Find companies:
Startek Inc
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
36 reviews

Startek Inc Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved this Job
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Danville, VaApril 7, 2014
Pros: greet enviornment
Cons: didnt last long enough
I loved this job i was so very sad when they shut down the site and laid off its employers. I had finally found a job the I was ready to settle down with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Customer Care Representative (Former Employee), Collinsville, VAJanuary 17, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: nothing
A typical day at work would be coming in and answering between 75 and 125 phone calls aday, if you ever needed help the managers were right there to assist you, they were great. Sometime we would have down time late at night were we would not get a lot of call in so you had time to talk with other co-workers, I love this job all together not one complaint – more... do I have. I love working on the phone and computer it was great! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career oppurtunity
AT&T Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJanuary 16, 2014
Pros: certificates
Cons: healthcare
If you don't just wanna job but a career this would be the job for you. Fun and outgoing people should apply!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A stressless Job Atmosphere
Telecom adminstrator (Former Employee), Greenwood Village, Co.December 17, 2013
Pros: working from home mostly. seemed to get more work done.
Cons: was a contract that had to end due to more outsourcing
Logging in from Home most of days through Company provided VPN and necessary tools. Work ticket request's and support call flow activities into supported Call Centers globally
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHDecember 16, 2013
Pros: pay, health care, decent insentives.
Cons: management, unorganized, hr staff
While I learned a great deal at this job, the management and the way this company was ran internally were rather corrupt. It was very unorganized. I needed approved days off for a death in my family, and I still don't think I ever got the pay for these days. Hiring process was fast, but I never got the emails I was told I'd receive upon being hired. – more... Needing to request days off was very difficult, inflexible hours. The pay was decent, decent benefit package after being there for 90 days. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very community active company
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAOctober 28, 2013
Working for this company had many different challenges as well as employee recognition programs
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best call center to work for, but call centers are not fun.
Qualcomm Business Group, TSA-1 Agent (Current Employee), Greeley, COOctober 8, 2013
Great company, great people working there. Call centers just suck to work at. If your going to work at a call center, however, this is the one to work at.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented work place
Customer Service Specialist (Former Employee), Greeley, COSeptember 9, 2013
I loved the people I worked with. More like a family than a work enviornment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked at facility for seven five years and learned all aspects of the business
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Greeley, COJune 18, 2013
Pros: great people and great hours
Cons: high turnover rate
fast paced enviroment: handled calls in a timely manner while upholding the quality aspect of the call

servicing the customer in areas of concern with there account or question they may hae about the product or service
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management before the big changes.
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Mansfield, OHJune 3, 2013
Pros: fun co-workers and dealing with customers.
Cons: management was very disorganized and rude.
StarTek was very disorganized and instead of assisting customer service reps with issues that were being had, they ignored them. The co - workers are a very diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrid
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), S. Caraway Jonesboro ARMay 29, 2013
Pros: the ice cream vending machine?
Cons: everything else.
When I worked there, it was terrible. The management was clueless and supervisors refused to take any escalations. My "red hat" was constantly off somewhere else talking instead of helping. I usually got home around midnight, some times later, and was so stressed out all the time. I lost so much weight I was skeletal and had grey hair and I lived off – more... of cigarettes all the time. They lure you in with how much fun it is and how easy it is but when you get to production floor they rip your soul out. I took a job making $2 an hour less just to get away from them and I don't regret one bit of it. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun work place
Customer Service Rep (Former Employee), Petersburg, VAApril 25, 2013
Pros: free lunch
Cons: healthcare
very nice working their would mind going back.great place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Has a lot of difficulties that need straightening out
WAH Residential Customer Service (Current Employee), Cincinnati, OHApril 2, 2013
Pros: great employee referral plan, varied subject matter that gives great experience in the telecommunications call center field.
Cons: no consistency among management, confusing training.
StarTek has the potential to become a wonderful company to work for, once all of management gets the same view. While there are a number of upper level management people who do truly care about he workforce; when it comes to the execution of their training and policies the information you will get varies from each individual that you speak to in management. – more... Also, while there was an attempt to put a fair attendance system in place, you cannot be assured that points will be applied as they are described to you.

I can say that it was very enjoyable to provide the best service that I could towards a local company. And I did learn a lot more in my field overall with the on the floor experience that I did get from this position – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Effective Learning
Supervisor (Former Employee), Decatur, ILJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Great company to work for, teaches a lot of usefull information. Able to work around life scheduled.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Escalation Specialist (Former Employee), Collinsville, VADecember 9, 2012
Pros: free meals at times, flexible schedules, easy job
Cons: open 24/7 365 days a years.
Was a great place to work until closed and transferred the jobs to the Philippians. Handled billing and customer service for a popular mobile provider. Opportunity for advancement. Decent pay. Ability to manage your time. Did not like the strict adherence procedures.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Helps with entry level positions all the way into management.
Quality/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Decatur, ILDecember 6, 2012
Overall good company to work for. Helps with entry level positions all the way into management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked for corporate as Senior Faciltiy Manager
Senior Facility Manager (Former Employee), Decatur, ILDecember 4, 2012
I enjoyed my job and worked with out supervision. I had good benifits and vacation time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My day at startek
job, customer care rep (Former Employee), Collinsville, VANovember 8, 2012
Pros: money, chance to learn new things
Cons: company getting shut down and getting laid off
My day would start off by signing into my phone and takeing calls. Customers would need help with billing issues or phone issues they were haveing. I would do my very best to solve there issues and make them happy with the company and with me.

It was an ever changing work place but i can adapt well. management wanted you to do your best and were helpful – more... in doing so.

Co workers were great we were on a team and helped one another out.

Most enjoyable part was helping people – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive w/o feeling like we were at work. Close employees alot like a family
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Decatur, ILOctober 25, 2012
Pros: very comfortable work environment
Cons: schedules were never consistent
•from 8am-6pm w/minimal supervision
•I learned how to handle irrate customers, and how to navigate through several new company software systems.
•immediate supervisors were very hands on when needed, easy to get along with
•everyone helps everyone
•the constant schedule changes
•waking up and wanting to go to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Human Resource Generalist (Former Employee), Lynchburg, VAJuly 19, 2012
I learned most of my Professional Experience at StarTek Inc.

About Startek Inc

StarTek, Inc. (StarTek) is a provider of business process outsourcing services to the communications industry. The Company’s – Read more