate very quickly when anything is needed. They've been the best agency I've worked for yet!
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Work is temporary
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I haven't worked for the company very long
Sr. System Engineer (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 18, 2017
I have not worked for the company very long, but so far I have been happy with the onboarding process. The account managers work for the consultant which is rare in this industry.
Pros
good management, care for consultants
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starpoint was great!
Director, Flight eVentures (Former Employee) –  New York, NYApril 12, 2017
I loved every minute I worked at Starpoint. Unfortunately, web integration died in 2001 and Starpoint was forced to layoff a large number of people. By the time they'd recovered, I'd moved on.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Respect For Candidates
Candidate (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAOctober 18, 2016
This recruitment company treats candidates like sheep to the slaughter and will position one candidate against another each time increasing the asking rate or salary so Starpoint can collect a higher commission. They never follow up with a candidate and conveniently are in "meetings all day" when a candidate tries to follow up.
Pros
They will get you an interview, that's it
Cons
Position candidates against each other
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Upper Management
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 8, 2016
Good company, but lacks good leadership. Management does not really support the sales team. Recruiting and Sales are not on the same page.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, not my fit
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2015
The only bad thing I have to say is about the benefits and out dated operating environment, but hey... I'm not a New Yorker. Just wasn't the right fit for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 2, 2015
Starpoint Solutions provides zero training and as soon as you build a pipeline they will let you go. Typical non-ethical company.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Long hours, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best agencies around
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAFebruary 25, 2015
Excellent team to work with from CEO to administrative staff. I was welcomed with warm professional arms from the day I begin until I resigned from my position for a different role within HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting job - no benefits no job security
IT Business Analyst/Production Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  NYC NYSeptember 23, 2014
Consulting job - no benefits no job security.
Actually I was hired by Starpoint and I was placed as a consultant at Guardian Life Insurance. I have never met anybody from Starpoint.
Pros
Provides empoyment
Cons
Consulting job - no benefits no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're great
Chargeback Analyst (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 4, 2014
They really care about the people they put into other places.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2014
There is a lot of opportunity here and a lot of support. The company's internal workings are hard to master but awesome when you know who is best to help you achieve your goals.
Pros
Support and leadership
Cons
Fragmented staff make communication difficult at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Software install consultant (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJuly 26, 2013
One of my best places to work. Friendly emvironment and a fun place to work. Great management!!!
Pros
fun place with great technology. fair company
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 10Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor office management
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Reston,VAApril 20, 2013
Senior management needs to watch over managers ! There is a reason there is a high turnover.
Pros
a lot of jobs to fill for recruiters. good benefit package.
Cons
immature fraternity like environment. no team work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense due to nature of job
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTFebruary 21, 2013
Hardest part of job was working with overseas people.
Learned data center procedures from scratch
Pros
3-4 days off per week
Cons
3-4 days on per week at 12.5 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Customer Advocate - Mortgage Industry (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 31, 2012
Great place to start out with. I learned a lot about the mortgage industry. Hardest part of the job is being flexible with the ever changing real estate and mortgage industry. Enjoyed getting to know what goes on behind the scenes of getting a mortgage maintained and producing properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJJuly 23, 2012
Learned so much from management on how to sell effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 11Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Starpoint Solutions. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 20 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.6

Starpoint Solutions Reviews by Location