Find companies:
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
1,730 reviews

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Opportunity to Learn necessary skills to survive in a Corporate workplace
Agency Field Support Staff (Former Employee), White Plains, NYNovember 17, 2014
This is an amazing company to work for because they pride themselves on giving adequate training to all their employees. They also have management who are pretty good at training new employees or at least setting you up with the right people. I learned customer service, office management, inventory management, working with a budget, and event planning. – more... The co-workers are pretty understanding with helping a new hire out and always answer questions. Most of the people you could / would come across in State Farm want you to succeed in your job. The hardest part of the job would be dealing with grumpy customers who got transferred to our office when they should not have been since I don't have an agents system. The most enjoyable part of the job was being included in the fun activities that usually secretaries are left out of. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work and learn at
Project Manager (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILNovember 17, 2014
Pros: highly collaborative work environment, leveraging the most advanced technologies, methodologies like agile and scrum, itil and lean six sigma framework, best practices
Cons: flexible work hours and the ease of work from home at least one day per week
The CDE program at State Farm was supposedly the largest IT program running at that time in the whole world. Where I brought in over 12 years of IT experience and in return I was able to learn a lot of new things too.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent pay for tenured employees. Stability! Great benefits. Few jobs offer pension. Excellent work-life balance.
ETL Developer/Designer/Lead (Current Employee), Fremont,CANovember 17, 2014
The company has changed. There is not a lot of entry level opportunities for new hires. They hire so many people off the street without face to face interviews and the culture is drastically changing for the negative. Also, they are paying ridiculously low salaries for some jobs. I can't convince new hires of what a great company SF is because of how – more... they changed. Some new hires don't even have their own desks, so the morale is low, low, low! Also, in order to move up, you need to take insurance education courses and study them on your own time. It is a very outdated standard that needs to be removed. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to Start in Insurance
Agents Executive Assistant/ sales/ marketing (Current Employee), PortlandNovember 17, 2014
Pros: good agent training
Cons: no benefits, poor management, poor wages
Working for State Farm was a great place to start an insurance and securities career. And now its time to leave. With disconnected management, no benefits, and a pathetic wage to work ratio State Farm provides a helpful learning environment for new agents looking to hone their insurance skills. But as soon as you learn get the heck out of there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
State Farm Employment Review
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), North East, MDNovember 15, 2014
I already gave a review of this employment. It was a wonderful place to advance my professional skills and more.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a learning enviornment
Insurance Account Rep (Former Employee), Berkeley, CANovember 14, 2014
State Farm is a great company to work for, and learn the industry.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for
Office Representative (Current Employee), Saint Michael, MNNovember 14, 2014
Making a bunch of calls. Time management. Follow-ups. Great people to work with.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Provided great skills on the job and great coworkers
Receptionist (Former Employee), Peoria, AZNovember 13, 2014
Small tight knit office, employees had office bonding nights and different sessions to improve and grow as an office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Weekly employee activities
Benefit Processor (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILNovember 13, 2014
Pros: excellent benefit package
Cons: rigid phone protocol
Process employee benefit selections during the year and at annual enrollment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Over critical
Sales Associate/Customer Service (Former Employee), Bloomington, ILNovember 13, 2014
they let me go due to a misunderstanding. I advise no one works for State Farm.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to start a career
Licensed Insurance Account Representative (Current Employee), Roswell, GANovember 12, 2014
typical day consist of a multitude of blended responsibilities and roles. I would say that this job can throw a lot at you at certain times, forcing you to split your attention to many areas and manyy different lines of insurance, but that is a valuable aspect as you will gain experience in almost every line of insurance there is.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i enjoyed working at State Farm
Receptionist (Former Employee), Forestdale, AlNovember 12, 2014
State Farm is a great place to work. Most of the customers are extremely friendly and you build a bond with them by helping them find insurance that best suits their needs/ wants. The hardest part of my job was seeing people who had to file claims on loved ones, damaged houses, cars, or any other property or belongings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Claim Processor (Current Employee), Birmingham, ALNovember 12, 2014
Pros: flexible, great benefits
Cons: ****
flexible
personal
great benefits
It's a great company to work for. Great area surrounded by business. safe environment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive but fun work place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Houston, TXNovember 10, 2014
Straight forward set goals type of job.
Relaxed but up pace work enviroment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level job
Office Representative/Sales (Former Employee), Bellflower, CANovember 9, 2014
I enjoyed being with the agent in that office. Unfortunately, the company was receiving low numbers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
Liability Claims Representative (Former Employee), Emeryville, CANovember 8, 2014
Pros: luncheons
Great company to work for. Flexible hours. Sufficient Compensation for overtime work performed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
what you learned
Office Assistant/Customer service (Internship) (Former Employee), Washington, DCNovember 7, 2014
Pros: i learned alot in a short period of time
Cons: not enough hours or days to work
the skills I have gained was how to answer all calls in a timely manner and make sure I still smile at all time for the guest coming in the office who needed help with policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Assistant Property Manager
Insurance Representative (Former Employee), Oak Brook, ILNovember 7, 2014
Worked directly under Property Manager, reviewed leases, produced tenant leases and acquired vendors to work on properties. Provided any administrative duties to Property as well as Senior Property Managers. This was a grooming position in becoming a Property Manager which isn't the most glamorous but was a great experience in seeing what it took to – more... become a Property Manager. The most challenging part of this job was doing all the daily duties of a Property Manager but not actually being one. What I enjoyed the most was being part of a different aspect of the Property Management industry and having a great responsibility within the company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Imaging Opeerator
Medata Operator (Former Employee), Parsippany, NJNovember 7, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no challenge
I learned a lot at State Farm. Its an excellent company to work for. My typical day was to image documents that were sent in from the agencies. The hardest part for me was there was no challenge to my position. The enjoyable part was the people who woriked there
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work/Life Balance was the best part of the job.
Customer Service Specialist (Current Employee), LouisianaNovember 6, 2014
State Farm does not offer benefits for employees. The company does have a great work/life balance.

1 2 3 4 5

About State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company® is the largest auto insurer in the U.S. since 1942. About one of every five – Read more

State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company Photos