Find companies:
State National Companies
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
14 reviews

State National Companies Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun at first until you're used to it
Document Processor (Former Employee), Bedford, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: employee appreciation week, decent salary
Cons: supervisors
The supervisors are not management material. Many employees are treated unfairly while HR and upper management does nothing. Some of the employees are nice but most of them in the document processing center like to make accusations to the team leaders resulting in the other party being mistreated and harassed by team leaders (supervisors). They've discriminated – more... against certain females because of hairstyle choices and against males for lifestyle choices. There is always an issue when it comes to getting bonus money. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and inviting with friendly people.
Mail Processor (Current Employee), Bedford, TexasJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: shared value quarterly bonuses
Cons: healthcare, unpaid lunches
This job has taught me a lot about team work. Of course we're all accountable for our own actions but the great thing about being part of a team is that you're never quite alone! There is such great interaction between co-workers and there is a 50-year age range. The management is very patient and gives everyone a chance to learn exactly what is expected. – more... It can be difficult at times to meet deadlines, especially around holidays, but being in a team setting makes this task manageable. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Insurance Analyst (Current Employee), Bedford, TexasOctober 29, 2013
Pros: bonuses
Cons: no breaks
Production based environment
Reviewing insurance policies
adhering to quality guidelines
team work
ability to type 35 wpm or more
ability to analyze insurance documents
Corresponding with banks and agents for collateral protection
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Place to Work
ONSITE FIELD ACCOUNT REPRESENTATIVE (Current Employee), Bedford, TXJune 24, 2013
Pros: received bonus for customer compliaments.
Cons: the hour drive to work everyday.
I work off site unsupervised, and enjoy building my relationship with my client. I have an office set up at my clients place of business. I go into the office, work notices, check email, voice mails, file claims, make outbound calls to verify insurance, and run reports.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No room for advancement
Contact Center Representative (Former Employee), Bedford, TXJune 3, 2013
Pros: decent benifits
Cons: poor leadership above direct supervisors
There is no room to further your career. Great co workers. I did learn to multitask better.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall decent pay and not too much work.
Bilingual Insurance Verification Specialist (Former Employee), Bedford, TXApril 25, 2013
Pros: pay, occasional free lunch.
Cons: short breaks, back to back calls
My previous position was as Insurance Verification Specialist. It was half decent pay ($14.25) with decent day time hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not family friendly...and no care for employees
contact center (Former Employee), Bedford, TXJanuary 25, 2013
Pros: ok pay
Cons: sr. management, benefits, moral
Great company if you do not work in service. They say they are family owned but show no care to their employees. You are constantly told how much you do wrong but never recognized for the great work you do. The owners and Sr. Management act as if they are better than non management employees. The sad thing is the moral of other employees is horrible – more... and no one cared to find out why or fix it. They need to be more in touch with their employees who are the face of the company instead of beating them down and made to feel like they can easily be replaced. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get place to get started
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee), Bedford, TXDecember 27, 2012
I honestly believe that if you need a place to get your foot in the door this is a great place to start!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Claims Adjuster (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXOctober 29, 2012
Pros: family owned small company, great benefits, fun people
Cons: no room for growth
Investigating accidents and damage on automobiles to determine liability in order to assist the insured in paying for damages, also worked as a skip tracer to either locate the insured’s member for payment or the collateral for repossession.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proactive work environment
SENIOR REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee), Hurst,txAugust 21, 2012
As a representative for this company was the first window to auto insurance experience for my next employment. Excited to speak to people from all over the United States
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
GAP Claims Adjuster/Claims Research Specialist (Current Employee), Bedford, TXJune 17, 2012
Pros: great work enviornment
co workers are wonderful.
I learned more about customer relations.
The hardest part of the job is the tight deadlines on a daily basis.
I enjoyed the work enviornment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Competitive pay but atmosphere is unfriendly towards non-management employees
Service (Current Employee), Bedford, TXJune 1, 2012
Pros: good benefits, good bonus programs if one can meet goals
Cons: morale is perpetually low due to management style.
Work is interesting and pay is competitive, but management clearly disdains its employees. Once the "honeymoon" is over for new employees, it is apparent that the "lowly" worker is tolerated only because he/she is needed to keep the company going. Basically, the company retains its employees using "fear," and instills in them the idea that they could – more... not possibly get a job anywhere else. Some departments are better and some worse, as they would be anywhere. One manager is known for yelling at employees in front of anyone and everyone. From what I see, they do not often promote from within because management focuses on what they think an employee cannot do rather on what they can do. As far as employees go, this company talks the talk, but does not walk the walk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Systems Engineer 2 (Former Employee), Bedford, TXMarch 22, 2012
Was a good place to work. Nice people, great atmosphere. Enjoyed my time there, only left because of an opportunity to advance my career.