Starpoint Solutions Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Better Upper Management
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New JerseyJanuary 8, 2016
Good company, but lacks good leadership. Management does not really support the sales team. Recruiting and Sales are not on the same page.
Pros
good people
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people, not my fit
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  New York, NYNovember 3, 2015
The only bad thing I have to say is about the benefits and out dated operating environment, but hey... I'm not a New Yorker. Just wasn't the right fit for me.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJuly 2, 2015
Starpoint Solutions provides zero training and as soon as you build a pipeline they will let you go. Typical non-ethical company.
Pros
Good Location
Cons
Long hours, horrible management
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best agencies around
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAFebruary 25, 2015
Excellent team to work with from CEO to administrative staff. I was welcomed with warm professional arms from the day I begin until I resigned from my position for a different role within HR.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting job - no benefits no job security
IT Business Analyst/Production Support Analyst (Current Employee) –  NYC NYSeptember 23, 2014
Consulting job - no benefits no job security.
Actually I was hired by Starpoint and I was placed as a consultant at Guardian Life Insurance. I have never met anybody from Starpoint.
Pros
provides empoyment
Cons
consulting job - no benefits no job security
Was this review helpful?Yes14No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're great
Chargeback Analyst (Current Employee) –  New JerseySeptember 4, 2014
They really care about the people they put into other places.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Account Executive (Current Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 14, 2014
There is a lot of opportunity here and a lot of support. The company's internal workings are hard to master but awesome when you know who is best to help you achieve your goals.
Pros
support and leadership
Cons
fragmented staff make communication difficult at times
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work at
Software install consultant (Former Employee) –  Bensalem, PAJuly 26, 2013
One of my best places to work. Friendly emvironment and a fun place to work. Great management!!!
Pros
fun place with great technology. fair company
Was this review helpful?Yes10No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work at.
Technical Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Boston, MAJune 19, 2013
You’ll find the best jobs when you partner with Starpoint’s expert recruiters. They know the people, the industry, and how to make a good match for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense due to nature of job
Operations Specialist (Former Employee) –  Trumbull, CTFebruary 21, 2013
Hardest part of job was working with overseas people.
Learned data center procedures from scratch
Pros
3-4 days off per week
Cons
3-4 days on per week at 12.5 hours per day
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and professional work environment
Customer Advocate - Mortgage Industry (Former Employee) –  Carrollton, TXJuly 31, 2012
Great place to start out with. I learned a lot about the mortgage industry. Hardest part of the job is being flexible with the ever changing real estate and mortgage industry. Enjoyed getting to know what goes on behind the scenes of getting a mortgage maintained and producing properly.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Entry Level Job
Account Manager (Former Employee) –  Iselin, NJJuly 23, 2012
Learned so much from management on how to sell effectively.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No9

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture